Mobile Phone plan help needed

Neutrino

I am on Giga. The cheapest plan. SGD10 for 6GB.So far has no coverage issues even underground. I jumped from Circles of Life because the number of blindspot increases when I am underground. 

10 minutes ago, Mustank said:

You download this app called Speedtest 

then whenever you are on 4g, run it

got people in EDMW say singtel and StarHub 4g speed is good, m1 is lousy

i tried it randomly for m1. Speed is quite poor in hdb area but good in Northpoint 

but I going over to giga! Because of $$$ :grin:

i can live with m1. used it for many years liao. No incentive to change also.

18 vs 20 dollars. minor issue lah. 

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I like giga! Because they have the $10 plan for Low data users. Nobody has that for Sim only plan. Some more got people say StarHub speed is better

3 minutes ago, Mustank said:

I like giga! Because they have the $10 plan for Low data users. Nobody has that for Sim only plan. Some more got people say StarHub speed is better

I am low data actually cos just mostly at home, work, parents place. 
But sometimes dunno when will need to have high data like my fiber cable spoil, or need to spend lot of time at hospital or what. haha
So just maintain around the 18-20 dollar range. 

That does sound good. 10 for 6 gb

1 minute ago, Lala81 said:

I am low data actually cos just mostly at home, work, parents place. 
But sometimes dunno when will need to have high data like my fiber cable spoil, or need to spend lot of time at hospital or what. haha
So just maintain around the 18-20 dollar range. 

That does sound good. 10 for 6 gb

Can upsize with a few taps on its apps. 

On 10/7/2020 at 2:16 PM, Lala81 said:

is SH network good? wasn't particularly good when i was on it as a student or what. but that was in the early 2000s.  Been mostly on M1 network with 2 years on Singtel. Singtel definitely has the best network.

I ported out from M1 to Giga, at least now inside my estate lifts still got network. 

For super low users Redone $8 plan.

S$8/ MONTH

3GB (4G LTE)

100 mins voice calls to all Singapore and Malaysia networks

S$0.10/min to all Singapore and Malaysia networks
(after bundled mins are fully utilised)

10 SMS

S$0.05/SMS to all Singapore and Malaysia networks

image.thumb.png.1ba4f83a0086f14d788482a671a98342.png

12 hours ago, Jamesc said:

For super low users Redone $8 plan.

S$8/ MONTH

3GB (4G LTE)

100 mins voice calls to all Singapore and Malaysia networks

S$0.10/min to all Singapore and Malaysia networks
(after bundled mins are fully utilised)

10 SMS

S$0.05/SMS to all Singapore and Malaysia networks

image.thumb.png.1ba4f83a0086f14d788482a671a98342.png

I got consider before but giga! deal is better

they run on StarHub network so product wise they got a strong standing 

31 minutes ago, Mustank said:

I got consider before but giga! deal is better

they run on StarHub network so product wise they got a strong standing 

Giga better Redone only good because can call Malaysia using free minutes no charge and free internet can use in JB. 

I got many stewardess customers stay in MY. 

Redone also starhub, I also will never use Singtel.

Edited by Jamesc

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Giga better Redone only good because can call Malaysia using free minutes no charge and free internet can use in JB. 

I got many stewardess customers stay in MY. 

Redone also starhub, I also will never use Singtel.

When gate open, I go get this:

https://xox.com.my/one-xox?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIkP-Uhr-m7AIVlH0rCh0TwAbSEAAYASACEgKKlfD_BwE

Starhub network better.

I have been with Starhub since 2000 when they offered free incoming calls and completely changed the mobile market in Singapore.

Before that all the salesman in my company had bills of $500 to $700 because customers always called them. No so much to give more business but to complain.

Then they all switched to Starhub and their bills came down to $100+

Now I will only use their network with MVNO.

:grin:

Because of Starhub everyone in SG enjoys free incoming. 

On 10/7/2020 at 2:57 PM, Mustank said:

Ya. I signed the 10 bucks plan for my dad. Used to pay 30 plus for 2 gig plan under st.

On 10/7/2020 at 2:41 PM, Mustank said:

You download this app called Speedtest 

then whenever you are on 4g, run it

got people in EDMW say singtel and StarHub 4g speed is good, m1 is lousy

i tried it randomly for m1. Speed is quite poor in hdb area but good in Northpoint 

but I going over to giga! Because of $$$ :grin:

Speed test depends on the phone as well. I'm on circles (m1) and real life usage can't feel any difference with st. I feel m1 has better coverage in shopping malls. End of the day, I feel all carriers are the same. Just get the cheapest. I'm sticking to circles now as I like their customer service. If not, I will go for gomo.

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Starhub network better.

I have been with Starhub since 2000 when they offered free incoming calls and completely changed the mobile market in Singapore.

Before that all the salesman in my company had bills of $500 to $700 because customers always called them. No so much to give more business but to complain.

Then they all switched to Starhub and their bills came down to $100+

Now I will only use their network with MVNO.

:grin:

Because of Starhub everyone in SG enjoys free incoming. 

Whoa!! They first guy to bring in free incoming?

If yes, must support liao