Jaguar XE

Damienic

Air con clutch is never engaged when one cranks the engine.

Be it air con switch is ON or OFF

Nowadays car all advanced liao la, why drivers still in stone age? I leave my aircon on and headlights set to auto all the time. If I look and feel closely, engine fires up before auto headlights activate and aircon starts blowing air.

Maybe it's call...

识少少,扮代表

• Dislike 1

In today's papers

Jaguar XE promotion deal at $155999

5 year service

This should be the lowest price since launch

Got buffet? Free gift for test drive?

In today's papers

5 year service

I believe that is for diesel.

Petrol maybe 10-12k more.

In today's papers

5 year service

I tot lowest was 150k?

when was it at $150k? I know this is lower than before loan ease

I remember I was quoted this price during the car show in Suntec earlier this year .

Anyone got good and eager to hit year end target SE to recommend? pls pm me.

What is the OT like for this AD?

Thanks.

Edited by Piyopico

Anyone got good and eager to hit year end target SE to recommend? pls pm me.

What is the OT like for this AD?

Thanks.

As far as I know, they don't really practice over trade as the margin is already low compared to other continental AD.

Diesel owners.

Where do you fill up and what credit cards do you use?

So far I've been filling up at SPC using POSB Everyday card.

i fill up at union energy at bb. 70cents a litre. no credit card, cash only.

Diesel owners.

Where do you fill up and what credit cards do you use?

So far I've been filling up at SPC using POSB Everyday card.

http://www.smartenergy.sg/

or

Enjoy 17% diesel discount at Caltex Changi, Jalan Buroh, Macpherson 465 and Whitley.

Valid from: 1 January 2016 to 31 March 2017

Available at these stations

• Caltex Whitley
  • Caltex MacPherson 465
  • Caltex Changi
  • Caltex Jalan Buroh
Edited by Spyder79

Went down to get Wearnes to troubleshoot reverse cam, had some error msgs camera fault. But seem to be resolved after they fix some connection issue.

Had requested for 16k servicing as well.

Service guy rattled off the stuff they did for 16k service: Oil change, oil filter change, a/c filter change... check brakes, check battery...can't remembef the rest...but seems like the normal engine service

hahaha must be very distracted lah.

ok ok my 16k coming up in another 1.5 month or so.

let me go and ask. Also need them to check a few things, reverse camera sometimes a bit wonky. Freeze frame out of the blue.

Any comment on the $159,999 jaguar XE? Heard its a diesel. It comes with 5yr free servicing.

Worth it?

Any comment on the diesel engine? Is it noisy? My mscp got 1 volvo diesel. The tak tak tak sound is really loud.. i can hear it from a far.. like those old taxi..

How about driving the car to malaysia? Can pump malaysia diesel?

Edited by Soho