Ms Grace Fu & her Anti-Chope Movement

StreetFight3r

We also have “ good advice “ from our President, chicken expensive buy fish .

Wah E class....but that was 3 years ago

Mebbe now trade in and upgraded to something much better befitting ministers status...

Think one of the ministers commented that they have a certain standard of lifestyle to live by...cannot too bean sprout ok..lol

Edited by Kyrios

I guess the ministar never has the chance to hold a tray of food walking around but cannot find an empty seat. Some grasshoot already chope for her. That's why can comment like that.

Like the French princess that said "Let them eat cake" when told the peasants had no bread to eat.

Instead of coming up with anti movement and antagonise everyone, wouldn’t it be easier to come up with a solution like everyone has a seat n the market has enough seats so this becomes a non event?

Or how about removing all seats and have a standing room only?

But for every “antidotes “ created a new problem appears .. people start to tarpao back to the office n eat. And hence the food delivery business is booming for a reason.. cut queues and get a unfair advantage.. would it not make sense to create a fair and inclusive society where the dream is to have a space to sit and eat and not worry about roaming around looking for seats.

Chope seat is not like a waste of resources. It’s a evolution of why we do what we do. As if There is not enough focus to look at the unemployment rate. They now look at stuff that do not need fixing..

Not like the chope situation will drop the Singapore competitiveness in the global front will drop us to the 300 position.

The main culprits and perpetrators of this choping behaviour are the office workers during lunch hours. The nearer the cbd, the worst the behaviour.

I think it stems from the "need" to eat seated together by these office workers.

If everyone can just buy their food, find any empty seat, eat up and go, there is no need to chope as everything will be more efficient.

Want to socialise, go to a restaurant and book a room.

Yes thats rite . the nearer to cbd ... the fiercer the competition gets.

Im surprised she stay in yishun

Another disGRACEFool moment...

Dis woman dam plastic one lah...wait till you see her entourage when she goes house visit...

Also not forgetting "DIS GRACE FU WANTED US TO WATCH DELAYED OLYMPICS TELECAST?? BUT FLEW TO RIO TO WATCH"

post-167240-0-86668900-1559717530_thumb.jpg

I'm really puzzled by this anti-chope-ing moment by some jokers.

First and foremost, isn't it same as placing a reservation at restaurant / cafe? Anyone else know of any restaurant that allow customers to place order for their food, WITHOUT ensuring that the customers are seated / or has a table for them?

Next, from safety, or I should say logic point of view, isn't it more dangerous for people carry say a tray of boiling hot soup to wonder around the whole food court / hawker center hunting for a place to sit down? What is wrong with having the patron securing a seat before proceeding to buy food, especially since the cleaner also need time to go around clearing tables.

Instead of targeting at patron that chope seats during peak hour, why not look into SKM program to encourage people (notice I don't use patron?) to stop occupying tables after they are "done" (mobile phone zombie especially) during meal hours? Don't it make more sense in our kind of environment?

I guess the ministar never has the chance to hold a tray of food walking around but cannot find an empty seat.  Some grasshoot already chope for her.  That's why can comment like that.

Like the French princess that said "Let them eat cake" when told the peasants had no bread to eat.

This is an classic example of losing touch with the ground...

The main culprits and perpetrators of this choping behaviour are the office workers during lunch hours. The nearer the cbd, the worst the behaviour.

I think it stems from the "need" to eat seated together by these office workers.

If everyone can just buy their food, find any empty seat, eat up and go, there is no need to chope as everything will be more efficient.

The actual culprits are those table hoggers... chit chat / gossip, watch video / play game on mobile phone, etc. even when their plates and utensils has long been cleared by the cleaner.

Chope-ing is ok, as long as someone else chope for you.

You dunno meh!? [laugh]

Sometime I'll forget to bring tissue when I go for lunch so I take those left on tables. Not wiping mouth after eating is uncouth. [:)]

Perpetuates to orchard road where I work. Some Kwai lan tourist should just sweep all the tissue packets one side.

The most efficient setup is the yong tau hoo stall at 6th floor of lucky plaza where you order and then are allocated a seat. They also clear your bowls quickly and hint to you to move off once you are done.

Edited by Mkl22

Yes thats rite . the nearer to cbd ... the fiercer the competition gets. ð i guess people do that bec they have limited lunch hour and limited seats in the food court.

Chop is not the issue ... the cause of it is .

Btw .. can socialize in massage parlours? ð

Maybe can find Cleopatra there

Ehh!!! All your fault u table wiper , neber clear tables on time
  • Praise 10

When I makan at hawker center, I see people waiting for seats, I ask them come and join me lah

The xmms say: mlmlwml

Maybe hum sup aura is ozzing out of my eyes nose ears :XD:

When I makan at hawker center, I see people waiting for seats, I ask them come and join me lah

Most probably they think u r siao lang

One time I sat down to eat at an empty table.

I saw a couple of badge on the table and think nothing of it.

Then some people came, retrieved their passes and seemingly not too happy.

If they asked me to move, I'll kick up a ruckus with them.

Er, did our President say that?

I cant remember .....

I'm really puzzled by this anti-chope-ing moment by some jokers.

First and foremost, isn't it same as placing a reservation at restaurant / cafe? Anyone else know of any restaurant that allow customers to place order for their food, WITHOUT ensuring that the customers are seated / or has a table for them?

Next, from safety, or I should say logic point of view, isn't it more dangerous for people carry say a tray of boiling hot soup to wonder around the whole food court / hawker center hunting for a place to sit down? What is wrong with having the patron securing a seat before proceeding to buy food, especially since the cleaner also need time to go around clearing tables.

Instead of targeting at patron that chope seats during peak hour, why not look into SKM program to encourage people (notice I don't use patron?) to stop occupying tables after they are "done" (mobile phone zombie especially) during meal hours? Don't it make more sense in our kind of environment?

This is an classic example of losing touch with the ground...

The actual culprits are those table hoggers... chit chat / gossip, watch video / play game on mobile phone, etc. even when their plates and utensils has long been cleared by the cleaner.

Can't praise you anymore.

I used to chope table as a group to save time.  After that, we moved to somewhere else to lim kopi and chit chat.

The problem is when talk to the xmm , u got to look at her in the eye ... not the boobs bro ....