1997/98 (Asian Currency Crisis)

2002/03  (SARS)

2008/09 (Global Financial Crisis)

will the fifth one be 2019/20???

Recession ........ Long time no see :a-no: 

11 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

When I in primary school ........ Recess is a good thing :XD:

Yeah & then you went on to NUS and did what you did best which is lately trending 👿 with your  📸 skill sets 

18 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Yeah & then you went on to NUS and did what you did best which is lately trending 👿 with your  📸 skill sets 

Im FT .... Fantasy Talented 😂

Preparing the young one for the future , in all position explicitly.  Where to find such good teacher like me. 

😂

once i asked my friend who signed on as regular, how he felt during the last recession in 2008/09, when there were widespread retrenchment, stock market crashes and daily gloomy news in Singapore

he said he got heard about it, mostly on news, but din really feel anything inside the camp... lesser bonus that's all

really a recession-proof sector :D

1 hour ago, Scion said:

once i asked my friend who signed on as regular, how he felt during the last recession in 2008/09, when there were widespread retrenchment, stock market crashes and daily gloomy news in Singapore

he said he got heard about it, mostly on news, but din really feel anything inside the camp... lesser bonus that's all

Thats why cibil servants is a source of 票舱 for miw 😄

14 hours ago, Scion said:

That is the sad thing also. Many who left early and those 'retired ' are not able to blend in with the real world. I am sure many have such experiences dealing with them.

On 10/16/2019 at 8:50 PM, Scion said:

but only until 45. That time will surely come. If got good lobang, can get free parachute. Otherwise, start at the bottom from whichever new line.

On 10/15/2019 at 4:29 PM, Scion said:

we got 4 recessions so far....

1997/98 (Asian Currency Crisis)

2002/03  (SARS)

2008/09 (Global Financial Crisis)

will the fifth one be 2019/20???

Singapore-vs-Malaysia-Real-GDP-Growth-19

looksl like after china opened up, we said byebye to double digit growth.

29 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yup ........  [nod]

2019/2020 recession coming.... [sweatdrop]

Suddenly my HDB house car parks sprung up with so many new Mercedes, Audi & BMW (SMQ & SMR plates numbers).

Think they brought them to prepare for recession .... :wut:  

:secret-laugh:

buy buy buy ... before GST up, tax up, petrol up, sai also up .... [laugh]

36 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yup ........  [nod]

2019/2020 recession coming.... [sweatdrop]

Suddenly my HDB house car parks sprung up with so many new Mercedes, Audi & BMW (SMQ & SMR plates numbers).

Think they brought them to prepare for recession .... :wut:  

:secret-laugh:

Must yolo mah. Anyway, on HP.  Just buy lor