Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

11 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

these rioters have all gone crazy liao lah. 

Now they attacking schools, forcing schools to take political stands and apply pressure on the gov...

These are what HK education has produce, looking back I am quite glad SG education still consider good. We produce kiasi ppl, but at least most of us can think straight after going through basic education...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

When i see the word alumni in early protests, i know that those alumni come back to school to gather students to join them. Thats why got many underaged involved clash with police. 

Actually sg system so good that china learn from sg. How to be good government and produce such a wonderful kiasu kiasi kiabo kiamata citizens lol

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

2 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

When i see the word alumni in early protests, i know that those alumni come back to school to gather students to join them. Thats why got many underaged involved clash with police. 

Actually sg system so good that china learn from sg. How to be good government and produce such a wonderful kiasu kiasi kiabo kiamata citizens lol

kia bo lui,

kia bo chu,

kia bo coe...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

actually the plan was quite good, just that whoever behind it never expect XJP to be so cool and refuse to react to their move. Really is 以不变应万变....:a-good:[laugh][laugh]

4 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Ukraine xmm feeling sad for HK 😢😢😢

She talk in 普通话, the HK younger where will bird her? 

she must at least learn to start with DLLM, diu diu diu, then these kids will at least pay a little attention mah...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

34 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

kia bo lui,

kia bo chu,

kia bo coe...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

actually the plan was quite good, just that whoever behind it never expect XJP to be so cool and refuse to react to their move. Really is 以不变应万变....:a-good:[laugh][laugh]

If china send in PLA, then their 5 demands become 50 demands lol. 

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/congress/disgusting-u-s-politicians-call-out-nba-cowing-china-amid-n1063161

Rubio "Disgusting".. "They allow China to punish a U.S. citizen for free speech in order to protect NBA’s market access in China".... Popcorn Time

https://www.cnbc.com/2019/10/08/chinas-reaction-to-the-nba-is-the-wake-up-call-the-world-needed.html China’s heavy-handed reaction to the NBA is just the wake-up call the world needed

Edited by Odyssey2011

Quoted from fb comment on this article

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/education/article/3032240/hong-kong-community-college-lecturer-replaced-after-anti?utm_content=article&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1570636322

“Cockroach logic:

We're fighting on your behalf for your right to free speech, but we won't let you say anything that we don't agree with.

But the morons are not intelligent enough to realise that this is an oxymoron and self-contradictory!”

• Angry 1

Saw from Facebook, real or not I don’t know. 

But if it’s true, they are the unsung heroes of HK. Clearing up the shit of those si gin nahs.

C0C43F33-F308-49D8-8F02-A5A0B0DF0F39.jpeg

2BDDA82B-1CBA-4164-A8BE-24D0B31D8546.jpeg

EBE8B641-41E1-4F88-8FE6-1BE207DA459A.jpeg

• Angry 2
  • Sad 2

33 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/education/article/3032240/hong-kong-community-college-lecturer-replaced-after-anti?utm_content=article&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1570636322

“Cockroach logic:

We're fighting on your behalf for your right to free speech, but we won't let you say anything that we don't agree with.

But the morons are not intelligent enough to realise that this is an oxymoron and self-contradictory!”

Their behaviour is outright disgusting and goes  against the so call freedom they are fighting for. They have become the very people they are protesting against.

• Angry 2

5 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

“Cockroach logic:

Wonder these protesters and the college management will do the same thing if the lecturer is a AMDK?

Remembered there was an AMDK lecturing those protesters in a canteen, but those protesters didn't do anything to him.

Are they degrading themselves to the insulting term “东亚病夫”?only dare to bully own people?

6 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Saw from Facebook, real or not I don’t know. 

But if it’s true, they are the unsung heroes of HK. Clearing up the shit of those si gin nahs.

C0C43F33-F308-49D8-8F02-A5A0B0DF0F39.jpeg

2BDDA82B-1CBA-4164-A8BE-24D0B31D8546.jpeg

EBE8B641-41E1-4F88-8FE6-1BE207DA459A.jpeg

I admire and respect those who 自力更生 and mind their own business yet contribute to the society at the same time. 

23 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

All this countries can only commence in their own countries .... [:(]

It is an internal affair of China as HK is only another city of China. British returned it to China in 1997 willingly. :a-rip2:

So no countries can "lup ji kar" into it without making odds with China.  

