Road trip from Singapore to Bangkok (2019)

Adrianli

wah...you thrashed the A6 on a long trip with gasohol before selling it

I did pumped 2 full tanks of V-power 97 to flush away the Gasohol hor. [;)][grin]

Jobless.

no worries....with your youth and the mid career switch and inheritance,  you will be on the same level as radx or even surpass him in the near future

Always a joy reading your self drive threads. 

Too bad, u won't catch up to @Silangkia with his emo thread ... 

Thanks.

At last, I have made it!!! :a-happy:   Driving from SG to BKK and back. It was 1,800km one way. My car and I back in one piece. Love my car a lot. But too bad, this was my last trip with my Audi A6 Avant and I had to let it go after I am back in SG. [smallcry]  Being a 2L turbo car, it was really easy drive and overtaking + undertaking relatively with ease. It was a once in a lifetime trip for me and I do not foresee myself making such a long drive again.

If any of you guys wana try, I say, go for it!!! You will enjoy it. [:p]

Thanks for reading till my next road trip, thatz all for this year. [wave]

thanks for taking the time to detail your trip. Nice write up + photos.

I saved the hotel n seafood restaurant for future reference. I've never stopped in Surat Thani as it's a slight detour from the highway. Will try next time.

Am surprised the police stops aren't for speeding. Wonder what they are doing. I always slow down when I see their new "police speed check" signboards....

Hope your next road trip isn't too far in the future. Can try further north!

Thank you, Adrianli.

U made a long distance car journey so much more do-able, interesting and adventurous.

Great sharing on where to eat, shop and worthwhile to do tourists stops. The pictures taken from your drone are very nice.

And good to know that your ride is trustworthy and able to let many smell its smoke

I did pumped 2 full tanks of V-power 97 to flush away the Gasohol hor. [;)][grin]

Rather than V power, you should have use RON100 to flush away the Gasohol.

RON100 really shiok!!

Very detailed post, haven’t had the chance to read finish. Can check how much roughly you spent on this road trip?

I never really count.

Fuel - about S$400

Toll - about S$80

Hotels - about S$1,000

Cash - S$1,500

So all in about S$3,000. Probably slightly lesser than that. Did not really calculate. Purpose is to enjoy the trip with reasonable comfort.

Still can fight for the most worthy thread  lah. This thread is most deserving imho so far.

At last, I have made it!!! :a-happy: Driving from SG to BKK and back. It was 1,800km one way. My car and I back in one piece. Love my car a lot. But too bad, this was my last trip with my Audi A6 Avant and I had to let it go after I am back in SG. [smallcry] Being a 2L turbo car, it was really easy drive and overtaking + undertaking relatively with ease. It was a once in a lifetime trip for me and I do not foresee myself making such a long drive again.

If any of you guys wana try, I say, go for it!!! You will enjoy it. [:p]

Thanks for reading till my next road trip, thatz all for this year. [wave]

Nice road trip and thanks for sharing

Anyway saw ur car sold on sgcarmart. What car you planning to get next?

Still can fight for the most worthy thread lah. This thread is most deserving imho so far.

Lol I keep forgetting about this worthy thread

Nice road trip and thanks for sharing

Anyway saw ur car sold on sgcarmart. What car you planning to get next?

Already driving a renewed COE Toyota Allion.

Thx for your nice and detailed write up! Looking forward to the day I got the balls to do what I have done haha

Nice ride u getting. Allion was always in my list but did not manage to get one cause OC do not like. Haha