2020 Audi Q3 Sportback

Carbon82

Q3 can go up to 20". There is an optional spec for 20" rims in other countries, running 255/40/R20 tyres. 

This is the Standard Q3 in 20's

I wished PA thought of going to 17" sooner, could have saved me 10k in VES. 

IMG_6567.JPG

2 minutes ago, LinusLoh_1967 said:

Then what inch also ok as long as play within the rules above haha

yup install bigger rims put thinner tyres 

19 minutes ago, jk228b said:

Anyway...yousay, isay, hearsay...onemotoringsay...

image.thumb.png.c72b9daba53dd03c5c30f404d0da76ed.png

How to interpret this?

"The overall rolling radius of the wheels and tyres should remain the same as the original"

Sometimes the govt websites should just write in English.

56 minutes ago, jk228b said:

Anyway...yousay, isay, hearsay...onemotoringsay...

image.thumb.png.c72b9daba53dd03c5c30f404d0da76ed.png

chialat, their sports rims so ugly how to follow?

1 hour ago, jtww01 said:

Q3 can go up to 20". There is an optional spec for 20" rims in other countries, running 255/40/R20 tyres. 

This is the Standard Q3 in 20's

I wished PA thought of going to 17" sooner, could have saved me 10k in VES. 

IMG_6567.JPG

the puny brake caliper and disk has "destroyed" the BBS rims .... lol 

12 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

the puny brake caliper and disk has "destroyed" the BBS rims .... lol 

Yeah the BBK will come in later, this was the day the car was first received.

10 hours ago, Firehorse said:

Only for Q3SB ?
is there a separate one for 2020 Q3 ?

Yes there is a general Q3 grp..pm me if u are Q3 owner and i cam refer u to the admin..our Q3SB chat is fr SB related sales n mods talk, so that we dont spam the Q3 community chat

Looks like Q3 sportback is now officially launched as PA today took out a full page ad in the Life section of ST.

It is advertised at an effective price of $150k.

I never understood what is effective price; can the knowledgeable ones here please help to explain how this works - with examples?  Its complex to me as it is a combination of various things, eg  overtrade, loan amount and tenure, no free bees, insurance, etc, etc.

Will be helpful to potential buyers.  Thanks in advance.

1 hour ago, Jeffrey said:

Looks like Q3 sportback is now officially launched as PA today took out a full page ad in the Life section of ST.

I never understood what is effective price; can the knowledgeable ones here please help to explain how this works - with examples?  Its complex to me as it is a combination of various things, eg  overtrade, loan amount and tenure, no free bees, insurance, etc, etc.

means minus simi sai launch promo, finance rebate, trade in, angpao,  etc 

the price you pay is about $150K++ lo

the listed price is $168K !!!!!

just to make buyer feel shiok la 

like supposely $168K, pay $150K++ only

sibei cheap ah!!!

That means I can walk into PA now and get the Q3 sportback with a tradein car that is near the end of its 10 years COE life for $150k?  

Edited by Jeffrey

2 hours ago, Jeffrey said:

This overtrade thingy has been discussed to death in MCF

To cut a long story short, the extra 18k from overtrade is for cash strap buyer to borrow extra $$ to make minimum d/p. Ownself pay ownself n no bargaining power. Worse deal ever.

Anyone walk in no trade in car can also buy at 150k

1 hour ago, Jeffrey said:

That means I can walk into PA now and get the Q3 sportback with a tradein car that is near the end of its 10 years COE life for $150k?  

nope. not 150k. this is the effective price and so you will be paying more than 150k, if you obtain all freebies and servicing. they will quote you a much higher price to be paid, about +10-15k more

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

means minus simi sai launch promo, finance rebate, trade in, angpao,  etc 

the price you pay is about $150K++ lo

the listed price is $168K !!!!!

just to make buyer feel shiok la 

like supposely $168K, pay $150K++ only

sibei cheap ah!!!

Wah sei....liddat can qualify as powderful negotiator sia

56 minutes ago, Soya said:

This overtrade thingy has been discussed to death in MCF

To cut a long story short, the extra 18k from overtrade is for cash strap buyer to borrow extra $$ to make minimum d/p. Ownself pay ownself n no bargaining power. Worse deal ever.

Anyone walk in no trade in car can also buy at 150k

I understand the overtrade deal - for higher loan, and also as a means for the AD to hide extra discounts given to a particular customer.

I guess my question is how is the "base" trade-in price established?  By PA inhouse valuer (A) or a 3rd party used car dealer (B)?  For example, B may value your trade-in at $100k, but A at $92k, a gap of $8k.   That will distort the effective price by $8k.

11 minutes ago, Jeffrey said:

I understand the overtrade deal - for higher loan, and also as a means for the AD to hide extra discounts given to a particular customer.

I guess my question is how is the "base" trade-in price established?  By PA inhouse valuer (A) or a 3rd party used car dealer (B)?  For example, B may value your trade-in at $100k, but A at $92k, a gap of $8k.   That will distort the effective price by $8k.

I would say every part of the pricing is individually negotiable and usually inflated to hide some margin for the dealer. 

eg a fair market price for your trade in car maybe $40K, but they will quote $36-$39 and then use the over trade of $10K to imply you are getting $46-$49K. 

I look at the net price as without all discounts.