Hdb income ceiling revised 2019

Lala81

48 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah....now ah gong says 14k monthly basic hh income is considered low income wor

better to stay hdb....don't hanker after condos

then housing agents will say 14k can afford 3 million property based on tdsr

how now?

😅

move to JB...[:p][laugh][laugh]

40 minutes ago, Showster said:

It starts from 11th Sep. What a date to use!

But do check other qualifying criteria as well.

9-11 good mah, got premium German car  named 911 also leh. One bad 9-11 doesnt mean all 9-11 is bad right? Otherwise 9-11 forever sentence to death sentence liao...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

23 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

wah subsidise so much not scare HK people jealous  [laugh]

wait the black shirt rioters go to Singapore embassy n HK, take down our flag and throw inside sea, in protest for SG gov giving out so much subsidies...[:p][laugh][laugh]

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

True, starting pay indeed higher for the youngsters now.

Very much agree! 

I had been writing about starting salaries for graduates.

But we still also need to factor in lower starting income and gentler tangent for income growth for non graduates (as a whole).

8 minutes ago, Showster said:

Very much agree! 

I had been writing about starting salaries for graduates.

But we still also need to factor in lower starting income and gentler tangent for income growth for non graduates (as a whole).

Whether the youngster is graduate or non graduate, overall starting pay or salary now is higher la. It is the group of people who have been in the work life for 15 years above, many of them their salary gap between these youngsters are quite close lo. Unless you are in manager post or higher, then salary could be better.

4 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

It's a vicious cycle. 

yes. absolutely. 

raise ceiling, more people can buy ie: benefited

raise ceiling, developer raise price

raise ceiling, more come in to flip and push up demand

raise ceiling, practically push up standard of living in long run

up up and away

It’s not really a vicious cycle, but rather, a virtuous cycle.

Our children who benefits from a better educational and developmental background always get a higher starting salary to cope with inflation.

It’s an inevitable cycle that every developed nation faces.

Just imagine: would you want your child to have the same starting salary you had?

9 minutes ago, Showster said:

It’s not really a vicious cycle, but rather, a virtuous cycle.

Our children who benefits from a better educational and developmental background always get a higher starting salary to cope with inflation.

It’s an inevitable cycle that every developed nation faces.

Just imagine: would you want your child to have the same starting salary you had?

True also. Higher starting salary also means salary increased faster. Many who are in their early 30s now already earning a salary of at least $4k or more, even a diploma holder! Very close or not far from people who have been working at least 15 years or more. Lol.

simi higher starting salary also no use la

if cannot catch up with property price hike 

tell me how many average joe salary increase can catch up property price increase?

dont talk about the $500K/pa middle class hor ... lol

to catch up it is either

move further and further

buy smaller and smaller

higher and higher ceiling so that more can qualify