2019 3rd Generation BMW 1 Series (F40)

Wt_know

3 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Alcantara is considered a premium material that's cool during hot days and warm during cool days.

I'll take that anytime over fake aka synthetic leather that feels rubbery. 🤣

Yes Alcantara supposed to be higher end than even Dakota leather. Think the premium leather for BMWs is nappa leather. 

58 minutes ago, Spring said:

Yes Alcantara supposed to be higher end than even Dakota leather. Think the premium leather for BMWs is nappa leather. 

For M240, default is Alcantara. Dakota leather is an option.

Nappa I think from 5 onwards 

19 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

For M240, default is Alcantara. Dakota leather is an option.

Nappa I think from 5 onwards 

nappa must really take care

picha liao replace sibay expensive

last time my friend dont let me sit her F12 nappa seat

say my jeans rivet will damage it

21 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

did u have to change ur pants to silk? haha

my friend's nappa leather seats has a lot of fine scratches.....turns out a bit ugly

6 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

True Religion jeans ah

On ‎5‎/‎27‎/‎2019 at 9:56 AM, Spring said:

Looks good!

Hopefully abit more spacious for the rear passengers and looking forward to read reviews on the drive/handling as its a big change from RWD which was a plus point for the 1 series to FWD.

Hopefully, PML prices it fairly instead of their usual sky high prices for new launches. This being their entry level model, they shld take this opportunity to introduce the brand to younger 1st time owners with this model and in turn, these buyers could potentially turn out to be repeat buyers of the brand in latter years for higher end models, so win win for all in my opinion.  

I think PML has lost that privilege...check out BMW BIS automobiles facebook...they have replaced munich automobiles and r more aggressive in their marketing...2 cents

7 hours ago, SZ_ford said:

my friend's nappa leather seats has a lot of fine scratches.....turns out a bit ugly

unfriend her liao...sibay 1 kind lor...see me low ses peasant no up :TT_TT:

10 minutes ago, Icetee168 said:

I think PML has lost that privilege...check out BMW BIS automobiles facebook...they have replaced munich automobiles and r more aggressive in their marketing...2 cents

M cars PML no sell liao right?

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Dun know lei...a visit to BMW.COM.SG it seems like both PML and BIS has been listed as the authorized dealers...maybe some bros here can shed some light...

4 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

Can recommend me ?? I come in something very comfortable 😆🤣

17 hours ago, SZ_ford said:

Issues with real leather are crease, dryness and smell when body oil n perspiration when absorbed

Edited by Fuelsaver

13 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Performance Munich selling M

Munich selling Alpina

Performance Motors selling normal range

BIS service all of the cars

Information from pml guy

On 9/9/2019 at 7:11 AM, ER-3682 said:

Agreed,a few Months back,PML sell a 218i[F22],it come with the same Bodykit & Badges as my M240i,outside only a Single Exhaust that giveaway a Base Model...but strange thing is the 218i even got Sunroof & Leather Seats,while the M240i only got Alcantara Seats.

That is the problem with PML and our small market.Everything is configurable actually.

7 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

Performance Munich selling M

Munich selling Alpina

Performance Motors selling normal range

BIS service all of the cars

Information from pml guy

PML no more chio bu SE already rite ........  [rolleyes]

20 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

waaaaaaaaaa who who so no class , dare to see u no up . 

[smash]