MyCarForum Point System

5kylark

MYCARFORUM POINTS SYSTEM

Let's discuss how this forum points system should be revamped and enhanced to meet future needs.

Allow me to start.

1. All point earned are reset annually to ZERO.

This way, does not matter if you are old bird or new bird, the quality of posts in a year earns the points.

2. Anonymous 'dislikes' are not allowed.

This served the forum well when initially implemented but in this day and age, dun hide if you want to take maximum points.

Maybe you want to take, you have to give 50%?

3. Bullying laws are being drafted, those unsubstantiated buddy attacks deter new members from posting and attracting new like-minded folks.

This forum, already manipulated by the 'team seniors' with thousands of points is not going to progress if not reinventing itself.

:-)

Edited by 5kylark
  • Dislike 3

I'm still waiting for the points to be converted to NTUC vouchers... [sleeping]

But useless for you, HK no NTUC.

I'm still waiting for the points to be converted to NTUC vouchers... [sleeping]

Can include Robinson, Taka and cold storage ?

Honestly who cares about the points? A lot of guys who been here about a decade don't even have that many points. Just that they mostly lurk or only participate in the car only more 冷门 threads.

And its not like we can't read or have brains to agree or disagree with what they are saying.

If u r hanging around in threads like say the elantra/avante thread (it used to be Honda Shuttle etc etc etc depending on flavour of the month) where many of the guys are just logging in to find out the freebies to get, or just gian cos they bought the car and hang around for few months. Obviously even if u contribute there, these guys won't give a shit about praising or disliking you.

I have a friend who's been reading forums for the same duration as me, and he has never made a post. He just reads it for info. It's just the way some people are.

The regulars are for whatever reason, Chit chat or contribute to the forum in some way (even if it's something as boh Liao as just being around to tcss)

I know many people think we are damn bo Liao to spend time on forums. Hahaha

• Praise 14

MYCARFORUM POINTS SYSTEM

Let's discuss how this forum points system should be revamped and enhanced to meet future needs.

Allow me to start.

1. All point earned are reset annually to ZERO.

This way, does not matter if you are old bird or new bird, the quality of posts in a year earns the points.

2. Anonymous 'dislikes' are not allowed.

This served the forum well when initially implemented but in this day and age, dun hide if you want to take maximum points.

Maybe you want to take, you have to give 50%?

3. Bullying laws are being drafted, those unsubstantiated buddy attacks deter new members from posting and attracting new like-minded folks.

This forum, already manipulated by the 'team seniors' with thousands of points is not going to progress if not reinventing itself.

:-)

I humbly suggest that u see your MP on this matter..

Hopefully, will gain some traction on your grievances..

U can thank me later..

• Praise 17

I read Porn system..ðððð

All the cheapskates here what u expect.. even the ntuc voucher got to pay..ð

Your favourite system .

Your favourite system . ð

People here where got cheapskate ... all full cash hor.

Dupont you sure know ð

Almost all cash rich ppl are cheapskates.. if not how to be rich..