Kenny Rogers Roasters will serve its last meal on Apr 14

Ysc3

I think Nandos killed KR.

Everyone here wrote they ate at KR many many years ago. Same as me. Thats why it's closing down.

I ate at Nandos more often.

Anyone else ate at Nandos more recently than going KR?

Edited by Jamesc

Maybe we can start a Singapore Chicken Rice franchise and take it global too like that Kentucky fried chicken.

Even people in Hong Kong queue up for that take away chicken rice stall in Hong Kong.

And my Hong Kong colleagues always eat chicken rice when they come to Spore.

Mayby we can also have a global chain of Singapore Chilli Crab restaurants.

Let's take the Singapore brand to the world.

Yes. Standard dropped like a ton of stones.

Used to always order an extra plate of piping hot, moist corn muffins but over the years, they tasted dry and heated up from frozen dough.

Chix became just normal common fare, the seasoning changed.

Worse, prices went thru most roofs.

Won't miss it frankly.

Safe ride

yes, fully agreed.

stopped eating at Kenny Rogers many years ago.

now I just packet from Cold Storage when I am in the mood for roast chicken. cheaper and nicer than Kenny Rogers.

Maybe we can start a Singapore Chicken Rice franchise and take it global too like that Kentucky fried chicken.

Even people in Hong Kong queue up for that take away chicken rice stall in Hong Kong.

And my Hong Kong colleagues always eat chicken rice when they come to Spore.

Mayby we can also have a global chain of Singapore Chilli Crab restaurants.

Let's take the Singapore brand to the world.

can find the former chef of tian tian, lol

erm , Tian Tian already have 2 branches in Hong Kong liao , Everyday long queue hor 

I can't exactly remember how the chicken at KR taste like. Maybe that's why it has to go.

I can remember the taste of KFC, Popeye, Jollibee and Arnold quite easily because they all have unique flavours. I can also remember the taste of both the roasted and fried 可爱鸡 at Clementi.

I think at the highest chicken level, being unique is rather important.

The last I ate Kenny's is like 20 years ago and my thought were about the same roast chicken you make at home. So didn't eat there anymore since.

Edited by Ender

The last I ate Kenny's is like 20 years ago and my thought were about the same roast chicken you make at home. So did eat there anymore since.

their muffin is quite good last time, people wait for it to come out from oven.

Go try Arnold’s or Chicaboo for fried chicken. I worked part-time at the latter.

The corn muffin are baked fresh every hour, I worked in the kitchen.

Chikaboo not bad  [thumbsup]

Texas is OK. Quite consistent. But most of their gimmicky flavours r not as nice due to the sauce.

Maybe Causeway Point outlet any how fried :yeah-im-not-drunk:

I used to eat every week :inlove:

I think Nandos killed KR.

Everyone here wrote they ate at KR many many years ago. Same as me. Thats why it's closing down.

I ate at Nandos more often.

Anyone else ate at Nandos more recently than going KR?

I ate it once. But to me it's just chicken.

With chicken rice and all varieties of fried

chicken all around, I seldom go out to eat chicken.

yes, fully agreed.

stopped eating at Kenny Rogers many years ago.

now I just packet from Cold Storage when I am in the mood for roast chicken. cheaper and nicer than Kenny Rogers.

The rotisserie chicken at cold storage northpoint got queue one when it's coming out. Lot of housewives go there to dabao for dinner.

The duck master also similar sort of business.

Chikaboo not bad [thumbsup]

Maybe Causeway Point outlet any how fried :yeah-im-not-drunk:

I used to eat every week :inlove:

I like fried chicken but actually the fried fish at chickaboos is q good as well. Cos usually i order it for my kids.

The rotisserie chicken at cold storage northpoint got queue one when it's coming out. Lot of housewives go there to dabao for dinner.

I like fried chicken but actually the fried fish at chickaboos is q good as well. Cos usually i order it for my kids.

I find the Cold Storage roast chicken quite nice. and the promo price of $4.95 seems to be ongoing. so to me its a value for money option. 

bring home can use hand eat.  [:p]

Can fight with Long John fried fish  :inlove:  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

I find the Cold Storage roast chicken quite nice. and the promo price of $4.95 seems to be ongoing. so to me its a value for money option. 

bring home can use hand eat.  [:p]

yes black pepper yummy  :yuush:

Nice meh?

chickaboos fried fish is better than ljs for fast food standards.

I don't eat often, but I do find it worthwhile. Used to eat it when I go marina sq for my kids to play at the playground.

chickaboos fried fish is better than ljs for fast food standards.

I don't eat often, but I do find it worthwhile. Used to eat it when I go marina sq for my kids to play at the playground.

will go try fishkaboo again  :inlove: