Hong Kong protesters demonstrate against extradition bill

Kopites

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

hk law is china law.  china want 1c2s mean 1c2s. they dun want mean they dun want

they want change any law mean they want to change any law. its all within their rights and power. no such thing as respect or what.

its like us, today we pass 1 law say only babababa can be president mean bababa be president. can we say we dun respect our own law??

i dun like it this way, but its still within the ruling party right n power to do so. 

using our vote to make our feeling know is the best way

I only know the concept of 1-man-1-vote does not mean happily ever after.

It is kinda of like placing faith on a religion - you pray to the all-mighty and hope for the best. HA! [:p]

Edited by Wishcumsback

8 hours ago, Wishcumsback said:

HK isn't not another SG lah.

We kenna kicked out from Bolehland while the former was (forced to) return by the land lord when the rental is about to expire.

Please read History [flowerface]

Okay, but can hk say they want to ownself separate from China and become independent country? 

5 hours ago, Wishcumsback said:

2 facts u need to understand: 

a) Both law makers were voted in through 2016 LC election - that was why they were there to take the oath in LEGCO as new member of the Council.

b) Rule and laws apply to every one, regardless.  So why suggest double standard simply of who has more authority ?

c) Rigged election? Pls fact check (a)

You should have known better.

Oath-taking antics: The acts that got six Hong Kong lawmakers disqualified (2017)

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/law-crime/article/2102731/oath-taking-antics-acts-got-six-hong-kong-lawmakers

a) so what does this have to do with BJ trusting them (or not) to gov HKG, as per your earlier post?

b) really? u need to wake up. I suppose u still believe in Santa Claus and leave out cookies for the tooth fairy.

c) what abt the CE election?

5 hours ago, Wishcumsback said:

Has the court found deliberate  attempt to insult in the Thai case ? And what has another country's  court decision got to do China's domestic affair ?

Try harder next time.

you are deliberately missing the point - oath was not taken properly here too. And this is for the PM and cabinet positions, not merely a lower tier position.

Try harder next time.

7 hours ago, JohnSHL said:

or just do away with the whole pretense of elections, if candidates are pre-selected and elections are rigged.

Sounds awfully familiar closer to home.... When the pre-selection criteria can be interpreted as and when and how by those in power. ..... 😪

5 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Sounds awfully familiar closer to home.... When the pre-selection criteria can be interpreted as and when and how by those in power. ..... 😪

yes, sometimes I wonder who copied who [lipsrsealed]

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/hong-kong-protests-china-liaison-crisis-centre-12125938

At the end of the day, still China's HK.

Not expecting alot of peaceful rest days ahead for HKers but hope that mass improvements will be made in areas of housing, transportation and garbage collection especially when those seats won are responsible for 2 of the 3 listed improvements.

Safe ride 

Sometimes just got to let the voters in HK choose, and then let them run the show, see if there is improvement in people's lives or not.

After some inevitable blunders or to-and-fro and nothing much achieved, next round of voting, the people will just vote back the pro-establishment figures ... political stance and ideals is one thing, but practicality is quite another.

You can see this happening right next door with the PH govt now getting more and more unpopular despite many hopes pinned on them. PRC can learn a lesson from this and just take a step back in HK and let nature take its course.

18 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Sometimes just got to let the voters in HK choose, and then let them run the show, see if there is improvement in people's lives or not.

After some inevitable blunders or to-and-fro and nothing much achieved, next round of voting, the people will just vote back the pro-establishment figures ... political stance and ideals is one thing, but practicality is quite another.

You can see this happening right next door with the PH govt now getting more and more unpopular despite many hopes pinned on them. PRC can learn a lesson from this and just take a step back in HK and let nature take its course.

lets say WP want to run their own show in their ward. u think its possible to accept and see if got improvement??

or say jurong island?? 

or can we say let barcelona run their own show??

Edited by Beregond

46 minutes ago, Beregond said:

lets say WP want to run their own show in their ward. u think its possible to accept and see if got improvement??

or say jurong island?? 

or can we say let barcelona run their own show??

Catalonia is the biggest tax contributing region in Spain

13 hours ago, Wishcumsback said:

Basic Law Page 130 (Instrument 22)

According to the provisions of Paragraph 1, Article 13 of the Basic Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China and Article 1 of this Interpretation, the Central People’s Government has the power to determine the rules or policies on state immunity to be applied in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. According to the provision of Article 19 of the Basic Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China and Article 3 of this Interpretation, the courts of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region have no jurisdiction over the act of the Central People’s Government in determining the rules or policies on state immunity..

https://www.basiclaw.gov.hk/en/basiclawtext/images/basiclaw_full_text_en.pdf

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/politics/article/3039005/hong-kong-courts-have-power-decide-constitutional-matters

Hong Kong courts have power to decide on constitutional matters, but Chinese national legislature has the final say, former judge says

10 hours ago, Beregond said:

hk law is china law.

china want 1c2s mean 1c2s. they dun want mean they dun want

they want change any law mean they want to change any law. its all within their rights and power. no such thing as respect or what.

its like us, today we pass 1 law say only babababa can be president mean bababa be president. can we say we dun respect our own law??

i dun like it this way, but its still within the ruling party right n power to do so. 

using our vote to make our feeling know is the best way

No wonder China said Sino-UK Joint Declaration is a historical document.

Basic law is drawn up based on upon Sino-UK Joint Declaration.

So far, 人大常委only interpret Basic Law on 5 occasion.  The latest being legality of Juxtaposed controls at Kowloon West HSR station.

1 hour ago, Sosaria said:

I would say there is a vast difference btw PH govt and HK govt.

Malaysia has been ruled by almost the same coalition using affirmative action on majority poor citizen.  Affirmative action has created a bunch of ppl who relies on handout whether the person is rich or poor.

When that coalition lose power to the opposition coalition, racial rhetoric was used to attack those in power.  As a result, there are no good discussion on policies was discussed.  In addition, all these attack hampered work of govt of the day.

For HK, CE has only 1 master to serve while ignoring the plight of the ppl.  It does not have to serve the interest of the ppl to stay in job unlike district councillor or LEGCO member.  Pro-Beijing alliance was told to support CE at all cost on Extradition Bill.  What happens is that self disruption.  Even the ever mighty Junius Ho also lost his district council seat which he has occupied for so long.  There are some party (like Regina Ip's New People Party) got ZERO seat.

7 minutes ago, Tjon said:

HK rioters fight for their Utopia. 

Election landslide victory brought them to the next level of Utopia.

👏👏👏👏

like the inception? 

29 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

Even the ever mighty Junius Ho also lost his district council seat which he has occupied for so long. 

There are some party (like Regina Ip's New People Party) got ZERO seat.

no worries for them la ... "lackeys" will be fed in some other ways ... lol