If you can drive any car from SG to Penang, what would it be

Yeah. I like how M2 is packaged leh. Small and nimble. Yet so fast. haha.  

Just a sharing session. Wondering what car will you drive up north if you have the access to all the cars in the world, what car will you drive? 

I am not a fast driver,  I would be damn happy with any conti car like a  E300 or a 530 and above to cruise at 110km/h in less  than 2,000 RPM effortlessly. 

been meaning to take the trip for a while.

should really do it soon.

I would do a short trip to Yong Peng for lunch on Sunday.

Then use trunk road to Kluang Railway Station for kopi.

Then back to Sg via B road.

Where got shiok ? Better to stop in small towns, enjoy some seafood and beer then sexercise. But will take much longer getting to Penang.

Some like it adventurous and in confine space mar ....  :secret-laugh:

Where got shiok ? Better to stop in small towns, enjoy some seafood and beer then sexercise. But will take much longer getting to Penang.

the excitement of a quick one along the way in the car,  always make the trip more exciting, and wakes up the mood, otherwise one drive one sleep can be a boring journey.   [:p]

The final one sld be done in the most comfortable and relax mood later...  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

This one only sits 2 person ....

MPV can sit 6 persons and the last row for your bags... :secret-laugh:

my previous Cayenne also can.....

post-168945-0-82669700-1560403977_thumb.jpg

Have driven these cars to Ipoh or Penang in the last 7 / 8 years . 

F 430 

F 599 

F 458 

FF 

Merc ML 

Merc CL63 

Merc C63 

BMW X3 

Finds the FF the most comfort and fast . X3 comes last for sure due to the bloody uncomfortable seats , even as compared to the 430 ... 

Edited by Hubwee

If can choose any car I would choose the Delorean from Back to the future.

At the same time go back to the day I got married and slap myself and say marry an orphan lah.

Did a drive from Ipoh back to SG non stop in an X3 35i. Was pretty much one of the best cars for the job considering some stretches of traffic jams along the way. Can go off-road on the shoulder and empty stretches, 200+ easily. Comfortable and reached SG on 1 tank.

If your route does not have traffic, den yes a sports car makes more sense. Else, pointless liao.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Have driven these cars to Ipoh or Penang in the last 7 / 8 years . 

F 430 

F 599 

F 458 

FF 

Merc ML 

Merc CL63 

Merc C63 

BMW X3 

Finds the FF the most comfort and fast . X3 comes last for sure due to the bloody uncomfortable seats , even as compared to the 430 ... 

would love to try the F V12s some day.

did you find the 430 or 458 too loud and/or uncomfortable for such a long trip?

wonder if MCF will setup a road trip with the car company for us to drive to penang. Obviously we will need to pay for the expense. 

Like maybe drive to the Toyota Plant in Thailand and maybe go on the proving track.?

I would definitely love a sport car, but my back cmi...so here it is

(I am not paid for advertisment

post-196254-0-25332800-1560415332_thumb.jpg

post-196254-0-24653400-1560416523_thumb.jpg

Edited by Brass