Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread VII

9 hours ago, Jamesc said:

VW should not be sitting in the box in the first place

and should have given way and let taxi go first.

Cannot give way and must always go first hit the taxi is so swee.

Now driver will claim back injury and claim gao gao.

:grin:

From what i see,is VW Tiguan Driver started Smoking[The Driver wound down it's Passenger's Side Window] & maybe also looking at Handphone,so never pay Attention to the Taxi coming out from the Side Road,when the Car in front move off,the VW just release the Brakes & go..

10 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Tiguan driver is a dick !! Taxi driver should cut right in front. That's what I do to people who stops in yellow box

10 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

If that’s his MIL, I wonder why he want her gone so bad. Looks nice...haha.

I also say ........... Maybe he cannot resist, so driving her away is bestest option 

1 minute ago, Hamburger said:

Hiong!!!!!!!!!

I feel only less then 1% of the people is so skillful to do that. 99% of the driver would had already crashed.. The space between these cars are just cm apart and with such speed. 

I will not be surprised that he maybe holding super license and maybe got took part in car racing, moto racing and etc competition.. 

15 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Yeah I am one of them. I used to have 70% tint for for front windows, really had visibility problem at night. And failed inspection! 

Made-do with the mesh shades now.... It's the thick A pillar blocking my right FOV, rather than the shades. They should ban thick A pillars. 

I am a shade lover! Please hate the shade if you have to, but not the driver lah!😀😀

55 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

I will not be surprised that he maybe holding super license and maybe got took part in car racing, moto racing and etc competition.. 

Should be a ex-motorbike rider and forget he is driving now. 🤣

15 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Stupid vw driver

1) he should not be in the yellow box

2) putting aside he committed first offence and if he doesn't want to give way, he should fill the gap in front to avoid confusion

3) while he still leaves a gap, giving the impression that he is letting the taxi go first, why wind down passenger window? To tell taxi he wanna go first? 

4) once moving off, if he still insist his right of way, he should drift right to clear from the taxi path instead of swiping pass. 

Sibey kuku driver.... 

17 hours ago, Tohto said:

Same, this shade should be banned.  

It basically block out the view out.

I know many here will against my opinion. 

You're somewhat right that the shades can reduce visibility, but i've realised that if i move my head slightly to-and-fro (less than 2 in), then can see through the shades more clearly, and will not impede visibility till it affects decision making. This is prob due to the way the mesh of the shades is weaved, certain angles will block light, certain angles will not.

But when my father drives my car, i always tell him to take out the shades - one less thing for him to worry about.

17 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Is she the merc lady driver @Atrecord had been looking for ..... [sly]

ha ha... no leh. this merc not black...

and i think the mata will look for them...

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Damn those shades, I say again.

There are times when I see some f**ked up driving and I drove up next to them intending to F them up and see their LJ face. 

Turned my head and all I saw is the damn shades. 

Maybe that’s the purpose so that nobody can see their bloody face.

mai like this leh. i also encounter many times.

but should be damn those drivers mah, shouldn't damn the weather, the car, the road, or the shades 😅

On 1/10/2020 at 11:55 AM, Hamburger said:

I am a firm believer of not messing with stock brake. 

Change to a 6 pot bbk in the front with the punny rear stock is a joke. There is always the brake balance to be consider for all 4 wheels. 

Used to be a concern with brake balance. Not that critical now as there is EDB Electronic brake force distribution on most cars now. Unless you go extreme. 

Edited by Mkl22

17 hours ago, Jamesc said:

What an ass VW Tiguan driver... 

I had pretty intense brush with a VW Tiguan owner many years ago... and the thing that guy said was: 

this Tiguan is my wife’s car and it’s bigger than your car, I am driving a Audi A5, and you are driving a sissy car” 

that experience leads me to have little liking for the VW and Audi brand

• Haha! 7

5 minutes ago, Chucky2007 said:

I had pretty intense brush with a VW Tiguan owner many years ago... and the thing that guy said was: 

this Tiguan is my wife’s car and it’s bigger than your car, I am driving a Audi A5, and you are driving a sissy car” 

He had a small pen is. 

Jamesc MIL 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

He had a small pen is. 

Jamesc MIL 

I don’t know if he has a small Pen is, but he sure spend more money in cars than me... 

at that time I was just thinking wealth doesn’t bring good behaviour and class..

whatever makes him happy filling his ego..

4 hours ago, Chucky2007 said:

Heng nobody wanna brush mine :grin: