New housing rules from 10 May 2019

therock

split the thread and this is gonna generate many discussions here

Lai liao lai liao...

what the fact....instead of tightening the criteria they go and increase the age to 95......huat ar....up up and away!

I wonder how much a $1.2 mil HDB would worth when it reaches 90 years old. Those who bought it at high price had probably hoped that they will not the one holding the ball when the music stops.

Edited by Ct3833

Divorce to marry younger spouse will have benefits.

I think you got it wrong, it say the lease must be able to cover the younger spouse till age 95 if want to use maximum CPF to purchase. Meaning the younger spouse is 30 years old, the remaining lease of the resale flat you want to buy is 60 years, the CPF usage will be pro-rated and worse of all, when you reach 55, the amount of CPF you can withdraw above the basic retirement sum will be reduce.

Now that is a good reason to marry someone older. Haa

Propping up the market for old HDB?

Hidden somewhere seems to be no CPF withdrawal at 55 if one does not have property... True?

This is a tremendous booster for old leasehold.

no lei.......the lease is not extended only the loan can be extended by age!

Propping up the market for old HDB?

Hidden somewhere seems to be no CPF withdrawal at 55 if one does not have property... True?

Ya that is disturbing

Nit disturbing wat... People asked for help now govt helping liao ma.. Help...

wah... in the end also depreciate to zero

why try so hard to prop up the value esp when the time is running out

ð¬ð

Kicking the can down the road....

In years new policy would be 10 years min lease.

Prop up old flats ......... new flats can sell higher $ ........ HDB Huat again

Edited by RH1667