Best fried chicken in singapore

Wind30

I think the best fried chicken in Singapore for me is at Wisma lvl 5 beside the food court. It’s a Japanese karaage shop, at japan town.

I am worried they close down because dunno why not much business leh. Weird...

Any well seasoned and with minimum batter would be my choice of chicken served.

Don't mind either.

But if u don't put enough batter, there's higher chance of the chicken drying out unless u have consistent frying time, good understanding of oil temperature and enough oil to deep fry properly.

That's why many malay stalls tend to have dryish fried chicken.

Well I'm of the fast food generation, so i do like the crispy batter as well.

My favorites:

1. Arnold's

2. Jollibee

3. Country Chicken

Good fried chicken...Non oily, crispy on the outside and moist on the inside with a light batter.

Don't mind either.

But if u don't put enough batter, there's higher chance of the chicken drying out unless u have consistent frying time, good understanding of oil temperature and enough oil to deep fry properly.

That's why many malay stalls tend to have dryish fried chicken.

Well I'm of the fast food generation, so i do like the crispy batter as well.

Also partly becos it's frozen chix. If buy from wet market will be sweet and juicy, assuming decent culinary skill.

For me currently is Texas and chic-a-boo. Latter is really value for money also.

Surprisingly, their fried Chicken Mid Joint is very good..

Not oily n minimum batter..

But a bit pricey

Also partly becos it's frozen chix. If buy from wet market will be sweet and juicy, assuming decent culinary skill.

For me currently is Texas and chic-a-boo. Latter is really value for money also.

i let my mother pan fry chicken.

Haha i no maid, i don't like to fry all these things. Sibei marfan to clean up  [laugh]

That's why deep fried things, i'd rather eat outside.

my favourite will be the fried chicken sold at the malay nasi padang stalls.

Where got good ones?

I seldom eat at malay stalls because they have very iffy pricing tactics. Somehow they charge me much more than they charge their own kind. Doesn't seem fair to me.

I am a fan of Eng Kee's fried chicken wings at Commonwealth.

Used to live around there so tastebuds adjusted to that area which is tough because I now live in woodlands.

Where got good ones?

I seldom eat at malay stalls because they have very iffy pricing tactics. Somehow they charge me much more than they charge their own kind. Doesn't seem fair to me.

If the practise bias pricing, the logical move is dun patronize them.