Cost of travel per 1km for your car?

Hi what is your cost per km for your car?

Mine is about $1.50 per km travelled

It prices in the coe cost of car road tax maintenance parking erp insurance fines and giving free trips to friends

Cost per km is running cost, should not include parking, insurance, road tax, car price, erp. Should be maintenance and fuel as these are mileage related.

just wondering how to calculate cost per km

my car 14 months old only 8000km+

then cost should be super high for low mileage  [drivingcar]

Bread and butter cars should be around $1-1. 50 per km all in - installment, petrol, maintenance, parking, ERP, tax, fines etc.

If one really wants to calculate cost per km, better don't own a car b'cos the result would  [dizzy] you ...... [sly]

Knowing that fuel cost in SG is high (even crude oil price have dropped), parking fee, ERP in CBD and Orchard area, the jams in many areas where fuel consumption will shoot up, .... etc.  

If one prepared to own a car, one should prepare to factor in all the cost of running a car before deciding to own one.

If already owned one don't border to calculate the cost per kilometre if not 'sim tiar' aka heart pain ... :dizzy:  

looks like cost per KM also depends on where u stay and what kind of jobs you have.

If you have car allowance and parking privileges, you cost per KM goes down. 

So a bit pointless even when compared to the same car 

looks like cost per KM also depends on where u stay and what kind of jobs you have.

If you have car allowance and parking privileges, you cost per KM goes down. 

So a bit pointless even when compared to the same car 

nah..gpgt....plug in formula on road tax, insurance, petrol, Pcc...knn...whatever :XD:  :XD:

post-547-0-24381700-1563149559_thumb.jpg

nah..gpgt....plug in formula on road tax, insurance, petrol, Pcc...knn...whatever :XD:  :XD:

attachicon.gifCapture_mileage.JPG

granted the conversation is only on the same car and on the price of the car and the petrol.

But when the conversation goes towards parking, insurance and loan amount is where I start to wonder how the conversation going tp pan out.

granted the conversation is only on the same car and on the price of the car and the petrol.

But when the conversation goes towards parking, insurance and loan amount is where I start to wonder how the conversation going tp pan out.

mine all encompassing.....including all that u mentioned

LOan? pls hor...this is MCf... :grin:

Hi what is your cost per km for your car?

Mine is about $1.50 per km travelled

It prices in the coe cost of car road tax maintenance parking erp insurance fines and giving free trips to friends

dun go calculate until like that.

make yourself miserable only.

its like we go restaurants eat steak, some ppl will go count eat 1 pcs  cost how much...

This indicator may be misleading in reality. The most expensive item is the car price itself because of the COE and ARF etc, the cost per KM will naturally be high especially for low mileage cars. So in order to achieve a lower cost per km, one will have to drive aimlessly on the road all day long to clock mileage. While he may be able to achieve a lower cost per KM in calculation, he would have spent more money on petrol, maintenance, ERP etc, causing the total cost of ownership to go up. Or for example, one could choose the longest route from point A to point B, that will lower the cost per KM, but in reality, it does not make sense. So between low cost per KM vs high cost per KM, which one is better?

But this indicator can be used for one to compare if his car is underutilized, if his cost per KM is exceptionally high, then his car is under utilized. then again, why the trouble? One could easily tell if his car is underutilized from his monthly mileage. Moreover, in sgp, buying a car is about affordability, not about usage cost.

Edited by Ct3833

This is like seeing the 5cent coin bigger than the ferris wheel.

Why must sinkies put a price on everything?

The point of having a car here is not having to put up with public transport, taxis and grab. Or whether because of status or luxury. That's why you are willing to pay so much for a car. But when you calculate down to the cent it's better you dont own one. Lease one instead or drive grab it will make more money sense for you.