Stiff Necks & Shoulders

Baphomet

I scared take ang mo medicine and I prefer TCM powder and pills.

LMAO!

LMAO!

Hahahaha! Another si gin nah.

Get my wife to give me horse kill chicken later.

Thanks ahh bro but if I buy no place to hang. Unless I go back my dungeon in Pencilvannia. You come my castle and try lah.

You got window grilles?? If u have then Ok liao..

My neck sometimes got cracking sound if I turn my head.

I am now trying a neck muscle streching exercise suggested by one MCF bro.

Very relaxing I must say. Will continue for the next few days and hopefully recover by weekend.

Thanks, bro @Kklee

You got window grilles?? If u have then Ok liao..

Was thinking maybe can attach to ceiling fan but if accidently turn on .....

My neck sometimes got cracking sound if I turn my head.

I am now trying a neck muscle streching exercise suggested by one MCF bro.

Very relaxing I must say. Will continue for the next few days and hopefully recover by weekend.

Thanks, bro @Kklee

Was thinking maybe can attach to ceiling fan but if accidently turn on .....

HTH.  

I also got relief of RSI exercise.  [laugh]

I always avoid pain killers and this time the aches seem to never go away after all the plasters and deep heat rubs, massages and hot showers. Now my left arm also affected. When I look down the arm feels pain. Like what TCM sinseh will say, the nerve kena kiap.

Oh ya my question left unanswered.

The muscle zapping pulsator effective or not? Tonight may go JEM and check out if knock off early.

Bro, go to my chiropractor.

I had the same problem. He save me.

Bro, go to my chiropractor.

I had the same problem. He save me.

Bro Jusnel, thank you for sharing but is the treatment expensive? My Westmall here got one chiropractor clinic, I dare not go in.

Oh I see, physio huh?

I used to have a friend doing physio for sportsmen, lost contact.

Edited by Count-Bracula

Bro Jusnel, thank you for sharing but is the treatment expensive? My Westmall here got one chiropractor clinic, I dare not go in.

Oh I see, physio huh?

I used to have a friend doing physio for sportsmen, lost contact.

My physio is good.

Read my thread on my personal experience.

At Novena specialist centre.

One session $150 for one hour to 1.5 hour. The most impt thing is its effective after one season.

The pain relief balm I am using is effective. The heat can be felf deep in the muscle tissues and coupled with bro @Kklee neck stretching exercise the pain and stiffness in my neck/shoulders is almost gone. Feeling less discomfort today.

can share the neck stretching exercise?

Got video?

If your condition is not serious, some exercises you pick up from internet forum might help. If the pain comes back and is very persistent, please go seek professional help. ie. Orthopedic surgeon or a neurosurgeon to get an x-ray or MRI done. You need to see what is wrong to determine the next step forward.

People here mostly meant well and many offered advices based on their personal circumstances but some recommendations here may worsen your condition. Most cases can be resolved after a few physiotherapy sessions but some will require longer term treatment and or surgery.

can share the neck stretching exercise?

Got video?

This simple exercise shared by bro @Kklee

Shrugged shoulders hard with head slightly titling downwards.

Hold for about 5 seconds. Repeat.

I kept repeating for about 5-10 mins.

My physio is good.

Read my thread on my personal experience.

At Novena specialist centre.

One session $150 for one hour to 1.5 hour. The most impt thing is its effective after one season.

Is this physio therapist

or

physical therapist?

They are not the same.