Mahathir vs crown prince

Discoburg

Bro, i park here for main dish, whenever u ready to share.ð Picture good to be complete otherwise got head, half body, no tail.

Safe ride

Actually i also dont know where they keep the main dish but got people put up the list of atok deeds before he retired.....a rather long list, from the Memali Incidents to the bail out the gov had to make in covering huge holes like Perwaja, Proton and many others. This wan i think i cant find......must wait for somebody to post or link the article.

No problemo! Pls share if u happen to come across it.

Safe ride

No problemo! Pls share if u happen to come across it.

Safe ride

ok will do......just for information sake. Dont know true anot and why the previous Badawi and Najib gov didnt do anything about it if its true!

If his son's company won the bid or did not do anything illegal, what is wrong with that.

Isn't it better than our $2 company AIM.

Even if they win the bid by proper procedure and selection, it's still unethical for companies owned by family or relatives to bid.

I know there is a process of declaration and so on, as allowed by procurement rules, but in my opinion, it's still unethical.

Even if they win the bid by proper procedure and selection, it's still unethical for companies owned by family or relatives to bid.

I know there is a process of declaration and so on, as allowed by procurement rules, but in my opinion, it's still unethical.

what about HDB conveyancing with no public tendering, monopoly by Lee & Lee which happened for how many decades until recently.

don't be pot call the kettle black

the difference is we are cowards (may be I am the only one) compared to Malaysians who dare to take responsibility for their own destiny.

• Praise 10

what about HDB conveyancing with no public tendering, monopoly by Lee & Lee which happened for how many decades until recently.

don't be pot call the kettle black

the difference is we are cowards (may be I am the only one) compared to Malaysians who dare to take responsibility for their own destiny.

brother...brother....that WE hor is divided into US and THEM.....which one majority and which is minority...up to you!

Abang

There are alot of Singaproeans who goes around bashing everyone including Malaysians, Indonesians including Chinese from China. 

They act like Singapore is the centre of the universe and we invented all the inventions in the world and we have the best economy / housing that even country is trying to follow or imitate us.

I dont know if we are all brainwashed but we are dependent on others as others are dependent on us.

Many talk big that we dont need Malaysia water because we have newater and desalination plant. Yes for a short time we can handle but in the prolong period we cannot. That is why we keep harping about the signed agreement with Malaysia for fresh water. Dont forget by year ???? we should be self-sufficient but that is calculated for 7million people or so and we are going to "aim" for 10 million. Then the goal post moves again.

We often talk big about Singapore has the best healthcare and so on. Look even our minister asked us to go to Malaysia for medical treatment. We even drive to JB to buy basic necessities and petrol. Isn't it shameful when we are such a rich nation.

Talk like we are such a saint country, no corruption and so on. The biggest corruption (bribery case) involving Keppel what happened? Only a slap on the wrist and business as usual. That was because they got caught by USA otherwise it will continue. IMDB money in Singapore only "real action" taken after Najib is no longer PM.

At we really that resilent? Only after Malaysia threaten to limit supply of fish and eggs then we panic and start to look for other resources. We keep talking about terrorist and we spend so much money on military? Don't forget we allowed a limping terrorist man to get out of jail without needing to pay $200 and swim out of country. We have Little India Riot, we cant even contain it before it exploded. We got the cheek to give the excuse we do not have enough manpower. A lot of things we look good on paper but reality can we deliver?

Look at the recent years, where have we been. Our neighboring countries are catching up fast and fury. We are still not making any head win.

There is a segment of Singaporeans who despise Chinese from China. Many dont realised many of us our ancestors come from China. They complain about their behavior. Do you think that we Singaproeans travel many countries dislike our attitude too. We are very condescending. Even our government have to sucker up to them. We were not even invited to the first belt and road forum and only the second. A photo was circulating after the forum which showed our PM and wife at the back of the pack while Dr M and wife were right infront of the photo. What does that tells us?

