Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread VII

12 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

tomorrow i will take train to office, driving in SGP is way too stressful, must look out PMD,  EV, PHV, not got seow lang also. 

score 1 for car-lite! 👍

still must careful though, apparently PMD can ride around mrt station also..

Edited by boonhat_91
additional comments

34 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said:

Own damage excess plus 3rd party excess could add up to $10K

But if don't pay up.. just suspended from using BlueSG?

dun pay = kenna court lo

15 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

i am sailing, i am sailing ... oops !! no sailing for a while after this liow ...

how come cam car jammmm brakeeeee like that ar .... can hear the sound when the brake ABS kick in

he must also be tailgating front car ... Seat must upgrade to 6pot BBK liao!

17 hours ago, Mustank said:

Hey guys check this out!! Very funny one :XD:

a lot of nb eh cb :XD:

Go and lodge a police report with the video clip!

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

how come cam car jammmm brakeeeee like that ar .... can hear the sound when the brake ABS kick in

he must also be tailgating front car ... Seat must upgrade to 6pot BBK liao!

Actually when I see the video,  it did not appear that the seat was tailgating and they were not that fast also.  Maybe last minute kancheong step wrong pedal. 

2 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

After 3 - 4 pages, nobody said it...

THIS

IS

SPARTA!!

Because the car did not flip to the other side of the road mah.... 

6 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

Actually when I see the video,  it did not appear that the seat was tailgating and they were not that fast also.  Maybe last minute kancheong step wrong pedal. 

the speed is not fast but why still rear ended?

1. using mobile phone

2. slow reaction to brake

3. kancheong and freeze

scenario 1 is highly likely

didn’t feel seat is accelerating, simply did not brake and slam to the car

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/lorry-driver-in-yio-chu-kang-accident-that-killed-3-pleads-guilty-to-driving

Update on the Yio Chu Kang accident with 3 killed.

The punishment for driving without licence and insurance is surprising - only $1400 fine which is less than some insurance premium!  And 12 month ban.  No deterrent effects at all, no wonder so many cases of people driving without licence.

• Angry 2
  • Shocked 2

22 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/lorry-driver-in-yio-chu-kang-accident-that-killed-3-pleads-guilty-to-driving

The punishment for driving without licence and insurance is surprising - only $1400 fine which is less than some insurance premium!  And 12 month ban.  No deterrent effects at all, no wonder so many cases of people driving without licence.

I think I also “don’t know what to say”...

If kena jail term 3mth plus up to 1k, no jail term only kantong 12mth plus 1.4k

class 3 can drive lorry nowadays? 

18 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I think I also “don’t know what to say”...

If kena jail term 3mth plus up to 1k, no jail term only kantong 12mth plus 1.4k

class 3 can drive lorry nowadays? 

14 footer and below

49 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I wonder what is the coroner report waiting for, that this chap is not charged for the death of the 3 innocent persons yet.

Dun tell me this fella is NUS good grade owner too?

3 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

I wonder what is the coroner report waiting for, that this chap is not charged for the death of the 3 innocent persons yet.

Dun tell me this fella is NUS good grade owner too?

"High potential" is passe already.... 

New in thing now is "must be caught in the act by the police".