Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread VII

10 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Spotted a reckless Volvo XC90 driving against traffic in small road to protect a certain C-Class Merc. [grin]

Can report TP?

20200121_210839.jpg.70c36e40209d1022cffabfd8d6382df0.jpg

question really is u dare to report and waste your time meh ?

1 minute ago, mikk123 said:

this kind of idiot driver just want to be seen driving a Volvo.  with window open and one cigarette in hand, he needs attention, that is why he break the rule. To conclude, he needs love.

Should be security detail? got siren on top

1 hour ago, Mrlancergtx said:

Bloody lorry, going faster than cars on lane 2 and lane 1 . There is zero enforcement on our roads and TP is no where to be seen when required...

They are waiting people to submit videos and then maybe take some action (if the person submitting video agree to appear in court if called upon).
Like i said before, we are going to 3rd world driving standards. Lorries are speeding, driving in 2nd lane at 4 lane road (thinking this is GOD given right not to drive in slower lane). Long vehicle over taking other truck dangerously because other trucks/buses driving slower than them. Sooner or later what happen to MRT breakdowns episodes will comes to our roads. I am surprised if TP is unaware about what is happening on roads or just simply don't care as long as it don't involve fatality?

3 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Report is easy mah. Send to mothership/stomp. 

yeah.. else send to SDP or WP.. since the response would be whats behind the question.

4 minutes ago, commonjunks said:

They are waiting people to submit videos and then maybe take some action (if the person submitting video agree to appear in court if called upon).
Like i said before, we are going to 3rd world driving standards. Lorries are speeding, driving in 2nd lane at 4 lane road (thinking this is GOD given right not to drive in slower lane). Long vehicle over taking other truck dangerously because other trucks/buses driving slower than them. Sooner or later what happen to MRT breakdowns episodes will comes to our roads. I am surprised if TP is unaware about what is happening on roads or just simply don't care as long as it don't involve fatality?

Lorry driver will be saying, not I fast, u guys drive like pussy...🤡

Edited by Sdf4786k

9 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

this kind of idiot driver just want to be seen driving a Volvo.  with window open and one cigarette in hand, he needs attention, that is why he break the rule. To conclude, he needs love.

bro.. you need to get your eyesight check.. those buggers are licences to kill. Sanction to drive that way... check the plate number ....

46 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

Bro,

The Volvo is an escort car (from the police) to escort the Mercedes (Minister's car) that is on their left side. 

If you see clearly, there is a blue blinker on the left side of the roof.

I had encounter them before, their job is to clear the road for the Minister's car to filter to the next lane.

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

bro.. you need to get your eyesight check.. those buggers are licences to kill. Sanction to drive that way... check the plate number ....

I think those cars  are  having unmarked license plate.

Edited by Ct3833

12 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Minister not work for the ppl meh? 

In my view , they deserve to have some privilege like this, but they have to do a their job well..........

Edited by Ct3833

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

Lorry driver will be saying, not I fast, u guys drive like pussy...🤡

Sometime i see why some biker don't want to ride in slow lane, yesterday one guy almost langa by this long trailer (driver swing his big ays truck and start pushing race trying to overtake other truck, he was struggling as he was driving those long Malaysian trailer).

Also i haven't understand what 70km/h sticker means on the truck, does it mean the person who driving behind should drive at 70 😯.

6 minutes ago, commonjunks said:

Also i haven't understand what 70km/h sticker means on the truck, does it mean the person who driving behind should drive at 70 😯.

means is just a guideline

41 minutes ago, Danielyap said:

I had encounter them before, their job is to clear the road for the Minister's car to filter to the next lane.

shiok siah become ministar no need to signal no need check blindspot liao

1 hour ago, commonjunks said:

Sometime i see why some biker don't want to ride in slow lane, yesterday one guy almost langa by this long trailer (driver swing his big ays truck and start pushing race trying to overtake other truck, he was struggling as he was driving those long Malaysian trailer).

The 70km/hr sticker is for show these days. How many lorry drivers are driving at 70km/hr these days? Ytd I encountered a lorry driver driving on a 70km/hr road at more than 80km/hr.  

39 minutes ago, Daniu82 said:

The 70km/hr sticker is for show these days. How many lorry drivers are driving at 70km/hr these days? Ytd I encountered a lorry driver driving on a 70km/hr road at more than 80km/hr.  

With the amount of relatively small vehicle population in Singapore how difficult would it be for LTA to mandate an electronic speed limiter to be fixed on commercial vehicles and enforce fitment through annual inspections?