In short, we should be working together with our neighbors. Because a prosperous neighbor translate to a prosperous Singapore. We a tiny island without resources. If we try to be funny with our neighbors, closing of the straits of Malacca and we are done for. 

We like to comment on our neighbor like Dr M this and that, often standing on high moral ground. In our country so many things are happening and so many act blur BUT they have the gaul to comment on Dr M this and that which in the first place we have not business.

We all have different opinions but lets agree to disagree. This is not bashing our Singaporeans but to remind us we should not poke our nose into other people's business when we do not like others to poke into ours. Recognized that we need to recognize our weaknesses and work on it and not boast our way out of it. Every country is the same that is there are good and bad.

By the way, it will be criminal offense for spreading fake news even in "private close group" after the new law kicks in. 

Edited by Ash2017
  • Praise 11

Abang

There are alot of Singaproeans who goes around bashing everyone including Malaysians, Indonesians including Chinese from China.

They act like Singapore is the centre of the universe and we invented all the inventions in the world and we have the best economy / housing that even country is trying to follow or imitate us.

I dont know if we are all brainwashed but we are dependent on others as others are dependent on us.

Many talk big that we dont need Malaysia water because we have newater and desalination plant. Yes for a short time we can handle but in the prolong period we cannot. That is why we keep harping about the signed agreement with Malaysia for fresh water. Dont forget by year ???? we should be self-sufficient but that is calculated for 7million people or so and we are going to "aim" for 10 million. Then the goal post moves again.

We often talk big about Singapore has the best healthcare and so on. Look even our minister asked us to go to Malaysia for medical treatment. We even drive to JB to buy basic necessities and petrol. Isn't it shameful when we are such a rich nation.

Talk like we are such a saint country, no corruption and so on. The biggest corruption (bribery case) involving Keppel what happened? Only a slap on the wrist and business as usual. That was because they got caught by USA otherwise it will continue. IMDB money in Singapore only "real action" taken after Najib is no longer PM.

At we really that resilent? Only after Malaysia threaten to limit supply of fish and eggs then we panic and start to look for other resources. We keep talking about terrorist and we spend so much money on military? Don't forget we allowed a limping terrorist man to get out of jail without needing to pay $200 and swim out of country. We have Little India Riot, we cant even contain it before it exploded. We got the cheek to give the excuse we do not have enough manpower. A lot of things we look good on paper but reality can we deliver?

Look at the recent years, where have we been. Our neighboring countries are catching up fast and fury. We are still not making any head win.

There is a segment of Singaporeans who despise Chinese from China. Many dont realised many of us our ancestors come from China. They complain about their behavior. Do you think that we Singaproeans travel many countries dislike our attitude too. We are very condescending. Even our government have to sucker up to them. We were not even invited to the first belt and road forum and only the second. A photo was circulating after the forum which showed our PM and wife at the back of the pack while Dr M and wife were right infront of the photo. What does that tells us?

In short, we should be working together with our neighbors. Because a prosperous neighbor translate to a prosperous Singapore. We a tiny island without resources. If we try to be funny with our neighbors, closing of the straits of Malacca and we are done for.

We like to comment on our neighbor like Dr M this and that, often standing on high moral ground. In our country so many things are happening and so many act blur BUT they have the gaul to comment on Dr M this and that which in the first place we have not business.

We all have different opinions but lets agree to disagree. This is not bashing our Singaporeans but to remind us we should not poke our nose into other people's business when we do not like others to poke into ours. Recognized that we need to recognize our weaknesses and work on it and not boast our way out of it. Every country is the same that is there are good and bad.

By the way, it will be criminal offense for spreading fake news even in "private close group" after the new law kicks in.

i agree with you that we need to work with others as we are small and the rest of asean was catching up with us with Malaysia leading the pack. With OBOR we will be in a difficult situation and if the Kra canal comes into fruition that will be a certain death knell as a trade and shipping hub. USA would have to look elsewhere to replace this small dot of ours. Thats why things are going like they are up north and with the region not as US friendly as before.....China would love to fill that vacuum as a big brother.

