Shift to new satellite base ERP system in 2020

Staff69

1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said:

Heard the next highest bid for this project was double what NCS put in. So there you go. 

STE put in 1plus B.... dinosaur NCS put in 500M. Of cos everything must cut corners and we end this piece of rubbish/junk/sh**

5 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

I wouldnt' go down that route. Haha..Esp in SG where parts are just too difficult to find. Why not a stick shift 996 instead?

Finding a stick shift 996 in the resale mkt is as tough as finding  a needle in a haystack.

3 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Heard the next highest bid for this project was double what NCS put in. So there you go.

The story I heard was that someone got stuck with 1m Nokia 8110 handsets in a Jurong warehouse & now they're paying *us* to take them off their hands & repurpose them into the OBU!

Minister Ong ... how to install the OBU huh? 

On 6/17/2019 at 9:15 AM, Mockngbrd said:

You think gahmen will reduce your other taxes meh

Since when has gahmen done anything to benefit drivers?

what's wrong to collect more? 

REPEAT 1,000,000 times .... it will flow in your blood naturally ... LOL

2 hours ago, awhtc said:

Electric and hybrid cars should have lower road tax next year:

Singapore Budget 2020: Boost for electric vehicles in move to reduce pollution

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/boost-for-electric-vehicles-in-move-to-reduce-pollution

Left out the PARF Value which is tied to the ARF/OMV which mean the saving will be lesser than what's being shown.

25 minutes ago, Leo72 said:

Left out the PARF Value which is tied to the ARF/OMV which mean the saving will be lesser than what's being shown.

But as excise duty from fuel sales contributes around $1 billion a year to tax coffers, Mr Heng said the Government will introduce a six-monthly lump sum tax for EVs from 2021, starting at $100, then $200 in 2022, and $350 from 2023 onwards.

"Total road tax, after the revision in methodology and the new lump sum tax, will be higher for some EV models," Mr Heng said.

Simi lj mans.... Might as well don't bother "helping". 

10 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

But as excise duty from fuel sales contributes around $1 billion a year to tax coffers, Mr Heng said the Government will introduce a six-monthly lump sum tax for EVs from 2021, starting at $100, then $200 in 2022, and $350 from 2023 onwards.

"Total road tax, after the revision in methodology and the new lump sum tax, will be higher for some EV models," Mr Heng said.

Simi lj mans.... Might as well don't bother "helping". 

That is why they need ERP2.0, aka distance based charging. 

1 hour ago, Leo72 said:

Haha ... only report the 'good' things 

Has anyone bao toh Sinkie gahmen for not sincerely honouring the Paris Agreement and any other simi sai environmental agreement they anyhow sign and publicise to "put Singapore on the world stage"? 🙄🙄🙄

giphy (1).gif

12 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Has anyone bao toh Sinkie gahmen for not sincerely honouring the Paris Agreement and any other simi sai environmental agreement they anyhow sign and publicise to "put Singapore on the world stage"? 🙄🙄🙄

giphy (1).gif

I view it as just another platform to justify a new tax on large carbon emitters in the industry.

2 minutes ago, awhtc said:

I view it as just another platform to justify a new tax on large carbon emitters in the industry.

Everything is a pretext for them to make us Pay And Pay.

3 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Haha pls untiong, cannot translate. 😂

direct untiong is "i eat you for sure" ... 

amdk saying ... eat you for breakfast, lunch and dinner ... some say include supper

8 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

direct untiong is "i eat you for sure" ... 

amdk saying ... eat you for breakfast, lunch and dinner ... some say include supper

Very appropriate! 

Chinese like Singapore food. 😂