How to tell if someone is high or low class?

In this context, I often find that the opposite of class (adjective) is crass and the fun part is that I can mispronounce it to my purpose (usually negative) and said person is none the wiser.

Naughty naughty...but I like...cos I often do that...”wow! Sibei crassy”

Said it before

Say it again.

Good luck Singapore!

You are made up of largely shallow people, rat-racing day in and out.

High or Low class, Who cares?

In the meantime, let me go back to my HDB which i grew up in and eat my mee bee hoon breakfast with fish fillet and cabbage, finally sipping my Teh bing. As opposed to the young upstart who lives in a mass market condo 30m away, drinking his daily dose of illy coffee and savoring his egg benedict, with a small dog leashed to the table leg, looking at his big AP on his fair smooth wrist.

Alamak, time to take my medicine.....

Class - putting others before yourself.

No class - putting yourself first at the expense of others.

I thot high class is sec 3/4, normally higher floor

Low class is sec 1/2?, lower floor

No ah?

No class is school holidays

high class = material wealth = what people aspire to?  Think many people themselves dream of being 'high class' thats why no negative connotation

High class mean angmoh influenced

Low class mean ah tiong influenced

Reminded me of this joke.

男朋友:“为什么你总得等我的车到了才下来,不可以在楼下等我吗?”

女朋友:“不行,我要做‘上’等人,下来等那我岂不是变成‘下’等人了吗?”

男朋友:“… …”

Reminded me of this joke.

男朋友:“为什么你总得等我的车到了才下来,不可以在楼下等我吗?”

女朋友:“不行,我要做‘上’等人,下来等那我岂不是变成‘下’等人了吗?”

男朋友:“… …”

Bf drive DiDi aka phv

Class - putting others before yourself.

No class - putting yourself first at the expense of others.

When I see bullet coming, I always put others before me, and I always feel so sad. Now I am so happy because @jamesc say this is high class!!!  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I tot Singapore - everything inside is World Class

No ah?

U still fly economy class

No ah?

This one apply to secondary,

for primary, high class is P5/P6, 

low class is P1/P2

There is a middle class. P3/P4, this class is neither here or there, really is no 3 no 4....

And yah, all become no class when sch holiday starts, and everyone is so happy when no class..... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

This one apply to secondary,

for primary, high class is P5/P6,

low class is P1/P2

There is a middle class. P3/P4, this class is neither here or there, really is no 3 no 4....

And yah, all become no class when sch holiday starts, and everyone is so happy when no class..... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Except us here at mcf.... Jin busy

Hahahah

I tot Singapore - everything inside is World Class

U still fly economy class ð??

In the airline, we always say eco-no-money class.