Singapore Private Property prices still up or down? Part III

pChou

2 hours ago, Showster said:

And remember, the stimulus is applied at almost full employment situation in SG. Good luck to those holding full cash and full equities - for sure it will be another painful episode after 2009.

Why people who are full cash need more luck now? They are already the luckiest bunch around right now!

How I wish I have only cash and no property no stocks.... 

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Why people who are full cash need more luck now? They are already the luckiest bunch around right now!

That's right. Who need more luck now? Those who bought property with ABSD, negative cash flow every month, cannot sell bcos of SSD and not breakeven, praying hard that price will keep going up..i will think they need more luck. Even analysts are running out of fuel to drum up the market now. The full cash person every night can sleep soundly like a pig....so tell me who need more luck. 

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

They are not full cash for no reason...

They have forgone the last 10 years of growth or dividends (or higher interests) and will also forgo the next 10 years’.

They would rather watch their cash depreciate largely then be forced to make a move.

I sense many unhappy souls here. 

Remember, in current situation, prospective buyers outnumber sellers by more than 3:1, because there are so few intending to sell. 

For those who intend to sell, I am pretty sure you won't be keen on what they have to offer. 

1 hour ago, Showster said:

I sense many unhappy souls here. 

Remember, in current situation, prospective buyers outnumber sellers by more than 3:1, because there are so few intending to sell. 

For those who intend to sell, I am pretty sure you won't be keen on what they have to offer. 

cash rich now all want big (dua liap), pretty  (swee) and cheap ...

who has such offer to let go? [laugh] 

On 9/6/2019 at 12:02 AM, Showster said:

Japan has lots of earthquakes. Different story.

The density is also more manageable with more options to build outside city centre.

We really have very little choice in this regard.

We have a choice, IF we want to. Stop being too obsessive with instant population growth. Grow organically. Whether 6.9 or 9.6M still spell doom for us.

Edited by Kangadrool

19 hours ago, Roh96 said:

That's right. Who need more luck now? Those who bought property with ABSD, negative cash flow every month, cannot sell bcos of SSD and not breakeven, praying hard that price will keep going up..i will think they need more luck. Even analysts are running out of fuel to drum up the market now. The full cash person every night can sleep soundly like a pig....so tell me who need more luck. 

21 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Becos goons dont get it.  🤫😂

thats why they fall into my Ignore List

Keep a close watch on jobs.

many folks will be earning less starting next week

no pay leave of 7 to 14 days a week

reduction in fixed salary

then loss of jobs.   

I dont wish this for Singapore but if it should come at least be prepared.

when the door is still agap, or ajar, squeeze through becos when it is closed tight, regrets dont count for anything.

Some people have persisted in calling others names even a decade later.

The market today is so different from then. Every logical person can see that with eyes half open.

22 hours ago, Angcheek said:

Maybe alot of rich Italiano came to buy houses  ☺️

How u know ?? U started fancying pizzas n pastas now izzit ?? 🤣

17 hours ago, Wt_know said:

cash rich now all want big (dua liap), pretty  (swee) and cheap ...

who has such offer to let go? [laugh] 

Not yet. Shoving now, pushing later.

Kicking after a few months.

You no skin in the game, so only Toa Pow lah...

30 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

How u know ?? U started fancying pizzas n pastas now izzit ?? 🤣

I tried visited a Italian rest locally run by Italian ......... damn ex . 😫 

(but his helpers are all ah neh ) 😂

money mind ... property sexpert said

liquidity is sibei plenty like mega flood in every 50 years

the low interest is so dirt cheap everyone can pay until song song gao jurong

everyone stay away from stock market 1 day up 1000pts, 1 day down 1000pts

O ... L ... A ... everyone huat ah! sexpert says one ... LOL

On 3/29/2020 at 5:36 PM, Wt_know said:

money mind ... property sexpert said

liquidity is sibei plenty like mega flood in every 50 years

the low interest is so dirt cheap everyone can pay until song song gao jurong

everyone stay away from stock market 1 day up 1000pts, 1 day down 1000pts

O ... L ... A ... everyone huat ah! sexpert says one ... LOL

A property agent forwarded a firesales list of 4 central properties, three One Shenton and one St Regis.

All four were snapped up by a single buyer not requiring loan in a matter of hours, no viewing required. I didn't even get to view...

So maybe will have some dip, but this may not be made available to all...

URA releases flash estimates, private property prices fall 1.2% in Q1, HDB resale prices unchanged in Q1. Huat ah!

On 3/29/2020 at 4:42 PM, Angcheek said:

I tried visited a Italian rest locally run by Italian ......... damn ex . 😫 

(but his helpers are all ah neh ) 😂

Pizza need to flip one meh?