Jaguar XE

Damienic

Not so secret or private...

Sure can BUY OPENLY if u have $$$

Its in advert

$159999 5 year servicing [:p]

for those interested, there is a closed door private sale...check w your SE.

Its in advert

haha they maintaining the 'launch' price....

old price despite the raise in COE.  [nod]

Its in advert

i wanted to forward to my fren until I saw my invite had my name on it....dunno why now become open affair....buay zhai la wearnes...lol

[thumbsup] maybe got good discounts.....

your SE informed you ah? Did he/she mention more?

received via email....I thot u bought alr bro?

I thk price shd b fixed but u prob can spec the car gao gao....haha

i wanted to forward to my fren until I saw my invite had my name on it....dunno why now become open affair....buay zhai la wearnes...lol

received via email....I thot u bought alr bro?

I thk price shd b fixed but u prob can spec the car gao gao....haha

Ya. Booked liao. See if can squeeze SE and get more freebies bo mah...

I am juz nearing end of 2nd tank . I am getting 6.7l/100km or 14.9km/l.

But specs say 23km/l. Not sure how to achieve it.

But 1 full tank 56 liters only about $50

Btw whats the fc for 2.0d?

I am juz nearing end of 2nd tank . I am getting 6.7l/100km or 14.9km/l.

But specs say 23km/l. Not sure how to achieve it.

But 1 full tank 56 liters only about $50

Bro you always full throttle is it..  [laugh]

Bro you always full throttle is it.. [laugh]

Hahaha, actually I really want to... But always kena roads with speed camera...

Honestly, I think I not too bad. Car computer say I drive 97% ECO friendly.... not entirely sure how it measures. Maybe compare to folks in Europe

Hahaha, actually I really want to... But always kena roads with speed camera...

Honestly, I think I not too bad. Car computer say I drive 97% ECO friendly.... not entirely sure how it measures. Maybe compare to folks in Europe

But honestly I thought diesel FC should be better than 14.9km/L.. even for a 2L turbodiesel in the XE with aluminium body chassis.

Your XE what color?

But honestly I thought diesel FC should be better than 14.9km/L.. even for a 2L turbodiesel in the XE with aluminium body chassis.

Your XE what color?

Yeap, I agree with you there. 14.9 a little bit disappointing...

Mmmmm just a little

I read somewhere else 1 tank can get 1000km. Thats 17.85km/l.

Maybe 90% highway??

My XE is Italian racing red with latte trim.

I like....

Yeap, I agree with you there. 14.9 a little bit disappointing...

Mmmmm just a little

I read somewhere else 1 tank can get 1000km. Thats 17.85km/l.

Maybe 90% highway??

My XE is Italian racing red with latte trim.

I like....

Fierce colour man!! Latte is what color for interior?

My 2016 A4 gets 750-780km on a full tank of 54L. Yours should be 800-900km probably.

Fierce colour man!! Latte is what color for interior?

My 2016 A4 gets 750-780km on a full tank of 54L. Yours should be 800-900km probably.

Latte trim is Jaguar fancy name for beige.

Lets see if can attach pic from internet:

post-168056-0-94208000-1457757638.jpg

So the interior is not pure beige, mix of black dashboard and piano central console.

Bro i checked out ur Audi review, NICE.... really like the gear shift.... Airplane Throttle!!!!

Latte trim is Jaguar fancy name for beige.

Lets see if can attach pic from internet:

attachicon.gif2015_jaguar_xe_used_4186377_3_l.jpg

So the interior is not pure beige, mix of black dashboard and piano central console.

Bro i checked out ur Audi review, NICE.... really like the gear shift.... Airplane Throttle!!!!

Nice colour choice. I thought the Jaguar showroom display unit of black interior with black roof trim looked too dark & bland inside. But I'd worry about jeans staining the beautiful beige leather.

Thats why I always choose black leather for interior and hopefully the roof trim isn't black as well.

Thanks bro. I bo lui so I buy the A4 hahaha. Nice Jaguar too. Hope to see some photos here from you or other XE owners.

Europ car rental in Wien give us upgrade to manual 2 months old A4 TDI. Nice interior full gadget , but the sound insulation is terrible (maybe be rental version), start stop diesel is awfully jerky, ride not so comfortable. I was eyeing this car to replace my W204 but no is off the list. This is just my personal opinion.

Audi MMI is really good compared to dreadful MB command

Edited by Knighthunter

Nice colour choice. I thought the Jaguar showroom display unit of black interior with black roof trim looked too dark & bland inside. But I'd worry about jeans staining the beautiful beige leather.

Thats why I always choose black leather for interior and hopefully the roof trim isn't black as well.

Thanks bro. I bo lui so I buy the A4 hahaha. Nice Jaguar too. Hope to see some photos here from you or other XE owners.

When I am at ur age, I wish I can say I Bo lui so I buy the a4. Envy!

The 3 litre supercharged engine is now available in the XE... Sweet little thing hehe...

I actually brought my mum to the showroom to the XE. She tried the backseat and walked out of the showroom. :( I sat in the backseat and understood why. The small glass area makes it claustrophobic. The sloping roofline compromises on headroom - my 1.72m frame made my head dig into the roof lining while seated at the backseat. My current car is a Volvo S60 T6 and even though exterior dimensions are slightly smaller, it's interior feels much airier and more headroom whereas the XE gives u a cocooning feeling. Mind you the S60 is not the most spacious in its class but compared to the XE, it has more meaningful space.

I really want to test drive this car and a good replacement to my current car would be the 3.0 supercharged model. But the love between me and my car is still very strong - all 4.5 years of it. I love 6 cylinders... Ultra smooth and sweet sounding, and effortless on the NSHW. I'm just so blessed for being able to enjoy this rather expensive but pleasant ownership experience.

By the way, a couple years ago, I spoke to someone from Wearnes Leasing side. I was told that Jaguar and Land Rover cars are their more problematic cars in terms of reliability. Common problems with the XF are stucked gear selector, and air con vents (they swivel in the XF). My uncle's XF 2.2D has an interior lamp that turns on on its own while driving and Wearnes hasn't been able to solve it till today. But otherwise, if you are able to accept such minor inconveniences and quirks, you will be rewarded by one of the finest cars to drive in its class. Maintenance and repairs won't be cheap, more so if you only service and repair at the AD which I do so. But it is comparable to all the other premium brands. To me, it is simple. If I am driving a Volvo, I want it to be seen by a Volvo specialist, and not a "GP" (outside workshop)... yes you pay more but at least there is assurance, warranty and quality. Brands under Wearnes are not common you know and not many workshops are well-versed with them.

At the end, I think it takes a special breed of people to appreciate the qualities of the XE. It wasn't built to appeal to everyone - if it were so, Jaguar could have made the car roomier if it wasn't for the space-eating and expensive suspension design that they decided to fit into the XE to allow this car to be gifted with better handling than 3 series yet offering a more pliant and refined ride. Money went into the engineering of this car, not to decorate it into something so ostentatious like the C Class or high-tech like the A4. Salute to XE owners because you guys dare to be different and go after what you like instead of what the market favours. Just like we Volvo owners (I can tell you how Volvos are worthless till the day it is scrapped). Cheers!

Nice write up. Just to chip in my thoughts.

Cannot compare space using Volvo S60 versus XE. Should be:

Volvo S60 versus XF

Volvo S40 versus XE

XF swiveling knob can be shut off if one wishes. I used to own a Volvo too but my experience on reliability of  my current Jaguar is much better than my Volvo. [:p]