Lee Hsien Yang's son marries bf in South africa

ChaosMyth

If there is any good time to resurrect, this would be it.

It took me a while to realize you were referring to the political figure and not the religious figure [laugh] because of the topic.

Edited by Sosaria

Shared beliefs can become a crutch, or worse - a cage. How many "happily married" couples seethe and roil in quiet desperation because of worries of being seen as failures by those who share their faith or belief system? And people can fall in love despite barriers like religion or skin colour, yet many of them still fail to end up married to each other because of parental objections due to anachronistic and irrational prejudices. Then again, I know of people of different races who go to the same church and end up married to general acceptance and even blessing. So I guess it's six of one and half a dozen of the other. :D

One way to look at it is that these actor/actress types have various mild personality disorders, like that of the histrionic type, which propel them to jump into and out of commitments like they were nothing. But another way to look at it is that when there is little to no stigma attached to divorce, the reality is that marriages almost never last too long. Maybe the latter is the right conclusion to draw in the modern era.

You're too kind. I've been called many things. "Wise" is not among them unless you're counting "wiseass". ð

Very true, couldn't have put it better myself. We shouldn't let religion (mis)appropriate established social conventions to their own ends.

No one has ever claimed that homosexuals have higher intelligence on average than heterosexuals, so why won't they make the same grievous mistakes we make? ððð

Cannot praise you. But absolutely. Misery loves company.

Similarly many couples find each other through shared interests but I feel this is not the way to go, either. Notice many marriages that last are actually between people who seem to be perfect opposites. And if you ask them how they first met, it's likely accidental by chance, rather than any arranged or contrived manner.

Ultimately what makes marriage last long is that there must be mutual respect for each other's unique and complementary capabilities. Wife must be a "wingman" and someone who you can trust to cover you by laying suppressive fire [laugh] , and you would do the same for her.

Call me whatever, i will never support gay marriages.

It obviously goes against the nature, even if you put aside the concept of God and religion. Just look around the nature and you will have a good idea why we have male and female of almost everything.

This used to be considered unnatural.. there were real consequences.

https://allthatsinteresting.com/left-handedness-evil

This is in nature .. mother nature don't care about human preferences.

https://www.nationalgeographic.com/science/2004/07/homosexual-animals-debate/

And if we are to insist on being "natural".. hospitals and medicine as we know it should not exist.

I guess we don't need to support it.. but just don't deny their due rights that we take for granted ourselves.

Edited by Playtime

I want more people to suffer with a MIL.

Why should we stop people suffering?

Just because they are homo sapiens?

Let the homo sapiens suffer with a MIL too.

Hope more get married.

Why so many people so unhappy

just because a lesbian like me got married?

At night cannot sleep thinking must stop all

the lesbians getting married cos its not natural?

I bet no one thinks about lesbians getting married

before they sleep. But come here feel all high and mighty

and angry and indignant that more lesbians are tying the knot.

People with nothing in their lives get so excited about getting all angry

about lesbians getting married. 

I wonder will MIL behaviour differently in such case ........ <_<

Think the interesting story will be when they go camping with their respective father in laws..

Till the day someone has the capability to drag me over to ROM, my quest for eve....will forever continues ð¤ªð¤ªð¤ª

If @radx can be conquered, so can u be :D

Lesbians getiing married are WRONG WRONG WRONG.

I am so angry lesbians are getting married.

Its so unnatural you know (in a whiney old grand aunty nasal irritating voice)

They lesbians they shouldn't get married.

Why shouldn't lesbians get married?

Cos I say so.

What give you the right to decide?

Cos everyone says so

Why you care who people choose to marry?

Cos I kaypoh, cos I have nothing better to do in my life, cos I don't want other people to be happy,

cos I want to decide what everyone else can or cannot do in their life, cos I am a henpacked

husband, my wife scolds me and my kids don't listen to me so I have to find a cause like sexy

lesbians getting married and put my foot down and stop them getting married.

Its really to compensate my own insecurity and inadequacy and 

I can feel like a REAL man screaming like a girl lesbian shouldn't get married.

Edited by Jamesc

Lesbians getiing married are WRONG WRONG WRONG.

I am so angry lesbians are getting married.

Its so unnatural you know (in a whiney old grand aunty nasal irritating voice)

They lesbians they shouldn't get married.

Why shouldn't lesbians get married?

Cos I say so.

What give you the right to decide?

Cos everyone says so

Why you care who people choose to marry?

Cos I kaypoh, cos I have nothing better to do in my life, cos I don't want other people to be happy,

cos I want to decide what everyone else can or cannot do in their life, cos I am a henpacked

husband, my wife scolds me and my kids don't listen to me so I have to find a cause like sexy

lesbians getting married and put in foot down and stop them getting married.

Its really to compensate my own insecurity and inadequacy and 

I can feel like a REAL man screaming like a girl lesbian shouldn't get married.

Now you sounded like Trump hahhaha 

But I think u are rite ....... Lesb should not get married ...... they can marry me . I will take both . 

Huh? Sick? Which one?

From what I heard.. roc quite balanced solution. May be a template for others.

LHL son. recently there was a case of PHV recording their in vehicle conversation something along that line.

as for ROC it was reported that lady PM will lose support in coming election.

Edited by Kopites

I want more people to suffer with a MIL.

Why should we stop people suffering?

Just because they are homo sapiens?

Let the homo sapiens suffer with a MIL too.

Hope more get married.

I don't think even the ignorant mind Homo sapiens

It's when they become Homo erectus that they get worried

"Would you want a Homo with an erectus following you?"

They might ask.

By the way (and this is no joke), I got an update via email recently reminding me that I am (apparently) still an Internet ordained minister. I originally did it for a lark (i.e. sibei boh liao) 7 years ago, but it seems I'm still a man of the (virtual) cloth.

So beware, I can marry any of you to any of you at my merest whim, and I am OK with gay marriage. So verily I say unto thee, thou better behave thyselves, or somebody gonna get a hurt real bad.

post-52704-0-27059100-1558789118.jpg