Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

45 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

It is rather difficult to believe she would says things she won't want to leak and allowed people to secretly tape, especially under the current situation. Even she is not smart, those advising her and her security chief, unless are also waiting to kill her, would have taken steps to prevent this. If situation does warrant, then she would have chosen the correct words. 

Intentional leak so that she can "so call" answer to both side?

Edited by Sx4falcon

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

Leaked voice recording of CL reveals what many has suspected. 

Hong Kong's Carrie Lam says she would 'quit' if she could, fears her ability to resolve crisis now 'very limited'
Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/hongkong-protests-carrie-lam-says-would-quit-11866096

such a coward. she is the legitimate CE of Hong Kong and she scared of going out to visit a saloon because of some protesters. what a joke.

8 minutes ago, Somewhat1975 said:

such a coward. she is the legitimate CE of Hong Kong and she scared of going out to visit a saloon because of some protesters. what a joke.

Well.. "legitimate" is the whole problem isn't it?

Like the Chinese saying.. give you dragon robes also don't look like crown prince. 😏

The CE post was supposed to be elected.. but it is more appointed in reality. 

Which puts her,  somewhere between our "elected" president and those GRC backdoor MPs... 

You can be given or rewarded with the title... but legitimacy?... hard la 😭

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

It is rather difficult to believe she would says things she won't want to leak and allowed people to secretly tape, especially under the current situation. Even she is not smart, those advising her and her security chief, unless are also waiting to kill her, would have taken steps to prevent this. If situation does warrant, then she would have chosen the correct words. 

Hearsay there is tight security including checking for any recording devices.

This is another hearsay. She don’t listen to advice. When her “cabinet” give feedback, Kenna f upside down. This is what happens now.

19 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Well.. "legitimate" is the whole problem isn't it?

Like the Chinese saying.. give you dragon robes also don't look like crown prince. 😏

The CE post was supposed to be elected.. but it is more appointed in reality. 

Which puts her,  somewhere between our "elected" president and those GRC backdoor MPs... 

You can be given or rewarded with the title... but legitimacy?... hard la 😭

By law, she is the legitimate CE.

By law, CE is supposed to be elected via universal suffrage.

To HKer, she is only accountable to Beijing.

36 minutes ago, Somewhat1975 said:

If she does go out and kena killed, will she be called stupid, careless, idiot or no cow sense hence deserved it?

To me, its plain common sense not to. Coward? She wants to stay alive, many of us as well. Are we also cowards then?

Just yada-ing 

Safe ride

7 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

This is another hearsay. She don’t listen to advice. When her “cabinet” give feedback, Kenna f upside down. This is what happens now.

These days many hearsay. Very difficult to discern truth. Haiz.

Politics. 

Safe ride 

2 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

These days many hearsay. Very difficult to discern truth. Haiz.

Politics. 

Safe ride 

As I cannot verify the information I read, it’s safe to put it as hearsay.

Up to individual judgement.

48 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

Hmm... I wonder if she slaps people giving bad feedback 😂

if we could give benefit of doubts to CL ... perhaps she is a very smart woman who can lead

but the problem is she got no power ... 

when a reporter asked her the question about the bill 

she cannot answer Yes

she cannot answer No

she cannot answer Okay, we will consider 

she can only say what is "pre-allowed" .... so how?

she would if she could says it all .... 

2019-09-03_114232.jpg

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if we could give benefit of doubts to CL ... perhaps she is a very smart woman who can lead

she cannot answer Yes

she cannot answer No

2019-09-03_114232.jpg

Yes, what she is saying acknowledges the primary reason that protestors are protesting about - lack of true autonomy.

Why can’t someone quit if she really wants to?

3 minutes ago, Showster said:

Why can’t someone quit if she really wants to?

you think she can quit like that ... just tender resignation letter? [laugh] 

15 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

she cannot answer Yes

she cannot answer No

2019-09-03_114232.jpg

Prata liao lor....

20 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

she cannot answer Yes

she cannot answer No

2019-09-03_114232.jpg

Yes you can. 

During economic slowdown I always hear management say

No one is indispensable, no one is indispensable. 

Now definitely got economic slow down in Hong Kong. 

I can’t believe the sheer number of rookie mistakes she made.

First, we will not retract.

Second, we will not negotiate.

Third, we retract the treaty.

Fourth, let’s negotiate please.

Fifth, I will not quit.

Sixth, I can’t quit if I want to.

Seventh, ...

You know where I am going right?

Carry lam pah would be a fantastic as a headmistress of a convent girl's school. 

She likes to scold people and talk down to them as if they were children. 

"This is very bad you should not do this. This kind of behaviour is completely unacceptable. Please behave yourselves. Don't interrupt when headmistress talking. 

Edited by Jamesc