365automotive Avoid this shop

Fastfive1

Your time is valuable, don't waste it on MCF lah.

Spend your time on things that can earn you more money lah.

I thought you just renewed your Z4? 420 is a big step down in terms of power.

I've got 2 cars now. I hit the jackpot when I bought AMD stock in December last year when the US market tanked. I got in around $16.2 and i sold it earlier this month when it hit $34. Heng I sold. Now the stock is in the red tonight.

this shop really that bad? i tot have many good reviews on this tyre shop? i have ever enquire on facebook. seems ok leh. 

i havent approach them yet. but based on review it does seems ok the service and price.

Yeah i got tricked. Go ahead and let them take forever to call you back.

i personally believe it boils down to Expectationssss

i have never assuemed and expect i can get 100% cheapest Deal when ever i needed somethings

MY best Deal defined as Trust (base on product Quality ,Workmanship , Responsibilty when come to Aftersales service)

Convenient time to me,

Professional and Friendly, Knowledgement Person.

(they Know what are They Promoting or Selling)

Price isnt my !st consideration ,ONly spend within my affortability

I always Enjoy almost all my Purchase or Services by most of my Service providers (Automotive) except for some issue with mY new car with the BIg CAr AA.

My personal experient with Relatively Smaller Establishment is always Best .

MHO 

Sorry to here about some Bad encountered with some shop ,

Prices and year made now aday became very challenging for Every Sellers and Buyers.

Life is Short , Enjoy your CAr(not cheap to me) with all the Necessary Shopping.

If you Like 1 specialised WS why not just stick with him and Tell him what you are looking, I am 99.99 % sure he or she will do their best to Source for you ,So long you are their Reasonable Supporter.

Rather than you know your Own Homework and sometime you will end up bad Encounter.

Isn't it better to make a few calls to get what you want? if you factor in the time it takes to make a call and reserve your tires, you'll realise you save a lot of time compared to walking into a random tire shop and getting them to order stock. Later the price isn't what you want then you have to drive to another place. Their stock can take at least 1 hour to reach, sometimes even longer. It makes more sense to waste 10-15 mins calling up different workshops and finding out which one allows you to get what you want. If they have stock, straight away drive down and install.

Yup I paid in full. Nothing wrong with showing off what you got.

It's like a girl with natural huge boobs, there is nothing wrong if she wants to wear revealing clothes to show it off. It is definitely nicer than those girls who use push up bras to prop their small rack up and wear revealing clothes.

Prices quoted on their facebook ads and carousell listings are completely different from prices quoted over the phone. The price on their carousell listing says 190 for Michelin PS4 225/45/18. Call them up to confirm, the price goes up to 240. WTF!!! Then later when I ask what the manufacture date is, they tell me it is made in 2016. The tire is 3 f**king years old. No wonder so cheap. Then a few days later I see the facebook ad listing it as 220. Call the guy up to confirm what the year of manufacture is, he says it is 2017 although I highly doubt that. It is probably the same 2016 tire. I asked the guy over the phone about whether got new stock for the MichelinPS4 and whether it is $220. He brushed me off saying he is not in office and will get back to me. What a c**t! I eventually got tired of waiting for this c**t to get back to me, I went nearby and snagged a set of 2019 PS4 tires for $235 a piece.

boss, i think you just did more than calling.....  [:p] 

i very cheapo but i don't think i even did as much as you  [laugh] 

also, i wonder why you never call and ask your nearby shop first ... 

but went through carousell, FB and then call the same shop twice + wait for them return call

and then decide to go down your nearby shop (not sure if you call beforehand bo... )

sure if you have natural big boobs, nothing wrong with wearing revealing clothes but when guys look at you.... don't go round telling people all guys humsup lar.....

Difference here is that I know that my time is more valuable than those old people that want to save 100 bucks waiting in line for hours. These old people clearly have nothing better to do but queue for junk. Huawei? LOL.  Even if I get the tires at 220 a piece, the most I save is 60 dollars. This 60 dollars isn't a big deal especially when 235 is the market price. Anything higher is to cater to those broke ass bitches that need to pay by credit card. 

