Which bank offers better housing loan package now?

Jusnel

I'm looking to change my bank home loan. (private housing)

based on today's interests rate, anyone can recommend a bank who can offer a better deal?

Income level and other criteria, sure meet the requirements.

Loan amt, only $930k

Current bank is UOB on FD rate package.

based on today's interests rate, anyone can recommend a bank who can offer a better deal?

Loan amt, only $930k

Why don't you look for a financial advisor who will do a comparison table for you? Commision is paid by the bank. You need recommendation, lemme know.

Either that or you call the banks up one by one.

I am on OCBC (prev citibank). 

3M sibor+0.1, 0.2,0.3

wah 930k only?

my whole life highest loan taken less than 250k

i cannot imagine myself with 500k loan much less close to 1m

😅

11 hours ago, Enye said:

wah 930k only?

my whole life highest loan taken less than 250k

i cannot imagine myself with 500k loan much less close to 1m

😅

if only 250k, i don't even take loan, bro!

4 minutes ago, Jusnel said:

if only 250k, i don't even take loan, bro!

what to do...i am a peasant storeman leh

not rich like you

😭

On 3/25/2020 at 3:37 PM, bernardkohdm said:

I got a few banks texting me about their lowered rates just last week.. think the QA is starting all over again ... good for those who are doing refinancing.

May I know what the indicative rates are?

33 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

No need lah, just apply for 6 mths loan repayment deferment.

everyone huat!

I would do that considering rates are just so low now but the bank hasn't said anything yet.

Do you know which banks allow this? Will it affect my credit rating?

Edited by ToyotaShuttle

4 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

I would do that considering rates are just so low now but the bank hasn't said anything yet.

Do you know which banks allow this? Will it affect my credit rating?

Am sure the big 3 will.

1 hour ago, bernardkohdm said:

DBS just revised their rates.. can consider.

Yes everyone plesee share the rates offered here! Help fellow MFCers to save some money for chyai png! 

On 5/23/2019 at 3:37 PM, Jusnel said:

Loan amt, only $930k

Just pay in full lah.  Aiyoh

only $930k as you said.

Edited by Throttle2

On 5/23/2019 at 3:37 PM, Jusnel said:

Loan amt, only $930k

HSBC was quite attractive when i refinance last year. 1M SIBOR+  0.2 first two years.  not sure what they are offering now. my May interest is going to be 1.1 percent!!!

song song to jurong

Citigold offers decent fixed rate if you eligible. 
1.3+%

if not DBS. ~ 1.6%

should be correct la. 

On 5/17/2020 at 2:39 PM, bernardkohdm said:

The lowest interest I saw right now is with Citibank.

1 month sibor (0.31% as of 16 May) + 0.86% for 1st year floating.

Who would have thought it will be so low..

not sure why but sibor fell quite a lot in the last couple of weeks...

can't wait for my loan to update its sibor rate every three months...