its HKD100m ....

from EACH account.  :XD:

tiagong one ....  [sly]

Peasant... USD lah -_-

[laugh] [laugh]

First death of the protest. A man fell from a platform at a shopping mall after standing for over 5 hours with a banner "反送中 No Extradition To China" and written with "全面撤回送中,我們不是暴動,釋放學生傷者,林鄭下台,Help Hong Kong"

The Chinese words mean "Retract the extradition bill, we are not rioters, free the students and injured, Carrie Lam resign... "

RIP :a-rip:

I sent HK$100 back and they backed down already :D

than sent another 100 for Carrie to step down.

These protesters should be arrested and sent to concentration camps for practicing ç鬼èç¥. They have been singing and practicing western evil for 9 hours.

021-æé©æ¶æ红å«åµé¼è¿«åºç£å¾-å¨æ¯-20170726.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoD5FbT_Q9k

that is sing Hallelujah english version. Edited by Kopites

First death of the protest. A man fell from a platform at a shopping mall after standing for over 5 hours with a banner "åé中 No Extradition To China" and written with "å¨é¢æ¤åé中ï¼æåä¸æ¯æ´åï¼éæ¾å­¸çå·èï¼æé­ä¸å°ï¼Help Hong Kong"

The Chinese words mean "Retract the extradition bill, we are not rioters, free the students and injured, Carrie Lam resign... "

RIP :a-rip:

https://www.hongkongfp.com/2019/06/15/man-protesting-hong-kongs-extradition-law-unconscious-jumping-mall-admiralty/

rip.

the twister comment got a video link showing that young men standing on the ledge and subsequent policemen failed attempt to save him.

PS. dont want to link it here.

Edited by Kopites

Describing hk problem la...

Wait...

"

Trained as a career civil servant, Lam, along with senior officials in her cabinet, seems to lack political sophistication and acute political antennae..

"

Verryyy familiar.... what country again?

Why le? I often saw scmp articles written by him

Based in Beijing write this article really no scare die

Wait...

"

Trained as a career civil servant, Lam, along with senior officials in her cabinet, seems to lack political sophistication and acute political antennae..

"

Carrie Lam and her infamous toilet roll story

https://www.bbc.com/news/blogs-china-blog-38716311

Edited by Davidtch

Wrt being based in Beijing...

It's time we Singaporeans get off our high pedestals and fxxking wake up.

Many look down on prc, hk, tw etc etc.. and there are sometimes justified reasons.

But the fact remains that even in China, their civil society and citizenry puts us to shame again and again.

Hk ppl see the disappearing book sellers etc and immediately see the danger while many here still think its just extradition only ma..

It's small wonder we been called some pretty disparaging names by them.

Many look down on prc, hk, tw etc etc.. and there are sometimes justified reasons.

But the fact remains that even in China, their civil society and citizenry puts us to shame again and again.

Hk ppl see the disappearing book sellers etc and immediately see the danger while many here still think its just extradition only ma..

HK ppl are acting as they are desperate as it is their country going down. I am sure few years back they also cannot believe they will carry out protests of such scale. Desperate times people will desperate things.

As a bystander we will not be moved by such events, not fair to say we are so passive that we will just accept our fate if we are in their shoes. People always get united under desperate circumstances, but why bother when the fire is thousand miles away? HK ppl know that they will be consumed by the fire if they just sit one corner and relac 

Wait...

"

"

Government scholar, HK gov funded her studies at Cambridge. Die-hard defender of government policies, earned her a reputation as a "tough fighter". A perfect tool. 

We look down on prc for two reasons.

Firstly the prc that we see here are the poor and uneducated that came here to work.

Prc that work in ktv, massage places, hawker assistants, cleaners etc are not the middle class of China.

So based on the few we meet we think they are all like that in China.

The other prc we see is on the news. The one that cause a commotion at the airport when flight delayed and throw their empty lunch boxes at the staff.

The real middle class in China is more civil, sophisticated and refined and open minded than the average Singaporean.

But we can never see ourselves down, cannot see ourselves ever wrong and cannot open our minds.

We are like frogs in a well. We cannot understand there is a different world outside the well because we never saw it.

We look down on prc for two reasons.

Firstly the prc that we see here are the poor and uneducated that came here to work.

Prc that work in ktv, massage places, hawker assistants, cleaners etc are not the middle class of China.

So based on the few we meet we think they are all like that in China.

The other prc we see is on the news. The one that cause a commotion at the airport when flight delayed and throw their empty lunch boxes at the staff.

The real middle class in China is more civil, sophisticated and refined and open minded than the average Singaporean.

But we can never see ourselves down, cannot see ourselves ever wrong and cannot open our minds.

We are like frogs in a well. We cannot understand there is a different world outside the well because we never saw it.

huh??... bike forum got tonnes of threads praising them for their services leh... people so sad when they RTC too.... [gorgeous]

but seriousely... yup, their best dont come (and we need to think why rank us low in desirability). having worked with their executive levels, they are just like us... and they are as good.

even the lower level workers are often very nice folks once get to know them.

Edited by Playtime

His ball damn big sia

I think he may not be in beijing, if in beijing long long ago ald sent to exile lol

... Its disheartened but sad true that we are called names..thanks to the 69.9% that have given the mandate.. time for a change..n 1/3 is all we need in the ParLeement..

huh??... bike forum got tonnes of threads praising them for their services leh... people so sad when they RTC too.... [gorgeous]

but seriousely... yup, their best dont come (and we need to think why rank us low in desirability). having worked with their executive levels, they are just like us... and they are as good.

even the lower level workers are often very nice folks once get to know them.

China people although seems to be rude but they are being direct, no fake fake smile. And also depend on which part of china, china is huge so different region has different kind of person

Like in sg we even can categorise yishunites