Checklist: Things to look out for when buying a place

therock

Here’s a question buyers have to answer when buying as an investment:

What’s the potential upside?

And how much increase in selling price should there be before you can make money?

There’s bank interest on the loan

Stamp duty

Opportunity costs

Etc

Did you know:

LAND OWNERSHIP LIMITS
Land ownership in Singapore is limited to 30m below the ground. Everything below this is owned by the state.

I hunt around for tiles as well. One good place is Changi biz park around Hoe Kee. Get those that they left over from the project.

Yep

Be it tiles, basins or faucets, if you can get the contacts, you can save a bundle..

Walk in retail prices are not that cheap. So if you can wait, GSS and other sales can give solid savings.

I bought my hansgrohe, villaroy & boch and duravit all from main distributors. 25% off listed price.

Some order direct from germany 35% off

If you can wait, Econflo for example have their annual sales around August..

Up to 50% off.. on Grohe, Bravat

Hansgrohe has theirs in August too..

In the Pandan Crescent area..

Hoe Kee has some year round offers, and some are good.

The basins usually come with faucets at a better price.

If you can wait, Econflo for example have their annual sales around August..

Up to 50% off.. on Grohe, Bravat

Hansgrohe has theirs in August too..

In the Pandan Crescent area..

Hoe Kee has some year round offers, and some are good.

The basins usually come with faucets at a better price.

Econflo is not the cheapest. Fyi

But overall decent.

Hoe kee is low to mid range, good for those with smaller budget

I bought my hansgrohe, villaroy & boch and duravit all from main distributors. 25% off listed price.

Some order direct from germany 35% off

Risk is that it arrives cracked. Haha. Then sian by half. Schedule delayed.

Agreed, thats why I dont order ceramics from overseas.

Only unbreakable stuff like basin mixer

Edited by Throttle2

I bought a few Grohe items off Amazon.de

Much better prices compared to what local shops charge, even when you take shipping costs into account.

I bought a few Grohe items off Amazon.de

Much better prices compared to what local shops charge, even when you take shipping costs into account.

Zhun boh?

Grohe already cheap no need to buy online.

Any bath accesories shop also got sell.

All over SG.

Yes sir

You have to be selective.. but I found the kitchen faucets were cheaper in Germany thrice.

Also bought some hooks and toilet roll holders from Amazon USA - friend was stateside..

The prices fluctuate so you have to keep an eye and whack..

Yes sir

You have to be selective.. but I found the kitchen faucets were cheaper in Germany thrice.

Also bought some hooks and toilet roll holders from Amazon USA - friend was stateside..

The prices fluctuate so you have to keep an eye and whack..

By the way, you know Hansgrohe and Grohe are different companies and different brand hor?

Edited by Throttle2

By the way, you know Hansgrohe and Grohe are different companies and different brand hor?

Yes..

Hans Grohe founded the company. Later the son sold the brand to an American corporation and set up his own company again. This time round he cannot use hansgrohe, so he used the brand grohe instead. 

Yes..

Hans Grohe founded the company. Later the son sold the brand to an American corporation and set up his own company again. This time round he cannot use hansgrohe, so he used the brand grohe instead.

Er zhun boh?

Dont always anyhow tambah leh

If you want to join the TPS club must apply in writing to me and Voodooman first , ok?

TPS?

Not familiar with the term bro..

But I know as a fact there is some relation, but they are separate companies.

TPS?

Not familiar with the term bro..

But I know as a fact there is some relation, but they are separate companies.

@voodooman, plse help to vet therock’s unofficial application to the TPS club, kindly....

Thanks

Muayhahahahahah