Liverpool Football Club - It is time to end the 30 year wait

Akula

53 minutes ago, Vegas said:

the backup do not play.. thats the problem. when they are asked to step in, they must perform immediately. problem of having a first team that select itself bar the CM

Correct. But this is also becos the margin for error is so small that few/none can be afforded... so Klopp can't afford to take risk by playing too many of the non-starters too often. And of course without exposure, practice and rhythm, they can't get better; and if they don't get better, they won't be played more - a vicious cycle.

Actually, TAA, Robertson, Matip all siezed their opportunities when they presented themselves, so if any of the others can do the same, then that would be ideal. We need them to be ready and able, whenever they are called upon.

6 hours ago, Vegas said:

i dun believe in priority between UCL and PL... neither does Klopp nor the first team players. if they go for both PL and UCL at same time last season, i think they will go all out this season too.

ok, let the bench and youngsters play in the lge cup n FA cup... 

U don believe, but I'm sure those guys do. It's like one mission is accomplished, so they will try for the other. 

6 minutes ago, Mivec79 said:

2 on 1 and end up a lousy pass by mane 

Yeah sia. that was a super waste. In fact many many wasted final passes. 

Our Away form in the CL is frankly quite atrocious. Last season, we lost all 3 group stage games.

We cannot always be banking on Anfield to bail us out.

Lads look tired and the play was disjointed.

Next up, an away game at Chelsea.

YNWA

Actually kuolibaly is really good. Their keeper distribution is really good too.

But the theatrics damn cannot make it. No clean shirt with all the rolling on the ground

The curse of Naples struck again. Ancelotti joked that Pool will win the UCL again this year as Napoli beat Pool last season in the corresponding fixtures. 

Pool didn't play too badly and good value for at least a point. Another late game drama leads to a hotly disputed penalty which should been a clear dive any given day.  VVD's loose pass was uncharacteristic and Lorente gave the scoreline further inequity to Pool.  

Pool's away form in the UCL has traditionally been poor and not helped by this latest set back. This put the pressure back to Pool to ensure that they do not drop further points otherwise the last couple of games will require Pool to get results. 

3 hours ago, Akula said:

Our Away form in the CL is frankly quite atrocious. Last season, we lost all 3 group stage games.

We cannot always be banking on Anfield to bail us out.

Lads look tired and the play was disjointed.

Next up, an away game at Chelsea.

YNWA

Away form very erratic one lah... we did beat Bayern last season convincingly away in the knockout round.

Lucky still got many games to get back in order...

Now, back to important biz - this weekend hope to get another 3 points.