Elderly man killed by falling wine bottle at condo

Tjkbeluga

Foreign Trash.   This type need rotan.  Law should be changed to cane these culprits, including anyone who endanger others like driving against traffic, changing lane abruptly, drink driving.... 

53 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Think won’t even finE because Anglo will say is accident not purposely one 

Maybe amdk may claim victim was in the way of the bottle instead...

11 minutes ago, Soya said:

Maybe amdk may claim victim was in the way of the bottle instead...

He will say, " In Australia, we throw, ppl will siam, even kangaroo also know must siam, how I know SG ppl no know how to siam?"   "stupid right? siam mah!"..<_<

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/man-arrested-after-allegedly-throwing-bottle-from-condo-causing-74-year-olds

SINGAPORE - An Australian man has been charged over his alleged involvement in an incident at a condominium in Spottiswoode Park Road in which a 73-year-old man died after he was struck by a glass bottle.

Andrew Gosling, who appeared in court on Friday (Aug 30), was charged with one count of causing death by performing a rash act.

On Aug 18, Mr Nasiari Sunee, a delivery driver, was at a housewarming party of a relative at the Spottiswoode 18 condominium's barbecue pit area when a bottle hit him just as he was about to eat.

The oldest of his four children, service manager Nas Suriati Nasiari, 44, told The Straits Times that relatives suddenly heard two thuds before her father collapsed on the ground with a head wound.

They then spotted an intact glass bottle nearby.

A relative, who is a nurse, tended to Mr Nasiari before he was taken by ambulance to the Singapore General Hospital about 8.35pm.

Madam Nas Suriati said that his heart stopped thrice during treatment and the family decided not to resuscitate him if it stopped a fourth time.

"We didn't want to prolong the pain," she said.

Mr Nasiari's blood pressure plunged the next morning and he died around 9am.

The grandfather of nine was buried on Aug 20.

Following the incident, police went door to door at Spottiswoode 18 to look for the person responsible for causing the bottle to fall from the 35-storey building.

Residents told The Straits Times that officers showed them a picture of an Italian wine bottle.

They were also asked if they had been drinking wine and were willing to provide fingerprint samples.

Last year, the National Environment Agency took action on more than 1,200 cases of high-rise littering, and cameras were deployed in more than 1,000 areas with a persistent high-rise littering problem.

If convicted of the offence, Gosling can be jailed for up to five years and fined.

He will be back in court next Tuesday.

GoonDuMate.jpg

8 hours ago, Atrecord said:

Just reported caught. Am curious how they managed to pinpoint him.

Am impressed that the Police managed to do it. Good job!

And for causing someone his life, this bugger should be jailed long long. But i suspect more is just a small fine... 😤

7 hours ago, Karoon said:

Yup. Will be interested to watch the crimewatch enactment of this.

32 minutes ago, Naimed said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/man-arrested-after-allegedly-throwing-bottle-from-condo-causing-74-year-olds

SINGAPORE - An Australian man has been charged over his alleged involvement in an incident at a condominium in Spottiswoode Park Road in which a 73-year-old man died after he was struck by a glass bottle.

Andrew Gosling, who appeared in court on Friday (Aug 30), was charged with one count of causing death by performing a rash act.

On Aug 18, Mr Nasiari Sunee, a delivery driver, was at a housewarming party of a relative at the Spottiswoode 18 condominium's barbecue pit area when a bottle hit him just as he was about to eat.

The oldest of his four children, service manager Nas Suriati Nasiari, 44, told The Straits Times that relatives suddenly heard two thuds before her father collapsed on the ground with a head wound.

They then spotted an intact glass bottle nearby.

A relative, who is a nurse, tended to Mr Nasiari before he was taken by ambulance to the Singapore General Hospital about 8.35pm.

Madam Nas Suriati said that his heart stopped thrice during treatment and the family decided not to resuscitate him if it stopped a fourth time.

"We didn't want to prolong the pain," she said.

Mr Nasiari's blood pressure plunged the next morning and he died around 9am.

The grandfather of nine was buried on Aug 20.

Following the incident, police went door to door at Spottiswoode 18 to look for the person responsible for causing the bottle to fall from the 35-storey building.

Residents told The Straits Times that officers showed them a picture of an Italian wine bottle.

They were also asked if they had been drinking wine and were willing to provide fingerprint samples.

Last year, the National Environment Agency took action on more than 1,200 cases of high-rise littering, and cameras were deployed in more than 1,000 areas with a persistent high-rise littering problem.

If convicted of the offence, Gosling can be jailed for up to five years and fined.

He will be back in court next Tuesday.

GoonDuMate.jpg

Lucky the wine bottle was intact, else might not be able to extract any finger print from it at all.😰

BTW, during an investigation, can don't allow police to take finger print meh??😕

incident involved alcohol again

unlike little india now someone die

in the little india incident dacronian laws were enacted

now i wonder what our authorities will do this time

any guesses

55 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

BTW, during an investigation, can don't allow police to take finger print meh??😕

maybe in USA can. Need warrant ? HAHA, watched too much CSI. 

In SG, any action deemed uncooperative towards the Police will be taken into account by the judge. 

14 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Will he be let off with just a fine? Then it's very wrong.  Someone has died.

He will have to do his time in the Chalet!

18 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Lucky the wine bottle was intact, else might not be able to extract any finger print from it at all.😰

Singapore leh, you think HK har. Human right for people who throw but that person who died no right? If you didn't do anything wrong, nothing to worry to take finger print. You challenge means got something to hide lor. Police so free collect finger print. Haha

28 minutes ago, Kklim said:

White trash with SAP consultant title. Only been in Singapore two months.

20190831_120826.png

On 8/30/2019 at 5:06 PM, Carbon82 said:

PDPA. Cannot suka suka take finger print because its a bit of invasion of privacy. Somemore dealing with non singaporean, the whole amnesty international community will come after you. 🤡

imagine, the whole condo, you take 30 person finger print. Its like accusing 30 potential person of wrong doing out of which may be one or even none was involved.

Just like the HK extradition. The extradition means if a person commit a crime in taiwan and comes back to Hongkong, you not able to extradite him.

So the law needs to be pass to ensure that it is now possible. To me, if I dont do silly stuff like crime, why I worry. To the HK people, its a dilution of the civil rights.

Edited by Sdf4786k

On 8/30/2019 at 8:06 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Sent him to prison and when at there, use a wine bottle and shaft it up his **s .... :serious-business:

Using which end of the bottle? The larger bottom end right? 

6 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

PDPA. Cannot suka suka take finger print because its a bit of invasion of privacy. Somemore dealing with non singaporean, the whole amnesty international community will come after you. 🤡

imagine, the whole condo, you take 30 person finger print. Its like accusing 30 potential person of wrong doing out of which may be one or even none was involved.

Just like the HK extradition. The extradition means if a person commit a crime in taiwan and comes back to Hongkong, you not able to extradite him.

So the law needs to be pass to ensure that it is now possible. To me, if I dont do silly stuff like crime, why I worry. To the HK people, its a dilution of the civil rights.

If the authorities cannot even take your finger print then the culprit manage to escape,  which is the bigger evil? What would authorities do with your finger print? We should never let this PDPA and Human rights thing impede our safety. Like that then we should not have identity card liao.