EPL- 2019/2020

Spring

Liverpool r 5 pts clear and its just after 5 games.

Amazing as their players hardly gets much rotation and yet show match fitness and intensity.

Kudos. They look best bet for the epl title

Yes Pool looks strong favourites even at this early stage. All the other teams have lost at least 1 game and drew at least 1 as well so that means dropping points but the Reds have a 100% record though next week they have a difficult game at Chelsea but based on their confidence, they could take all 3 pts as well. We shall see.

Arsenal were comical at Watford and so too City at Norwich. Comical in that they lost the ball whilst playing out from the back.

City losing Laporte is a huge blow and I would even dare say he is the last player they would want to lose as he is their only good defender. In fact, I would rate him second only to VVD and definitely better than Maguire. City need to sort out their defence else title will be gone by Xmas at this rate.

Liverpool players never get tired because Klopp hugs them. 

Friday night I was so tired but my frens dagged me to KTV. 

After the young lady gave me a hug suddenly I also not tired anymore and full of energy. 

Edited by Jamesc

9 minutes ago, Spring said:

Having rudiger back is great, and zouma must not start.

anw they play with 3 centre back which i think work very well

Edited by Beregond

5 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Having rudiger back is great, and zouma must not start.

anw they play with 3 centre back which i think work very well

Next to VVD and Laporte, I would rate Rudiger as the next best CB in EPL though Maguire fans may disagree.

2 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Zouma reminds me of Titus Bramble. 

Kurt Zouma looks very uncomfortable playing the ball out of defence unlike the other 3 Chelsea CBs including their youngster Timori. Yes he does play like Bramble[bigcry]

1 minute ago, Spring said:

Next to VVD and Laporte, I would rate Rudiger as the next best CB in EPL though Maguire fans may disagree.

I don't  disagree although I am a big fan of Maguire. 

I was just so happy when Man Utd paid 85 million for him. 

I thought it was a very good price. 

For Leicester. 

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

I don't  disagree although I am a big fan of Maguire. 

I was just so happy when Man Utd paid 85 million for him. 

I thought it was a very good price. 

For Leicester. 

the biggest problem with man u is woodward more then any 1 else.

but they that the resource to tank all the bad buy or money waste,

anw they are looking for  a new technical director that know football.

i bet on them getting back in a few years time

5 hours ago, Beregond said:

the biggest problem with man u is woodward more then any 1 else.

but they that the resource to tank all the bad buy or money waste,

anw they are looking for  a new technical director that know football.

i bet on them getting back in a few years time

Chopping and changing managers is killing Man Utd. 

Everytime a new manager comes in he sells all the players that don't fit his system and buy players that do. 

It becomes a revolving door of expensive transfers and no improvement. 

Man Utd will lose a few games when players are learning a new system. 

Because they lose the manager gets sacked.

New manager comes in and round and round it goes. 

7 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Zouma reminds me of Titus Bramble. 

Bambi on ice some might say...

Hes a ipswich town legend leh. Play championship managers in those days and hes one good youngster and hell potential as england captain 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Chopping and changing managers is killing Man Utd. 

Everytime a new manager comes in he sells all the players that don't fit his system and buy players that do. 

It becomes a revolving door of expensive transfers and no improvement. 

Man Utd will lose a few games when players are learning a new system. 

Because they lose the manager gets sacked.

New manager comes in and round and round it goes. 

Only chelsea manage to change managers wo being that bad leh.

Bloody Mio TV only show 1 UCL match tonite Napoli v Liverpool and PSG v Real Madrid tmr night. Last season, they showed 3 games simultaneously during the group stages and 2 games simultaneously during the k/o stage. Price never cut but content cut[thumbsdown] 

They also got the cheek to charge extra if u want to watch La Liga and Ligue as now channel 109 is via extra subscription.  

48 minutes ago, Spring said:

Bloody Mio TV only show 1 UCL match tonite Napoli v Liverpool and PSG v Real Madrid tmr night. Last season, they showed 3 games simultaneously during the group stages and 2 games simultaneously during the k/o stage. Price never cut but content cut[thumbsdown] 

They also got the cheek to charge extra if u want to watch La Liga and Ligue as now channel 109 is via extra subscription.  

ha ha ha... saw this coming... how much are they charging now for the, what's it called - Mio Stadium is it - now?

time flies... i think i gave up on them 3 yr liao... 😝

3 hours ago, Atrecord said:

ha ha ha... saw this coming... how much are they charging now for the, what's it called - Mio Stadium is it - now?

time flies... i think i gave up on them 3 yr liao... 😝

$80+ including box rental etc. Hv been told by countless people to ditch Mio but being not so saavy, abit more dependent on traditional sources, haiz........

37 minutes ago, Spring said:

$80+ including box rental etc. Hv been told by countless people to ditch Mio but being not so saavy, abit more dependent on traditional sources, haiz........

ha ha... yah, know what you mean...

i also not v savvy, but picked up a trick or two, then pray that they stay put instead of kanna blocked or is taken down lor 😅