How Many Online Community Forums LEFT Do we Have In Sg?

wangxiaodi

I am old man, only know the "hot" facebook or weibo postings when ppl fwd via WhatsApp or I see them in this forum, then will go and see see.

Forums need huge critical mass to be fun, anything less than few hundred new posts a day - die in long run. And generally frustrating because very slow response compared to phone messaging groups. But easier for us to be able to read each post slowly from start to end. Again maybe it is because old men like me come from book/magazine reading era.

9 hours ago, wangxiaodi said:

If this is not allowed, Mod or admin just delete or close this thread. I am just curious, how many online discussion forums are there left in sg?

I know there are Hardware zone (which could be the most happening in sg),

is clubsnap still alive?

flowerpot?

blowingwind forum (for the LBGT)
i know sgforum is dead?

How many active and alive ones are left? Are online discussion forum dying thingy?

I have been trying to join the following forum got banned repeatedly

1. GoDirectToHell

2. MortuaryMyHome

3. 6FootDownUnder

4. CoffinToOven

5. PickMyBones

I suspect all these forums got the same one moderator. 

the car forums i used to check it out also dead liao.... honda, toyota, vios, suzuki

same goes for the fish forums, like arofanatics and aquaticquotient

btw, feel Facebook also not as popular

i guess by 2030, forums, blogs, vlogs and many social media will all vanish

1 hour ago, Inlinefour said:

sam Leong also up lorry liao :a-toast:

Really? haven't gone for ages.

Thought recently news say the Woodlands guy who murdered wife and kid was checking SBF hundreds of times a day.

21 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

Really? haven't gone for ages.

Thought recently news say the Woodlands guy who murdered wife and kid was checking SBF hundreds of times a day.

I guess he log in to check those wolves ladies[sly]

i keep fish and shrimps and i used to frequent arofanatics and aquaticquotient forums...

these 2 local fishkeeping forums were popular 10 years ago... now they are like ghost towns

wonder if forums as a way of communication is dead, or is local fishkeeping hobby dying

even the local fishkeeping group created in Facebook went dead within 2-3 years

For subaru guys, rexfactor appears to have been dead for a while. Subaru club sg is surprisingly still kicking although it doesn't seem too active.

On 9/8/2019 at 10:28 AM, Scion said:

i keep fish and shrimps and i used to frequent arofanatics and aquaticquotient forums...

these 2 local fishkeeping forums were popular 10 years ago... now they are like ghost towns

wonder if forums as a way of communication is dead, or is local fishkeeping hobby dying

even the local fishkeeping group created in Facebook went dead within 2-3 years

wah i very long never heard of those fish forums liao.

i think still got 1 alive.. but barely.. i can't even remember the name. i visited last year lol

11 hours ago, wangxiaodi said:

There is still one more.. Asianbookie Forum... lol.but also quite dead.

hwz and maybe here.. still surviving and hanging on..

ok leh... still quite active

surprised it's still alive and kicking... i thought it won't survive after gahmen cracked down on online betting :D

14 hours ago, Scion said:

ok leh... still quite active

surprised it's still alive and kicking... i thought it won't survive after gahmen cracked down on online betting :D

Anything to do with vices one.. can last long than we think. lol