Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread VII

On 8/23/2019 at 11:37 PM, therock said:

The camera biker was really going fast.. if someone had also suddenly changed lane, he would be the one lying on the floor... sigh... I worry about lane splitters..

These lane splitters are asking for death.  One day they might get their wish. 

Just now, Caterpillars said:

The vw driver should just horn and let it go. This is quite common nowadays. By letting anger rules his head, he has more problems to handle now... Repair car, insurance etc... 

Right or wrong is still secondary when compared to our safety. End of the day, we just want to return home safely.

Indeed such driver who die die must cut into lane very common on the road now. Think you would encounter such driver at least 1 time per day on the road. If everytime also get blood boil and bang your car onto the other car, then how?

56 minutes ago, commonjunks said:

I am not able to see the view behind VW but merc driver was giving indication to turn left for quite a while, VW decided he don't wanted to give him way but rather cut him and do brake check.

If all of us can have our anger in check for a few seconds, such incidents, pain for repair and police reports can be avoided.

That is not brake checking... That's a missile on wheels. The VW went straight for the merc. 

41 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

These lane splitters are asking for death.  One day they might get their wish. 

I work cargo complex... Many Malaysians on little cubs doing motocross show every day.  But local bikes are not about to be outshone by them too !

8 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

I work cargo complex... Many Malaysians on little cubs doing motocross show every day.  But local bikes are not about to be outshone by them too !

You ever see lane splitters tail gating one another? 

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

Their GT line trim increased price to $96k?! 😅

57 minutes ago, Caterpillars said:

The vw driver should just horn and let it go. This is quite common nowadays. By letting anger rules his head, he has more problems to handle now... Repair car, insurance etc... 

Right or wrong is still secondary when compared to our safety. End of the day, we just want to return home safely.

there is no need to horn in the first place, after all, it is just one car length difference, not as if so many cars are cutting in intentionally.  But if he felt that he has to tap on his horn to warn the Merce, then it is fine, if he tries to hold his horn to vent his frustration, my own view is better not to do such zero gain stuff. The more i look at the video, the more i feel like the VW was trying to block the merce way. I could be bias after seeing the outcome of the incident. 

Edited by Ct3833

8 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

You ever see lane splitters tail gating one another? 

I have seen a lot... Only short of accident. 

Wow no MCF for 2 days thought less idiots on the road. 

Still have alot and some come with The Hulk disease. Jialat. 

Give way won't die. Car won't explode and every one can go home safely.

If dun wan to give way, can. SPEED UP safely, quickly and allow the other car to filter in AFTER you. Happier? Ego need rotten eggs to feel good?

The VW really no brain. Like that also shiok. Pls take him off the road and make it safer for all other road users.

Safe ride 

• Praise 11

On 8/22/2019 at 10:43 AM, commonjunks said:

Just fold them forever, while buying my last car i was keep thinking to go for 7 or 5 seater. 

Didn't went for 7 because not enough space at back in case of accident.

I know someone in this forum who would like to put his MIL at 7th seat  [:p] .

On 8/22/2019 at 11:22 AM, Ysc3 said:
On 8/22/2019 at 10:43 AM, commonjunks said:

Just fold them forever, while buying my last car i was keep thinking to go for 7 or 5 seater.

Didn't went for 7 because not enough space at back in case of accident.

I know someone in this forum who would like to put his MIL at 7th seat [:p] .

Who? Who? Who is so bad? I only know a member here who loves his MIL deep deep..

On 8/22/2019 at 11:24 AM, Fcw75 said:

If he have a choice, I think he rather put his MIL on top of the car.

On 8/22/2019 at 11:32 AM, commonjunks said:

You mean under  [idea]

I really wonder who you all talking about.

I been in MCF so long I really cannot think who like that?

😀

3 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I really wonder who you all talking about.

I been in MCF so long I really cannot think who like that? 

😀

Just a lesbian... you no need to bother about him.

4 hours ago, Beregond said:

Dear VW driver

Many people say you in the forum but I no say you.

I only say to you Nice One. 👍

😀

• Sad 1

13 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Send this man to jail! He needs some anger management courses

What is the make of cam car? One slap can crack the windscreen! 

Let the cops deal with this audi man!

5 hours ago, Beregond said:

The VW is so stupid to do it after being overtaken! If his ego is that big, he should have done it before the Merc cut in!

6 hours ago, Vid said:

Looking at phone, fatigue, dozed off... all could be the reason

Shocked ... hope the blue suv driver is ok

4 hours ago, Tannl said:

This vw is a cb

This vw is eat too full with too much time on his hands to send car to workshops