As for those citizens you mentioned....they are everywhere and every nation have them....not only us but as a small nation our rubbish will be piled higher as we are running out of space so its only natural that we seems to have more of them.

Democracy like that la. Majority vs minority. No matter how stupiak and small heart the majority is the minority so bloody smart also no use la.. can only suck thumb..

That’s why I will reiterate .. had the domino took effect we will be chengdunians.. and lich and lich.. and no have all these problems..

Edited by BenTong

Abang

When the frog lives in a well, that wall around him is the best because he only gets to see that. That best described us and if we get a chance to leap out, we choose to visit similar walls and ignore the vast landscapes because we were told walls are great. Haha

Abang

OBOR is currently highly dependent on the Malaysian projects cos of the bad publicity associated with OBOR in Sri Lanka and in Malaysia. Of course with ERCL now being restarted with a lower budget, MY will take front seat in the OBOR forum.

U must realise that in general, whether u agree with LHL or pap policies or machinations. He doesn't usually bother trying to do body language domination or show boating in international meetings. Sure he has his gaffe moments.

But Whether it's najibs abang adik relationship handshake dominance etc. Being in back row etc probably doesn't bother him much as long as the contracts and treaties are favorable or at least win win in Sg favour. Which are ironed out by diplomats anyway.

OBOR is currently highly dependent on the Malaysian projects cos of the bad publicity associated with OBOR in Sri Lanka and in Malaysia. Of course with ERCL now being restarted with a lower budget, MY will take front seat in the OBOR forum.

U must realise that in general, whether u agree with LHL or pap policies or machinations. He doesn't usually bother trying to do body language domination or show boating in international meetings. Sure he has his gaffe moments.

But Whether it's najibs abang adik relationship handshake dominance etc. Being in back row etc probably doesn't bother him much as long as the contracts and treaties are favorable or at least win win in Sg favour. Which are ironed out by diplomats anyway.

You are too generous.

Under his watch.

Bread and butter issues:

Transport, housing, immigration, healthcare cost, healthcare infra, education.. all went nuts.. only after 2011 then play catch up.

Diplomacy.

His pork soup, middle kingdom speeches were TOTALLY out of line and made everyone gasp.

Calling for jap involvement in SCS on China national day eve.. got TERREXXED..

His "congratulatory" message tho trumps presidential victory

You are too generous.

Under his watch.

Bread and butter issues:

Transport, housing, immigration, healthcare cost, healthcare infra, education.. all went nuts.. only after 2011 then play catch up.

Diplomacy.

His pork soup, middle kingdom speeches were TOTALLY out of line and made everyone gasp.

Calling for jap involvement in SCS on China national day eve.. got TERREXXED..

His "congratulatory" message tho trumps presidential victory ð¤¯

There are consequences.

Local.

The fixing and Oxley gate...

No.. he is not what Singapore needed.. to put it kindly.

My point is that the main thrust of OBOR has close to nothing to do with Singapore, to put it mildly, despite whatever positive spin they want to put it.

We are there merely as observers. We don't need any of this infrastructure building that the chinese want to do.

As such, during such a forum, we are there as a bit part.

My point is that the main thrust of OBOR has close to nothing to do with Singapore, to put it mildly, despite whatever positive spin they want to put it.

We are there merely as observers. We don't need any of this infrastructure building that the chinese want to do.

Ah.. I c.

But I think we need to be careful.

Obor can be Singapore neutral.. if there's such a thing.

But ity can be Singapore's death too if they make it so.

Our pm really played badly.

Ah.. I c.

But I think we need to be careful.

Obor can be Singapore neutral.. if there's such a thing.

But ity can be Singapore's death too if they make it so.

Our pm really played badly.