Someone left a bag containing $40k on bus 63

Stooky

Who the hell travels on public transport with 40k in cash. Haha cannot take taxi??

Hell ?? Who else - @radx lah !! With his usual Hell currency feeder service Edited by BanCoe

Hell ?? Who else - @radx lah !! With his usual Hell currency feeder service

exchange rate super bad .. few hundred zillion only change 40,000

it was supposed to be a drop-off, the kaypoh passenger spoiled everything ! Now the fella's 3 fingers gonna be chopped off  :D

Wah I confirm take

You dare to take?  I guess you don't travel on buses in SG.  Do you know how many CCTV are on board the SBS buses?    

You dare to take? I guess you don't travel on buses in SG. Do you know how many CCTV are on board the SBS buses?

Not enough

下车后又上车取有巨款包包 男乘客最终交车长

巴士车长从一名乘客手中接过一个捡到的包包,原以为只是一般失物,回到巴士转换站打开来看,才对这个失物的分量吃了一惊。

驾驶新捷运63号巴士路线已10年的车长苏昌盛(59岁)和往常一样从友诺士巴士转换站出发,并在昨早约840分抵达欧南园地铁站对面的巴士站。

这时有一名40多岁的华族男乘客从后门下车,但门还没关,他就迅速上车取回一个包包后再下车。

苏昌盛之后准备将巴士开离巴士站,但巴士上的乘客通知他该名男乘客又要上车。他打开巴士前门,男子便把刚才取回的包包交给他,说是另一名乘客留下的。

苏昌盛受访时说,他接过包包觉得有点重,当时并没有多想,只以为是一般物品,所以感谢了归还包包的乘客后便放在座位旁保管。

See above reports by ZaoBao:

The bus Captain of Service #63 set off from Yunos Terminal as  usual and arrived at a bus stop Opp Outram MRT Station at about 8.40 am, at this juncture, a male Chinese in his 40s was seen alighted from the Exit door at the back, before he close the Exit door, the man boarded his bus again from the back door to retrieve a bag with him.

The bus captain was about to drive off, some one told him the man who had just alighted with the bag wanted to board the bus again, he then opened the front door for him.  The man boarded his bus and handed over a  bag to him and told him that the bag was left behind by some one.

What makes this man in his 40s decided to hand over the bag to the bus captain after making an effort to re-board the bus to retrieve the bag?  Was he aware that bag actually contains huge amount of cash?

Edited by Civic2000

Ahemmm....our sifu T2 take SBS bus one meh? His 911 broke down that day or wat?

For the records.

Yes i do move around in MRT and buses occasionally

Yes i do carry cash $20k to $100k depending on what i am buying that day.

No, i sold my 911 since 2017. Now driving B&B Mercedes

Lastly, confirm not my cash becos for $40k, i would only put in envelope and in my pocket.

No need bag at all.

Bag is for at least $200 k onwards

Dont beleive you ask @Enye , he also doesnt use a bag for those small amounts.

Edited by Throttle2

For the records.

Yes i do move around in MRT and buses occasionally

Yes i do carry cash $20k to $100k depending on what i am buying that day.

No, i sold my 911 since 2017. Now driving B&B Mercedes

Lastly, confirm not my cash becos for $40k, i would only put in envelope and in my pocket.

No need bag at all.

Bag is for at least $200 k onwards

Dont beleive you ask @Enye , he also doesnt use a bag for those small amounts.

Wahahaa...spoken like a grand master sifu

Thot u gonna say 40k juz hold in hand enuf. Waste paper put such small change in envelope

Wahahaa...spoken like a grand master sifu

Thot u gonna say 40k juz hold in hand enuf. Waste paper put such small change in envelope

Come on, $40k is really not a lot of money. Everyone in MCF would hv multiples

But it isnt small change either.

Can buy a nice vintage Rolex and a really good beautiful Italian sofa.

Edited by Throttle2

hahha Ya lor .......... stupid bankCoe say min 50K , so I throw away my bag . :XD:

I thought increased to 75k! nope?

bus 63 ply along geylang?

Edited by Kopites

Who ever that comes forward to claim the money will need to explain how this $40K comes about

If the answer is doubtful, it will biring out more issues for the person and the authority.

Who ever that comes forward to claim the money will need to explain how this $40K comes about

If the answer is doubtful, it will biring out more issues for the person and the authority.

No need to explain lah. Sifu T2 oredi say $40k considered small money nowadays. Juz like how we used to drop 5 cent 10 cent coin somewhere but get on w life...

drop 10c need to go claim meh?

forget it la.

wah...i spot 5ct on the ground also will buay paiseh and pick up

you all very rich

[shocked] 

Who the hell travels on public transport with 40k in cash. Haha cannot take taxi??

because this kind of money cannot see daylight one. probably trying to evade followers.

see who will step up to claim this money