Western countries can only kpkb and NATO (No Action, Talk Only)

In the past 4 months, where are the NGO & Human Rights groups where the Western are very active in it ?  Don't you think they will not jump-the-gun if they can do it and given a chance..... [sly]

They all also LLST. :=B:

My humble point of view (POV) .. [rolleyes]

yep you are absolutely right

hypocrites

where are all the human rights and NGO or infact other countries, when the world found that there was no weapon of mass destruction in Iraq

what about the re-instate the torture in Guantanamo, why does the human rights groups keep condemning China

etc

the world is a very sick place, we are literally destroying ourselves because of a few greedy individuals and the rest of the world just being stupid feeding to the 1%

7 hours ago, Odyssey2011 said:

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/congress/disgusting-u-s-politicians-call-out-nba-cowing-china-amid-n1063161

Rubio "Disgusting".. "They allow China to punish a U.S. citizen for free speech in order to protect NBA’s market access in China".... Popcorn Time

https://www.cnbc.com/2019/10/08/chinas-reaction-to-the-nba-is-the-wake-up-call-the-world-needed.html China’s heavy-handed reaction to the NBA is just the wake-up call the world needed

next is ping guo .... ho say liao

2019-10-10_081710.jpg

1 hour ago, Sx4falcon said:

Wonder these protesters and the college management will do the same thing if the lecturer is a AMDK?

Remembered there was an AMDK lecturing those protesters in a canteen, but those protesters didn't do anything to him.

Are they degrading themselves to the insulting term “东亚病夫”?only dare to bully own people?

I also remember aussie angmoh at airport, those guys saying are u sad that ur journey is affected lol

20 hours ago, Civic2000 said:

This message is written by the CEO of World Bank. Must read, well written!

*Message to the stupid protestors of Hong Kong*

Listen to the speeches by Steve Bannon Peter Navarro and John Bolton. The US and the collective west have finally woken up to the fact that for 400 years they had dominated the world; grabbed territories wherever they went; exploited resources; enslaved people; they had a good run. First the Portuguese and the Spanish, then the French and finally the Godzilla - Britannica.

The British Empire ruled by Britain for more than 200 years; then the baton was passed on to a new more powerful member of the Anglo sphere - America. The West finally imploded in WW2 like cowboy bank robbers retreating to the desert and shooting at one another when they failed to agree on sharing the loot.

Then the Collective West came to their senses and decided enough is enough. They decolonized; set up global institutions; embarked on globalization; promoted free trade; advanced democracy; to prevent another world war.

The US managed to bring down 3 challengers; first Germany, Japan, then the Soviet Union. But these 3 powers were not on par with the US. Germany had a powerful military but a weak economy. Japan had a powerful economy but it has only less than one third the population of the US. The Soviet Union has an economy about 25% of the US.

Then came the rise of China under the radar. While the west were distracted first by the Cold War, then the war on terrorism, then the Great Recession. For 30 years, Trump and his hawks finally saw China for what it is, a country with 4 times the US population and twice the population of the Collective West. A country that had copied most of the western technologies that had enabled the west to subjugate the world for 4 centuries.

To Bannon its now or never.   If the west does not stop China's rise now, there will be no other time. Both the Democrats and the Republicans share this same view. So this is NOT a simple trade war. It won't be business as usual henceforth. It will be a new cold war between the West and China, that will persist for the next 20-30 years.

Globalization will be scaled back. Newly industrializing countries will face severe headwinds. It's very difficult to become another China.    Some said it was China's belt and road initiative that broke the camel's back. This initiative seeks to exclude the US from the grand project linking the Eurasian land mass and will include Russia and Africa.

The American continent separated by the Atlantic Ocean is excluded. This riled the US and caused it to turn on China with Bannon as the chief ideologue who went on a world mission to demonise China.

Is US a malevolent power or benevolent power? You be the judge. Until the Civil Rights movement in the early 1960s, the Constitution did not protect the coloured races and black Americans. The country was built on slave labor until their emancipation in 1865. The railroad was built by Chinese coolie labor from Guangdong. When it was completed, Congress promptly passed the Chinese Exclusion Act  (name speaks for itself, no explanation needed).

And the white Europeans settlers committed wholesale genocide of the native Americans (Red Indians). In 1830, at the behest of the 7th President, Andrew Jackson (ex soldier and scoundrel) Congress passed the Indian Removal Act. The white Europeans wanted the rich farming land and the Act said all Indians must be relocated to the west of the Mississippi, inspite of treaties guaranteeing the IndIans reservation lands.

Those tribes that resisted were forcibly removed or killed. One of the tribes that resisted was the Cherokees.  Many were killed, the rest were packed off to the Oklahoma territory, then empty waste land. Many resettled Indians died of starvation and diseases in areas where the land and climate were unfamiliar to them.

And then we have the Middle East and Vietnam where atrocities were committed. Whole sale bombing. Civilian deaths were brushed aside as collateral damage. My God, what a callous dismissal.   Then we have the use of agent orange in Vietnam. Until today, 44 years after the Vietnam war, its effects are still be felt by the Vietnamese.

Amazing that these protestors in Hong Kong are waving the old glory and singing the star spangled banner. Face it stupid Honks, the Americans don’t want you. They are using you as a pawn to destabilise China. Wake up, morons!

Latest news:

American in Hong Kong Crucial Message to Hong Kong Protesters

https://youtu.be/PJ89K4kswG4

And they are telling the world that they do it for democracy and human rights☠️ 

11 minutes ago, Naughty9795 said:

And they are telling the world that they do it for democracy and human rights☠️ 

More like demoncracy and hoot man left right centre for the fun of it