I wasted maybe 30 mins waiting for that moron and I went elsewhere. If a shop cannot provide me with what I want, I will find alternatives. 

Yes, your time is very valuable.

Next time just ask AD to change the tires for you when you do the servicing with them. No need to waste extra time.

Prices quoted on their facebook ads and carousell listings are completely different from prices quoted over the phone. The price on their carousell listing says 190 for Michelin PS4 225/45/18. Call them up to confirm, the price goes up to 240. WTF!!! Then later when I ask what the manufacture date is, they tell me it is made in 2016. The tire is 3 f**king years old. No wonder so cheap. Then a few days later I see the facebook ad listing it as 220. Call the guy up to confirm what the year of manufacture is, he says it is 2017 although I highly doubt that. It is probably the same 2016 tire. I asked the guy over the phone about whether got new stock for the MichelinPS4 and whether it is $220. He brushed me off saying he is not in office and will get back to me. What a c**t! I eventually got tired of waiting for this c**t to get back to me, I went nearby and snagged a set of 2019 PS4 tires for $235 a piece.

boss, i think you just did more than calling.....  [:p] 

i very cheapo but i don't think i even did as much as you  [laugh] 

also, i wonder why you never call and ask your nearby shop first ... 

but went through carousell, FB and then call the same shop twice + wait for them return call

and then decide to go down your nearby shop (not sure if you call beforehand bo... )

sure if you have natural big boobs, nothing wrong with wearing revealing clothes but when guys look at you.... don't go round telling people all guys humsup lar.....

I'm a price sensitive person. 190 is a damn good deal for the PS4 if it is new stock hor. Yeah la I cheapo. I just picked up my 420i and want to change tires mah. The car came with my much hated goodyear tires. Still can use but i'm still hunting for good deals for the PS4 tires. Bro i called up the usual tire shop i go to but no stock. So what to do?

no leh i went to another shop i've never been to before.

LOL. I love girls with natural big tits. those with push up bras, skip... hahaha.

Sigh. Dont know how ppl communicate.

So angry and impatient.

Instant gratification is the name of the game. can't give me what i want, f**k off lor. I go find someone else. thats how life is

I'm a price sensitive person. 190 is a damn good deal for the PS4 if it is new stock hor. Yeah la I cheapo. I just picked up my 420i and want to change tires mah. The car came with my much hated goodyear tires. Still can use but i'm still hunting for good deals for the PS4 tires. Bro i called up the usual tire shop i go to but no stock. So what to do?

no leh i went to another shop i've never been to before.

LOL. I love girls with natural big tits. those with push up bras, skip... hahaha.

never mind lar over liao... now you know nearby shop got not bad deal..... next time can call them and ask first

most people price sensitive but time = money....... 

and a wise man once told me.... anything bigger than your palm is a waste.... so how big is big will also depend on your palm  [laugh]

This is a shop I would avoid. Prices quoted on their facebook ads and carousell listings are completely different from prices quoted over the phone. The price on their carousell listing says 190 for Michelin PS4 225/45/18. Call them up to confirm, the price goes up to 240. WTF!!! Then later when I ask what the manufacture date is, they tell me it is made in 2016. The tire is 3 f**king years old. No wonder so cheap. Then a few days later I see the facebook ad listing it as 220. Call the guy up to confirm what the year of manufacture is, he says it is 2017 although I highly doubt that. It is probably the same 2016 tire. I asked the guy over the phone about whether got new stock for the Michelin PS4 and whether it is $220. He brushed me off saying he is not in office and will get back to me. What a c**t! I eventually got tired of waiting for this c**t to get back to me, I went nearby and snagged a set of 2019 PS4 tires for $235 a piece. At least the other tire shop was straightforward and also an authorised dealer of Michelin tires.

