Google suspends business with Huawei

i am 1.

i got 0 type of apps payment,

cash is best, no choice nets.

once in a full moon i use visa [laugh]

WTF, I thought I sibei jialat liao, looks like you more jialat than me... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

At least I paywave 90% of my payments, and use activesg ewallet.  ^_^

WTF, I thought I sibei jialat liao, looks like you more jialat than me... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

credit card payment is a debt trap.

i see alot of my customer, sign sign, limit over, use another card, 

some use installment...

forever in debt..............

i am 1.

I am like u , did not use much of cashless . Still prefer cash , I am kiasu still live in stone age believing cash cannot be hack unlike cashless .

Don't talk about cashless.  There are ppl in Sg who refuses to even use apple/google pay.

China is flushed with cash.  A lot of innovation might be funded as long as it works.

wechat wallet was popularised as a result of angpao Tencent gave out.  Plus a lot of fake notes around.

Lastly, notes in China very dirty one.

Haha, I wanna praise you but no power.....The only place now we use cash is when we play MJ, we have a stack of brand new notes

But actually not really just that. I went into Chinese Herbs Automation project and was working with this company. They actually surprise me that they have a system from Consultation to Prescription to Picking the Herbs and Decocting and delivery to end customer all in the cloud system with traceability.  

I am the real Jailat guy. I so used to RMB and now I come back bring one stack to change cash for usage.

Till now I only last Chinese New Year then learn how to use Pay Lah [:p]

some use installment...

That's for ppl with bad personal finance management.

There are e-wallet issued by your bank which deducts directly from your bank account.

In China, even ole ppl use wechat wallet/alipay.  The only exception is rural places which has no access to bank.

Haha, I wanna praise you but no power.....The only place now we use cash is when we play MJ, we have a stack of brand new notes

But actually not really just that. I went into Chinese Herbs Automation project and was working with this company. They actually surprise me that they have a system from Consultation to Prescription to Picking the Herbs and Decocting and delivery to end customer all in the cloud system with traceability.  

I am the real Jailat guy. I so used to RMB and now I come back bring one stack to change cash for usage.

Till now I only last Chinese New Year then learn how to use Pay Lah [:p]

Based on i heard and seen previously, what you saw in Herb Automation project is possible. Not too surprising for me.

When you are back, you can withdraw SGD with Unionpay debit card.  No need bring cash back.  Just beware of the limit.

some use installment...

Credit card is a tool.

No one ask you to borrow over the limit. Sone people gamble in the stock market and lose money but that doesn't mean investment in shares is bad

some use installment...

i don't gamble in casinos even to play slots because of that.

But CC is not really an issue lah.

Maybe when u were in your 20s, would have to be careful of such "traps".

Old liao, only gambling and women haha  [laugh]

Based on i heard and seen previously, what you saw in Herb Automation project is possible. Not too surprising for me.

When you are back, you can withdraw SGD with Unionpay debit card.  No need bring cash back.  Just beware of the limit.

Thanks Bro, 

Union card yes I know can use, just that I try to manage the limit which is 100k per year I think. Some more bank rates are always lower than taking cash. 

I need to come back in the next few years or soon I become one of them. Haha

Fake notes is a real problem in PRC. But then again, credit card wasn't available in PRC until very much later in the first place, and when it did, it was used more like a debit card much as the cashless payment today. The concept of "credit" wasn't really there, like the concept of insurance wasn't really in the minds of majority in PRC until very much later. When you don't have an alternative, the one best option will be the only option. For PRC, it is also about which (who) are the permitted options. Those who were old enough to read news about PRC banning virtual currency in the 2000's will know what I'm saying. 

Cashless payment is less of a technological issue, more of a user demand and legal issue. Much as the issue with Android, iOS, it's part technological but more of user demand and content licensing issue. 

Most people have forgotten that Apple started building out the eco system even before iPhone, they had iPod and iTunes, and why iPod/iTunes was more popular than Creative (the first major brand to launch mp3 player), and even original Walkman innovator Sony ? Sim Wong Hoo even claimed he didn't see Apple as a competitor because Creative was more established in sound technology, they even acquired many big innovators in audio technology at that time. Until now, neither Sony nor Creative could build an eco system to match Apple, neither could Samsung. Why ? Is it because they are not big enough ? Not enough money ? Because I keep hearing people say got money can do anything.

It seems like A is great with Steve Jobs. Our company's subsidiary deals with  fruit company all the time. If fact, my unit deals with them on their book too. They are not moving like what they used to be and many of them coming out to other industry. 

Now my current biggest customer that is not on the phone is labelled A2. 

China bullying everybody.

Now they bullying 1 million people in Hong Kong.

My fren Trump standing up for the people China bully.

You just cannot trust the Communists.

SG also willing to host Chinese spy planes on our soil?

SG only uob can withdraw at atm with phone right?

We aren't Iraq. But it does show that they are gangsters.

Just that they haven't turned on us.

They offered to host saf.. I think if we say yes, maybe next year you see battalion training there liao... R&R Will be epic

Amazon ?

Fruit company ppl leaving the company and a big group of them now working for my big customer. Since they are from the A company, we call them A2 that's all.

A as in the fruit starting with A

The White House Budget Office is scrambling to delay the looming Huawei ban lest US companies become overwhelmed by the Chinese telecomm giant’s absence. Meanwhile the Trump administration can’t decide whether its Huawei fears are an economic or a national security matter.

The irony of using Japanese technology, but overtly claiming they are èªä¸»ç ç¼ and drumming up anti-Japanese sentiments. Such irony.

Do you think the Chinese are ahead of the Japs in HSR now?

i am 1.

You are not alone, only Ezlink and credit cards are my cashless payment.  Paying into my account , any mode OK lah. Haha