Mercs: property news & updates

Mercs

https://www.iproperty.com.sg/news/300-avenue-south-residences-units-to-launch-on-sept-7/

300 Avenue South Residences units to launch on Sept 7

There will be a good mix of one-, two-, three- and four-bedder units ranging from 474 sq ft to 1,668 sq ft. Prices are expected to start from $858,000 for a one-bedroom unit and $1.15 million for a two-bedder.

https://www.scmp.com/comment/opinion/article/3023639/singapore-calm-while-hong-kong-boils-and-its-down-citys-greedy

Singapore is calm while Hong Kong boils, and it’s down to this city’s greedy developers and landlords profiting at the people’s expense

- For too long, the Hong Kong government has allowed landlords and developers to get fat on runaway property prices. If Carrie Lam really wants to defuse the protest anger, she must radically overhaul the dysfunctional housing policy.

There are quite a lot of upgraders selling their HDBs to buy condominiums.  The low % of SERS has determined that most HDBs are going to $0 value at the end of the lease.  Hence, many upgraders are bailing out while there is still value in their HDB.

Don't assume all old HDB flats will become eligible for Sers, cautions Lawrence Wong

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/dont-assume-all-old-hdb-flats-will-become-eligible-for-sers-cautions-lawrence-wong

26 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

When got viewing ??? @Angcheek askin ..... he is my mobile wallet.... any time can Fixed  Put Deposit 1  🤣

you put 43M in my account ....... I can bring u go anywhere for viewing 😂

4 hours ago, BanCoe said:

When got viewing ??? @Angcheek askin ..... he is my mobile wallet.... any time can Fixed  Put Deposit 1  🤣

@Angcheek dun just put deposit ... he is FULL CASH settle all one hor  😂 😂 😂