Given how sketchy they are about answering questions, I will avoid them. It seems they try to toss old stock to unsuspecting people who don't ask about manufacturing dates. They give different prices over the phone and in their listings. So hard to stay consistent meh? There is always a catch with their pricing. If you visit this place, visit at your own risk.

Ok I give my fair perspective of what I think happened.

I'm guessing this is a tire company selling tires...not an individual with a set of unused tires sitting his storeroom.

I'm saying this cos probably they have a list of tires on sale in whatever website you mentioned.

So imagine you are the tire company you probably have a list of many set of tires you want to sell and you might have the same models of tires but of different manufacture date in your list. You probably jumped into conclusion that they anyhow jack up the price. It's very difficult when ppl dont show what they are talking about when you have more than one thing on your selling list.

So when a guy randomly calls you and ask you about the set of tires that he wants w/o the chance of showing you and you dont have the list with you all the time or you are in the mist of changing tires for a customer...you cant really give an answer straight away. It's reasonable to give ppl a chance when they say they are not in office to give you a quote cos the list is not with him. If you sell tires would you be able to memorise all the prices of all the make year and model? If you can you are really something else.

So what I think of this episode is that dont be so bad and call ppl names just because you cannot get your hands on the tires you want and at the given price. Just because you have to spent more you get all upset. It's actually you who denied yourself that chance of getting the set of tires that you want if you think about it.

So your ill advise on avoiding this shop I will most likely ignore.

I got 4 dunlop tyres from them recently. All good. Nothing to complain. They have a nice clean waiting room with free coffee machine also. 

on one hand TS agreed that a cheapo must get best deal for a set of tyres.

on the other hand, he is also not wrong to say that he paid his beemer in full cash as a he saves on interest.

bottom line, a cheapo is one that use his money wisely. 

so next time anyone calls me a cheapo, i shall take it as a compliment. 

on one hand TS agreed that a cheapo must get best deal for a set of tyres.

on the other hand, he is also not wrong to say that he paid his beemer in full cash as a he saves on interest.

bottom line, a cheapo is one that use his money wisely.

so next time anyone calls me a cheapo, i shall take it as a compliment.

I can also say I paid full cash for my mustang ecoboost what.

No one to verify

I wont avoid trying that shop. Making a few calls to the shop and that was consider to be wasting customers time. Then customers call and call but never buy also wasting the shop's time lor ? The shop owner may have if fair share of people calling and not buying that is why they are not entertaining such people. It is not that the seller travel all the way there and told don't have what seller wanted. Can't believe we have this big snobbish attitude. Call seller and nobody gives you an answer that you want then forget it lah.

Edited by Renegade777

Don't know about you guys, but my general feel in this whole industry is like that one leh.. No matter buy cars repair cars buy car parts all the same. Cannot get proper info over the phone one, always kenna go down then realize it's different from advertised. 

Maybe I'm just a carrot.

Dear Fastfive1, sorry for the confusion caused. Just to clarify, $240 is the correct price. $190 is for 2016 stock clearance (sold out now). $220 is special offer price (over now). For correct pricing, please refer to our website @ www.365automotive.com.sg 

I recently got a set of Michelin tyres (225/60/17) from them at a great price ($160/PC & YOM2018). No issues via comms thru carousell or on site w them.

Will definitely recommend friends to get a quote from them. 

In general a lot of Singapore businesses are run in a shitty and customer-unfriendly fashion. You go and see how most small or medium sized businesses operate in countries like the UK. They're so polite, professional and helpful and generally very honest, even if you're remotely ordering parts from them and you're at their mercy. Not like the chao ah bengs who seem to run a lot of crap in sg. 

Singapore's reputation for being a good service-oriented economy is largely undeserved. 

Anyway for tyres, I just go leong seng now. Of all the places I've been to they provide the most tolerable service and reasonable prices. I'm sure they're not the cheapest, but at least they don't scalp you like some places.