Shift to new satellite base ERP system in 2020

Staff69

So I'm wondering how does this satellite base ERP works ?

You start your car, you move around, your new IU reports on you based on where you go, dropping breadcrumbs like a gps tracker.

Then LTA bills you based on the breadcrumbs you left behind or it automatically deduct from your build-in cashcard.

So how about this:

You start your car, you disconnect power to the IU,

You move around, do all your stuffs, come back to the same location and reconnect power to IU.

IU has detected you have not moved at all. No charge. [:p]

maybe tabao will have a device to spoof the IU

you can enter wherever spoofed location ... lol

Bros, already announced many donkey years ago.

Why suddenly so worked up?

Face the reality:

Cannot afford - give up your car

Don't like the huge IU - give up your car

Buay Song govt suck your money via COE/ERP/tax - give up your car

Why give up? Everyone has a choice every 4 years or so, I don't need to give up, I just need to CHANGE. Only if Singaporeans are adventurous enough to try a change.

The only thing that's constant in the world "CHANGE"

If i interpret what you say, don't like your life? Give up your life? 

IMHO, its all about CHANGE

Why give up? Everyone has a choice every 4 years or so, I don't need to give up, I just need to CHANGE. Only if Singaporeans are adventurous enough to try a change.

The only thing that's constant in the world "CHANGE"

If i interpret what you say, don't like your life? Give up your life? 

IMHO, its all about CHANGE

Nothing is gonna CHANGE.

Trust me!

7 out of 10 sinkies kiasu kiasi!  [lipsrsealed]

How?  :D

Edited by Fu11thr0tt1e

So I'm wondering how does this satellite base ERP works ?

You start your car, you move around, your new IU reports on you based on where you go, dropping breadcrumbs like a gps tracker.

Then LTA bills you based on the breadcrumbs you left behind or it automatically deduct from your build-in cashcard.

So how about this:

You start your car, you disconnect power to the IU,

You move around, do all your stuffs, come back to the same location and reconnect power to IU.

IU has detected you have not moved at all. No charge. [:p]

their will give you a special cable  attach to the IU like how they handle the OPC number plate.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

maybe tabao will have a device to spoof the IU

you can enter wherever spoofed location ... lol

one more reason to love taobao deep deep!!! [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Above are not all. Here are the rest of the components upon buying a new car in Singapore:

• Registration Fees

• Open Market Value (OMV)

• Excise Duty

• Certificate of Entitlement (COE)

• Additional Registration Fee (ARF)

And then the dealers happily add a margin percentage on top of all the above.

brudder...you forgot VES cum GST liao leh  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Ha Ha NTUC announced 3% rebate for Merdeka Card holders on Wednesdays...... sugar coating/ courting this group start already ; So one wonders why a "supposed co-operative"  should do this for a govt issued card?? Hmm .......

Nothing is gonna CHANGE.

Trust me!

Nothing is gonna CHANGE.

Trust me!

That's why i say, if only Singaporeans are adventurous, instead of sitting down and KPKB say this say that. They can and have the ability to effect change.

In local context, it wont be possible to change the Govt completely, the key here is to have more than current number of opposition voices in the parliament to debate about policies, 82 vs 9 aint making difference, even if all the 9 voted "AGAINST" the bill will still move.

If only Singapore can have 41 vs 41, coalition Govt, the policies wont be pushed thru without proper debate. We still have debate over policies now, but does it matter? End of day parliament voting will go thru. The Govt like to tell you, coalition Govt will lead to policies implementation being delayed and all, i feel otherwise, execution of a policy that is for the good of Singapore, doesn't necessary for the people, so to bulldoze a policy thru is UNFAIR.

We should change the attitude towards who runs the Island, and if they are FOR US, because WITH US (for the current Govt) is a Fairy Tale and has always been, since 1965.

Edited by cmcex

Zero privacy! 

How i go piak piak in future? [rolleyes]

just link to your bank account will do :XD:

just take e scooter :secret-laugh:

Heavy car lel .    [grin]

that the only car with the hope of catching up turboflat4 car :secret-laugh:

Edited by Staff69

Zero privacy!

How i go piak piak in future? [rolleyes]

Grab ... pay cash dont use Cc ... lol Edited by Wt_know

Nothing is gonna CHANGE.

Trust me!

7 out of 10 sinkies kiasu kiasi! [lipsrsealed]

How? :D

Tears roll down my cheek when u said that.

Finally, i found u, my long lost brother.

Some insider updates, not sure if reliable.

ERP 2.0 once implemented, Road Tax will be removed, BUT.....

Road charge based on distance travelled, AND capacity of the Vehicle Engine ie. CC of the engine. Charges yet to confirm but to differentiate is still the capacity of the engine like how they used to classify for roadtax.

Rumors also said, the Road Tax surcharge for COE vehicles increment of 10% every year, they MIGHT still peg to the Road charge.

Edited by cmcex

Some insider updates, not sure if reliable.

ERP 2.0 once implemented, Road Tax will be removed, BUT.....

Road charge based on distance travelled, AND capacity of the Vehicle Engine ie. CC of the engine. Charges yet to confirm but to differentiate is still the capacity of the engine like how they used to classify for roadtax.

Rumors also said, the Road Tax surcharge for COE vehicles increment of 10% every year, they MIGHT still peg to the Road charge.

I welcome this news, if true. I don't mind driving a small cap little POS for daily commuting and keeping a big cap beast for Malaysia jaunts and the occasional track day. As long as there's no baseline road tax charge for the latter, it'll be a very good system.

The only fly in the ointment is this stupid VEP RFID thing being introduced by boleh land. Not the money, just lecheh to run here and there to get them to stick their nonsense tags on our cars. Oh well.