Shift to new satellite base ERP system in 2020

Staff69

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

$5 a bit too ex to pay for a card which can only use for a few years and then need to buy new again. Same like the ezlink card.

must earn money la

25 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

actually what's the difference between this new one and the existing NETS Flash Card

I think NETS FLASH card cannot use on ERP 2.0

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Same same but different.

One took Tracetogether token but did not use.

The other one is given a choice, swab or no swab.

Oh .. I din know we have an option to be tested despite the warnings of imminent virus

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I think NETS FLASH card cannot use on ERP 2.0

In the end still need cash card per say.. oops new one given a new name called motoring card.. but function the same..

Or what did I missed out ?

Edited by Yewheng

5 hours ago, 13177 said:

$5 a bit too ex to pay for a card which can only use for a few years and then need to buy new again. Same like the ezlink card.

you say it like you have a choice. charge you $10 you will also pay.

Therefore you need to be thankful for the $5 discount from $10.

9 hours ago, D3badge said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/nets-motoring-card-cashcard-erp-car-park-motorists-14471926

At 1st satellite ERP suppose to implement in 2020 then delay and now NETS come out new motoring cashcard?!? Specially for cars??

if satellite ERP gonna implement soon why waste money develop new cashcard? 

if mean for parking then we have 2 IU on the windscreen?!?! Try to look high tech? 

OMG 😆 

I think our gahmen is secretly committed to reunification with bolehland.

After all they are becoming more like Malaysia gahmen every day. 😁

Malu sia! 😂

does that mean this, which they advertised can be used for "ERP 2.0" actually can't be used with the OBU?

image.thumb.png.c0aca3c432d60c00047ebb474649fe74.png

1 hour ago, Yewheng said:

In the end still need cash card per say.. oops new one given a new name called motoring card.. but function the same..

Or what did I missed out ?

The only reason a cashcard is needed due to CB car park operator.

21 minutes ago, Eyke said:

does that mean this, which they advertised can be used for "ERP 2.0" actually can't be used with the OBU?

It could be THE only cashcard can be used for NEW OBU of ERP 2.0

42 minutes ago, Eyke said:

image.thumb.png.c0aca3c432d60c00047ebb474649fe74.png

Waiting for the next MCF event for the cards to be given 

😂 

10 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Go & see the photo I posted earlier.

I already did the work for you.

Thanks. In short, old cash card for 1st gen n dual mode iu, motoring card for dual mode n future iu. 

So only time need to exchange old card for new is when change to future iu.. but no mention of old card balance transfer...

1 hour ago, Lurpsexx said:

Thanks. In short, old cash card for 1st gen n dual mode iu, motoring card for dual mode n future iu. 

So only time need to exchange old card for new is when change to future iu.. but no mention of old card balance transfer...

I believe you can still cash out the money in your cashcard before it expires at any ATM...

Thereafter, junk the card and go buy the new "motoring card".

19 hours ago, 13177 said:

to be exact is 7years

16 hours ago, Dafansu said:

actually what's the difference between this new one and the existing NETS Flash Card

no different, is just rebrand its product to look satki.

in short it is still a cepas card so it is no different from ezlink or flashpay card

Edited by Gnixer

22 hours ago, D3badge said:

It is tap and Holddddddddddd! Because always need to hold 5 to 10sec 😂 Unlike Paywave ! Just tap and go!

compare wrong liao, should compare with boleh land touch and go.

at least their tng is superior than ours tap tap tap and holddddddddddd follow by intercom

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

42 minutes ago, Gnixer said:

compare wrong liao, should compare with boleh land touch and go.

at least their tng is superior than ours tap tap tap and holddddddddddd follow by intercom

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Bolehland TnG never has an issue in car park.

9 hours ago, Comage said:

I believe you can still cash out the money in your cashcard before it expires at any ATM...

Thereafter, junk the card and go buy the new "motoring card".

It is also possible to cash out the balance of expired cashcard at ATM. I believe POSB and UOB ATM works.

I refunded my expired cash card on UOB ATM.