but dont fall into the trap “must” work until 65-67-70

sekali mortgage also extend to 65-67-70

work after 60 is really about what you like

if need to work to put food on table and service mortgage

retirement age extend or no extend really no meaning

because die die must work

Retirement age extended means you really need to work until that age then can retire, and then wait for company to offer you re-rmployment, if company cannot find job for you and still can get EAP. If retire before retirement age and ownself dont want continue to work, no get EAP at all. Lol.

extend retirement age is greatly welcome

but dont fall into the trap “must” work until 65-67-70

sekali mortgage also extend to 65-67-70

work after 60 is really about what you like

if need to work to put food on table and service mortgage

retirement age extend or no extend really no meaning

because die die must work

That's how the working class is pyscho to be slaves - slaves to one's own choice of life.

Take a step back and see the bigger ponzi scheme at work.

At HDB neighbourhood , 1 meal easily cost $5 exclude drinks .

although now u will see NTUC chai png in hawker centers ... $2 ++ for elderly w pioneer card.

That kind of food for 2$ All MSG

Might as well steam some rice and veg at home to eat

Cheaper and healthier

That kind of food for 2$ All MSG

Might as well steam some rice and veg at home to eat

Cheaper and healthier

I also hope for home cook food but no one cook lel ...... 

Ur wife cook ?  tabao for me too la , I pay u $50 per mth  :D

China also planning to raise it's retirement age. "Uncle! auntie! Go back to work liao! Stop thinking about holidays!" [laugh]

Plan to raise China's retirement age sparks anger

"For more than four decades, China's retirement age has remained unchanged at 60 for men and 55 for women civil servants and white-collar workers."

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/plan-to-raise-china-retirement-age-sparks-anger-13601930  

qlNn1u9Y4F_y3YtDNfZCeLjysiKwCeyh1jfQsIch

they got pension scheme ... of course sure anger for delaying their pension fund ... 

here no pension scheme and we can (have to) work till drop ... 

• Sad 2

6 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

they got pension scheme ... of course sure anger for delaying their pension fund ... 

here no pension scheme and we can (have to) work till drop ... 

Cannot be they got no money 

4 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Cannot be they got no money 

PRC 大妈 like to dance in garden in the morning and evening

ah pek like to chain smoke, drink tea and play chess 

no pension no talk ... i have a collegue from hangzhou previously

i think his parent both are "civil servant" ex-teacher or some sort

their pension money can live song song gao jurong in hangzhou [thumbsup] 

20 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Hang Zhou vs Su Zhou 

suzhou really very beautiful 

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Hang Zhou vs Su Zhou 

suzhou really very beautiful 

both places are awesome [thumbsup] 

上有天堂, 下有苏杭

even the emperor also envy ... lol

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

I have prc turned citizen colleague...often kena mocked by pals in the Middle Kingdom “您怎么还没退休享福呢?” 😂

• Sad 1

13 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I have prc turned citizen colleague...often kena mocked by pals in the Middle Kingdom “您怎么还没退休享福呢?” 😂

my colleague went back to hangzhou 5yrs+ back even he was a PR

i visited hangzhou and catch up with him ... salary rmb15k-20k (less than sgd$4k) but live like KING ... 

16 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

then i visited him in hangzhou ... salary rmb15k-20k (less than sgd$4k) but live like KING ... 

Dont bluff lah. Over there dont have any King. Only Chairman. 

Anyway we not China what.

And where do you think China learn this from?

52 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i visited hangzhou and catch up with him ... salary rmb15k-20k (less than sgd$4k) but live like KING ... 

不到深圳不知道自己钱少;

不到重庆不知道自己结婚早;

不到上海不知道自己乡巴佬;

不到海南不知到自己身体不好。

then 苏州 one is what

What exactly does retirement means in Singapore context? You get pension or gratuity payment? Without these, you can 'retire' anytime except you need money and has to continue working, bopian. 

Government guideline is just hoping companies will tey to follow to be a good and responsible organisation. End of the day, they are free to do anything even if you are 20 years old. 

活到老,做到老

Edited by Vid