Mercs: property news & updates

Mercs

3 hours ago, Kopites said:

I have only been to Penang one for holiday. No so familiar.

This place not livable?

penang (island) property = [thumbsup] 

it's a small island ... every inch of land is precious 

if it's not on penang and across to bkt mertajam ... it's not worth the money ...

just like iskandar (plenty of land) vs spore (no land)  ... across a 2nd link only ... lol

54 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Bt Mertajam ... Cowboy town of Penang...

Ok...haha not familiar. No wonder that gal keep stating 24/7security....haha

On 3/26/2020 at 8:44 PM, BanCoe said:

I cannot imagine if anyone kenna SHN living in those about 500 sq ft show boxes ...... claustrophobia ...

Not at all! I stay in one and loved it during SHN.

It is cosy, little maintenance to do,  and me & wife feels like dating all over again being so close everyday  in a small home.

And because it is small, I don't get visitors or in-laws visiting, which is great because we want peace and quietness.

https://medium.com/venture-views/can-singapore-public-housing-infrastructure-trusts-mitigate-lease-decay-issues-f1e9692fbec4

Can Singapore public housing infrastructure trusts mitigate lease decay issues?

https://www.asiaone.com/money/how-covid-19-may-have-ended-boon-resale-flats

How Covid-19 may have ended up a boon to resale flats

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/hdb-resale-prices-increase-its-fastest-pace-8-years-prices-expected-continue-upward-trend

HDB resale prices increase at fastest pace in 8 years, expected to continue rising

- The number of units sold hit a 10-year-high of 7,787
- Analysts say a larger proportion of newer flats entering the market was a contributing factor
- They expect prices to increase between 1.5 and 3.5 per cent for 2020

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2020/10/193927/orangetee-singaporean-home-purchases-hit-new-high-in-q3-more-buyers-snapping-bigger-homes

Singaporean Home Purchases Hit New High In Q3, More Buyers Snapping Bigger Homes

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-guides/pgf-global-property-trends-singapore-35661

Are These Global Property Trends Reaching Our Shores?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-guides/pgf-technology-advancement-disrupt-property-finance-35678

5 Popular Technologies That May Disrupt Property and Finance in The Near Future

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-guides/pgf-the-millennial-market-35663

Should Property Investors Target the Millennial Market?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-guides/pgf-property-misconceptions-35680

Just Buy, Property Sure Make Money”: 4 Dangerous Misconceptions to Beware Of

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/jtc-ura-launch-land-plots-at-farrer-park-sembawang-tampines

JTC, URA launch land plots at Farrer Park, Sembawang, Tampines

https://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/era-bolsters-its-virtual-property-marketing-3d-ai

ERA bolsters its virtual property marketing with 3D, AI

https://sbr.com.sg/financial-services/in-focus/one-in-three-singaporeans-took-out-personal-loan-in-past-12-months-study

One in three Singaporeans took out a personal loan in the past 12 months: study

image.png.c13d87d765ad09203c84c4411d3d7f14.png

3 hours ago, Starry said:

Not at all! I stay in one and loved it during SHN.

It is cosy, little maintenance to do,  and me & wife feels like dating all over again being so close everyday  in a small home.

And because it is small, I don't get visitors or in-laws visiting, which is great because we want peace and quietness.

paging @Jamesc........... U know what to do now........ 🤣 

1 hour ago, Mercs said:

https://medium.com/venture-views/can-singapore-public-housing-infrastructure-trusts-mitigate-lease-decay-issues-f1e9692fbec4

Can Singapore public housing infrastructure trusts mitigate lease decay issues?

https://www.asiaone.com/money/how-covid-19-may-have-ended-boon-resale-flats

How Covid-19 may have ended up a boon to resale flats

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/hdb-resale-prices-increase-its-fastest-pace-8-years-prices-expected-continue-upward-trend

HDB resale prices increase at fastest pace in 8 years, expected to continue rising

- The number of units sold hit a 10-year-high of 7,787
- Analysts say a larger proportion of newer flats entering the market was a contributing factor
- They expect prices to increase between 1.5 and 3.5 per cent for 2020

Hello.......no need to return grant (video at 3:35 mark) , but got resale levy ok........

Edited by Starry

54 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

paging @Jamesc........... U know what to do now........ 🤣 

Okie dokie I will sell my place and get a 500 sq ft studio and decorate like this.

:grin:

Nice hor.

Honestly a simple man like me

all I need is a bed and bath.

image.png.9d33644306c88023e2032867c080d97d.png

Edited by Jamesc

22 hours ago, Starry said:

Hello.......no need to return grant (video at 3:35 mark) , but got resale levy ok........

Hello......upon MOP already sold upgrade to condo, what resale levy.......

image.png.1778a4ec83eb7a6de351ef8752810a0d.png

9 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Usually does home insurance policy covers this ???  @Mercs ????

Dun think so, only in event of fire, flood, theft etc. This one need to go developer bang table. 😛