[AMA] I drove before cars of various makes before

MrKodo

Hello everyone,

I am starting a AMA thread just for discussion purposes.Possibly to help answer some comparison questions between cars I have driven before, from my individual perspective. (Not a show-off thread - as I am not financially strong enough to own a car).

A bit of background, I been a seasoned driver, been driving regularly for the past decade. I have never owned a car before, but I am blessed to have the opportunities to drive my friends and relatives' cars on a regular basis, or sometimes. I also took some time off to test drive some sedans recently as I am contemplating on getting one.

So far, I have driven the following models regularly before:

Kia Cerato Forte SX 1.6L 2009 

Mitsubishi Lancer GLX 1.6L

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

Toyota Camry Prestige XV40 2.0L

BMW 216i Gran Tourer Diesel-powered

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30 

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Mazda 6 2.0L Standard

2018 Mazda CX-5 2.0L Premium

I have already managed to clock limited miles on the following cars:

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019 

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Happy to answer any questions with respect to interior, exterior, performance and feel of these cars.

Cheers.

• Dislike 4

Hello everyone,

I am starting a AMA thread just for discussion purposes.Possibly to help answer some comparison questions between cars I have driven before, from my individual perspective. (Not a show-off thread - as I am not financially strong enough to own a car).

A bit of background, I been a seasoned driver, been driving regularly for the past decade. I have never owned a car before, but I am blessed to have the opportunities to drive my friends and relatives' cars on a regular basis, or sometimes. I also took some time off to test drive some sedans recently as I am contemplating on getting one.

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30 

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019 

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Happy to answer any questions with respect to interior, exterior, performance and feel of these cars.

Cheers.

Sounds like an EDMW thread. 

So , where are the photos?

Hello everyone,

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30 

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019 

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Cheers.

I don't understand the reason for RogerNg asking for photo in this thread which is unnecessary and irrelevant.

Roger, how about we make a deal?

I can post all the photos of the cars, in return you post your own photo for us to see.

Edited by MrKodo

Hello everyone,

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30 

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019 

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Cheers.

I have driven 19 more models then in your list ... [drivingcar]

From 150cc Vespa to Mercedes SL500.. :secret-laugh:

I don't understand the reason for RogerNg asking for photo in this thread which is unnecessary and irrelevant.

Roger, how about we make a deal?

I can post all the photos of the cars, in return you post your own photo for us to see.

No deal. I am not the one who start this thread.

I have driven 19 more models then in your list ... [drivingcar]

From 150cc Vespa to Mercedes SL500.. :secret-laugh:

You are the man . Can I give you a tiger beer?

Hello everyone,

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30 

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019 

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Cheers.

Let me draw 1st blood and ask 1st question.

You male or female ah?  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

Can help me to understand. For someone who doesn't own a car, why would friends or relatives let you drive their cars? And on a regular basis? Cars very expensive leh... any accidents will not cover you hor because you not the named driver.

Hello everyone,

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30 

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019 

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Cheers.

Ok I ask a more relevant question.

Can you rank in descending order, the "performance and feel" of all these cars? Thanks.

Not trying to sound old but are youngster nowadays all like that?

Try very hard to impress but no one around is impressed at all?

Ok I ask a more relevant question.

Can you rank in descending order, the "performance and feel" of all these cars? Thanks.

actually my question is the most relevant of all liao, because the answer will decide how active the thread will be, and prepare the TS for what kind of treatment  coming the way... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Not trying to sound old but are youngster nowadays all like that?

Try very hard to impress but no one around is impressed at all?

I think is not only youngster nowadays, it happens all the time. 

There will always be those very confident ones, and there will always be those who needs attention so badly they will try to impress at every occasion.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I think is not only youngster nowadays, it happens all the time. 

There will always be those very confident ones, and there will always be those who needs attention so badly they will try to impress at every occasion.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

LoL...that's just sad.

Note to thread starter: Try to be humble and honest here and get to the point.

Ok I have question. I trying to decide between maserati ferrari or porsche for next car. I feel bmw and audi is peasant car. Based on ur experience which one u recommend

Hello everyone,

Toyota Wish AE10 1.8L

BMW 316i F30

BMW 520i E60 XL

BMW 523i F30

Audi Q5 8R 2.0T

2019 Kia Cerato Forte SX

Honda Civic 10-Gen 1.6NA

Hyundai Avante S 2019

Mazda 3 HB 1.5L Premium

Volvo S90

Cheers.

Which car made U Squirt?