Mercs: property news & updates

Mercs

6 hours ago, Ash2017 said:

basket that double dealer @Angcheek, he told me he is not moonlighting

no wonder why income drop this month

My Name is Bond ........... James Double Bond . 😁 I have license to moonlight . 

1 hour ago, Mrmilktooth said:

Quite true.... I will wait for future enbloc of my apartment then... if not pass on to my kids eventually ... lol

We have to recycle to make sure there is land to build continuously. At the rate we are clearing and building, there will be hardly any land left in 2050. We would have no choice but to redevelop HDB and any LH property standing.

6 minutes ago, Showster said:

We have to recycle to make sure there is land to build continuously. At the rate we are clearing and building, there will be hardly any land left in 2050. We would have no choice but to redevelop HDB and any LH property standing.

spore got UNLIMITED LAND la 

can build on water

can build underground

can build in-between existing buildings

can build on-top and below existing structure layer by layer

17 hours ago, BanCoe said:

This one when got viewing ?? I ask my valet @Angcheek drive me in 🤣🤣

pls remember to bring ur bikini for a swim 😂 

I tot valet is for parking car ?  I need to get PHV license first before driving u there :wut:

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

spore got UNLIMITED LAND la 

can build on water

can build underground

can build in-between existing buildings

can build on-top and below existing structure layer by layer

If really got land, we would not need to do this.

The Price of this technology to generate land will easily be double the price to build normally.

Edited by Showster

32 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

My Name is Bond ........... James Double Bond . 😁 I have license to moonlight . 

My Name is Bond ....... Ali Triple Bond. I have limited license to moonlight.

Maybe just me, i find property thread in this forum is getting lower class with some just contributing rubbish and noise only. Perhaps thats why fewer ppl now. Sigh.

1 minute ago, Roh96 said:

Maybe just me, i find property thread in this forum is getting lower class with some just contributing rubbish and noise only. Perhaps thats why fewer ppl now. Sigh.

I don't know why you post something like this.

If it is not your cup of tea then don't look inside.

Frankly those who post articles here are doing out of goodwill. They are not paid. Just appreciate.

5 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

I don't know why you post something like this.

If it is not your cup of tea then don't look inside.

Frankly those who post articles here are doing out of goodwill. They are not paid. Just appreciate.

Come on, i thot you can sense who i am referring. I am not referring to those who post articles.

Indeed. 

Bro Mercs is doing a fantastic job of adding value to this forum. 

I appreciate the ease and convenience of reading different articles from his posts, especially his nuggets of info viz his own experience. 

Keep up the good work bro!  

Kam sia lots

Safe ride 

Bro Mercs is my ultimate summarizer for all prop news in Spore..

Keep up the good work.. 辛苦你了🙏🏻😓

No need those boh liao see ginnas intruders here..

As for FH or LH , any hole is good for me..

Edited by Freeder

1 hour ago, Roh96 said:

Come on, i thot you can sense who i am referring. I am not referring to those who post articles.

sorry apologize miss read your post

truthfully I don't know who you are referring to

the demographic here is wide

so got to accept the variation

I get carried away sometimes too

but most know I meant no harm except for one silly moderator (external piles) 

fortunately, I over the years I think I finally go through 

but on and off he still tries to finish me

1 hour ago, Roh96 said:

Just ignore the trolls.. They are parasitic.. 

25 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

sorry apologize miss read your post

truthfully I don't know who you are referring to

the demographic here is wide

so got to accept the variation

I get carried away sometimes too

but most know I meant no harm except for one silly moderator (external piles) 

fortunately, I over the years I think I finally go through 

but on and off he still tries to finish me

No need to apologize lah..

U r now in attack mode as always when elections is cumming soon..

PAP fault..

3 hours ago, awhtc said:

Singapore is already testing the concept of polders to increase land.

National Day Rally 2019: Land reclamation, polders among ways S'pore looks to deal with sea-level rise

https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/national-day-rally-2019-land-reclamation-polders-among-ways-spore-looks-to-deal-with-sea

Polders is primarily to act as breakwaters and barriers working with pumps, useful during very high tide.

For deep sea harbours around Singapore, it is extremely expensive to build polders and / or reclaim land, notwithstanding the ecological considerations.

The shallower parts have already been reclaimed. Not to mention where to buy sand is also an economics and political problem.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/explainer-what-are-polders-and-how-does-govt-plan-use-them-defend-spore-against-climate

Edited by Showster

16 hours ago, Ash2017 said:

Merc unfair competition

should I go complain to consumer council

Haha, why unfair and whats there to compete for? Dun get it ...

I thought you already on the board of consumer council? 😛 :D