Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread VII

3 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Rushing to lau sai lah... Apparently that's a valid defence in court nowadays. 

Guess driver saw the wrong set of light.. the further set turned green and he moved off.

3 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Rushing to lau sai lah... Apparently that's a valid defence in court nowadays. 

Rushing to lau sai on expressway 😂

21 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

I think the accident was posted in previous incarnations of this thread

This was the one along alexandra road where the taxi suddenly  cut left from right turn lane to middle lane then do a right lane into queensway and crashed in the victims

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

Guess driver saw the wrong set of light.. the further set turned green and he moved off.

Selective?  Stop in front of one set,  then move off looking at the further set... 😂 

12 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Don't you know? 

Bikers are never at fault. 

Even when they are at fault.

Drivers are always at fault. 

Even when we are not at fault. 

Bikers can do anything they like. 

They can split lanes.

They can ride on the pavement (pedestrians are at fault).

They can gelek in and out of lanes without signaling.

They can knock our side mirrors off. 

They can sneak into our blind spot and turn with us when we are busy checking traffic. 

But they are never, ever at fault. 

Because they are vulnerable road users. 

And really, really special. 

(Like in the you know what Olympics). 

Just go on sg road vigilante and see. 

How not at fault and very special all the biker members and admins are. 

😄

U say like that me no song leh...😉

I m a biker & yes I m never at fault cos other never make mistakes 🙂

I do anything I like but never split lanes but sometimes use pavement for short short stretch, u know those situations in filter lanes? So bang balls, if not for that one vehicle infront, I would hv entered into the filter lane. 😁

Ok lah...I confessed. Last time along Eng Neo, u enter into this stretch then damn it, got congestion. The pavement has lotsa short stretches whereby no one walked on them (richie rich w/cars there), so gelek some on pavement some on road. I very tok gong upright one, the moment got one soul on pavement, my principle say cannot use, mai freak ppl out. 😇

I dun knock side mirrors (I broke them 😛). No lah just knock on mirrors remind drivers buy car must include signal stalk in package, or nod my big head to say TQ when car widen gap for me to slowly pass thru (maybe they tot I TP leh cos of my white helmet 🤔)

I m not vulnerable. I wear riding jacket with white helmet way b4 TP does & rides in ctr lane go along with traffic flow. Need to overtake? Overtake whole lane, I very selfish one as I want whole lane to myself 😁

All in all, I m a biker whom never like most fellow bikers. And I left those bikers with superficial mild injuries in the lurch when I know they are the idiots themselves of their own accidents.

I rather go at predictable pace on road shoulders than do kamikaze lanesplits making drivers caught unaware 😊

12 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

驾驶盘在谁的手上就是谁的问题。请问为什么你不靠近你的亲人?

Aiya...不要回复啦。这里头时时不是出现怪咖,就是鸟人的。 😖

3 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

But the other set of light is so far away? Must be the "pui" that made driver sent his legs to the accelerator. Power "pui" lifted the body higher fr driver seat but cause driver leg to straighten to press accelerator.

12 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Don't you know? 

Bikers are never at fault. 

Even when they are at fault.

Drivers are always at fault. 

Even when we are not at fault. 

Bikers can do anything they like. 

They can split lanes.

They can ride on the pavement (pedestrians are at fault).

They can gelek in and out of lanes without signaling.

They can knock our side mirrors off. 

They can sneak into our blind spot and turn with us when we are busy checking traffic. 

But they are never, ever at fault. 

Because they are vulnerable road users. 

And really, really special. 

(Like in the you know what Olympics). 

Just go on sg road vigilante and see. 

How not at fault and very special all the biker members and admins are. 

😄

Please tell us how you really feel about bikers. 

And don't hold back. 

58 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Please tell us how you really feel about bikers. 

And don't hold back. 

Dont stir lah. Bikers are human being too, have family , have parents,  wife and children like many of us. Just like drivers or even pedestrains , there are good guys around, not all bikers are bad.  If those bikers have a better option, trust me they wont ride a bike.

Can whack me too, no need to hold back. 😄😄

17 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

因为学车和考车毕竟要花好多钱, 不容易, 对年轻人是个负担, 除非有个(可爱)的家庭. 我个人的意恩

18 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

当做亲人, 愛屋及烏, 尽量礼让, 让他们好好学习, 圆满. 个人意见.

This time the taxi driver is not the issue and his punishment has been meted out in even more painful ways.. there is the mental torment of killing someone (was it him or his passenger though?) and he has a tumor... enough said and it's all very sad but truly in this case, let's move on..