COE Bidding – 2nd Round of August 2019

Carbon82

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

The days of salesman cocking their nose and saying ai mai?

If don't want please don't waste my time are long gone. 

Times r hard now. They don't make the sales it only gets harder to live 😂

Congrats Slayer88 for getting your car. I think it’s good for car buyers to share their experience here. Experienced bros and sis contribute their opinion constructively, makes us collectively more informed 🙂

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Bid or don't bid is not the main issue. 

Can bid $1 right? 

It's how much they bid. 

The dealer has no obligation to tell you now much they bid. 

It's really their business. 

Rest assured you will get the car. 

If you don't they would have wasted their own time which to them is money. 

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

If you think about it rationally how many jags do they sell? 

How many 170 K deals do they do? 

These things are not flying out the windows. 

They are not going to let a 170k deal just go to waste. 

17 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Take your money back and get the merc. 

Be careful that C&C requires 2 types of deposit - car and COE deposits. The car deposit is non-refundable upon booking, regardless of COE outcome. The only way to get back the car deposit is the loan is not approved. 

10 hours ago, Old-driver said:

Jamesc is psychic man! he know Slayer WILL get the car.

Wooah!

Haha I suspect he is the sales manager lah.

That's how he knew he would get the car.

😀

7 hours ago, Prataboy said:

Be careful that C&C requires 2 types of deposit - car and COE deposits. The car deposit is non-refundable upon booking, regardless of COE outcome. The only way to get back the car deposit is the loan is not approved. 

Wow new marketing gimmick by c&c?

49 minutes ago, ferrytales said:

Wow new marketing gimmick by c&c?

This one clearly favors the dealer.

More gimmicky one is the audi's on-going 9.9 sales.  Nonetheless, still successful (somewhat) as I am going to test drive and see if there is actually any discount.  Heehee..😀

17 minutes ago, Slayer88 said:

Guess what, i am getting my car today and when i login to one motoring, knn, the promised cat e coe become cat b coe. How ar?

Just take lah. 

5 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Just take lah. 

Why ar, it is much lower, by the way, agent mentioned that cat e always take the lower value compared to cat b. Got such thing?

32 minutes ago, Slayer88 said:

Guess what, i am getting my car today and when i login to one motoring, knn, the promised cat e coe become cat b coe. How ar?

Cat B must be yr NRIC leh.. when you checked previously failed to secure right?

How they manage to do that neh?

Cat E is higher BUT once car registered is pegged to the original Cat.. as owner no different.. but AD need to pay more make less