Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

China send message

Why they keep.sending messages and didn't take any actions whilst these rioters continue to cause damages? 1 has considered for the people and the other group is out to cause damages simply because they are not for HK interest.the external party inciting this also hope to create more chaos. 

We shall see how much more damages they will create over this weekend. My take, avoid HK till all these rioters get locked up

Why they keep.sending messages and didn't take any actions whilst these rioters continue to cause damages? 1 has considered for the people and the other group is out to cause damages simply because they are not for HK interest.the external party inciting this also hope to create more chaos.

We shall see how much more damages they will create over this weekend. My take, avoid HK till all these rioters get locked up

Just wait for summer school holiday to end.

There is rumor that the CCP will start to take action on HK riots after their Oct 1 national day.  

No know sure of not, hearsay is because they no want to see blood before there big celebration.

Also from now till Oct, for a period of 2 months, all TV stations are to stop showing other dramas except the 86 selected "love your Country" themed dramas... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

There is rumor that the CCP will start to take action on HK riots after their Oct 1 national day.

No know sure of not, hearsay is because they no want to see blood before there big celebration.

Also from now till Oct, for a period of 2 months, all TV stations are to stop showing other dramas except the 86 selected "love your Country" themed dramas... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Its 100 days of propaganda tv lol

less than 60 days lah, from now until their National day over only, Tiagong one... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Also from now till Oct, for a period of 2 months, all TV stations are to stop showing other dramas except the 86 selected "love your Country" themed dramas... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think rumour usually buay zhun 的

Last Monday 3.00pm press conference also rumour the Chief Executive will be replaced because she fall sick liao

But the announcement was the other way round

weekend lai liao

so what do we expect for "big show" this weekend

get ready popcorn and coke for live stream

Weekend live big show?

1. The Voice of China

2. The Rap of China

3. Street Dance of China

I am surprised that scmp label this as “propaganda video”

This clearly shows scmp stance

https://www.facebook.com/355665009819/posts/10157410170164820?s=100013464244422&v=e&sfns=mo

If it is not propaganda video, what is it?

SCMP has always been anti-CCP before Robert Kuok purchase.

During Robert Kuok time, it is less anti-CCP.

Maybe you should read this:

http://www.takungpao.com.hk/

Edited by Davidtch

This is a good read

https://www.scmp.com/comment/opinion/article/3020789/hong-kong-and-singapore-so-similar-yet-so-different-its-all-about

Hong Kong and Singapore, so similar yet so different – it’s all about housing, money and politics

• Political power is supreme in Singapore, while money dominates politics in Hong Kong. Why can’t Beijing see how the dreams of Hong Kong youth are being crushed?
  • With housing so out of reach, any spark can trigger uncontrollable riots. Instead of being amazed by city’s turmoil, one should wonder why it took so long

Edited by Davidtch

weekend lai liao 

so what do we expect for "big show" this weekend

get ready popcorn and coke for live stream

It is predicted that there will be a T8 typhoon landing in HK.

It will be a pause this weekend.

If it is not propaganda video, what is it?

SCMP has always been anti-CCP before Robert Kuok purchase.

During Robert Kuok time, it is less anti-CCP.

Maybe you should read this:

http://www.takungpao.com.hk/

When usa released such video, scmp called it promotional video. I still remember clearly the caption of scmp in that video.

Propaganda meaning is always bad. Scmp decided to term it such is clear that they anti ccp. Thats why their reports always side the protesters because scmp editors worry extradition bill will make them GG