Euro 2020

Picnic06-Biante15

15 minutes ago, Spring said:

I’m taking Italy over Belgium as the Italians hv a very good defence 👍

hope chiellini will be back....

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

Ha ha ha... and his new club teammate who isn't a striker, can boast of 3 goals...

And the ah pek cr7 raked up 5, without lighting up the pitch...

watch mbappe play quite bit. his finishing is not really that top class. more of a winger attacker. 

the reason he score so many is cause he play in france. 

19 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Belgium defence a bit on the oldie side...luckily this Italians squad though younger but aren't very fast either 😁

Hope to see debruyne wins something outside EPL 

trick question: belgium or italy CBs older? 😅

24 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Italians defence almost always veri old ones...macam department for old folks only 😁

33 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Italians defence almost always veri old ones...macam department for old folks only 😁

ha ha ha... yes, quite true this... but this time round, belgium defenders also not young leh...

2 hours ago, Atrecord said:

Right question is Belgium or Italian CBs tighter? :D

6 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

Right question is Belgium or Italian CBs tighter? :D

wah... right question, but wrong thread 🤣

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

wah... right question, but wrong thread 🤣

We discussing football defence, correct thread mah :D

Saw the match between Spain vs Croatia. What a thriller. Didn't expect France vs Switzerland to top that. QF between Spain vs Switzerland will be interesting. Still remember at 2010 World Cup, Spain lost its opening match against same team but later went on to win it😲

2 minutes ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Later 12am England vs Germans.. predictions ..

England go Holland .... muahahaha

Klopp was right after all

Joachim Löw Hits Back at Klopp Criticism

The German coach defended his Euros strategy.

Joachim Löw addressed criticism from fellow German manager Jürgen Klopp last week. Klopp echoed a sentiment coming from several corners, which is that he didn’t like the back three formation Löw deployed in the Euro 2020 group stages.

“It’s a bit uncomfortable to judge because every coach has the right to make their own decisions,” Klopp began when asked his opinion on the matter during an interview on Magenta TV.

“But I would play a back four with this team. I don’t like the system (back-three) very much. I could imagine a midfield with Joshua Kimmich, Ilkay Gundogan and Toni Kroos extremely well. Everyone would be in the position in which they feel comfortable.”

Edited by Jamesc

Din wake up for the england game. Hehe. 

So got some highlights just now. Line up england more defensive.

But end up england got clean sheet. Win the game. Kane broke his duck. And tiagong grealish sub in to change the game.

Grealish might be the modern day gazza of england.

This England team is pragmatic n so hard to beat. They are the only team that has yet to concede a goal. Not pretty to watch but effective n hence I predict a Italy v England Final!

PS Before the tournament started I had predicted a France v England Final but I’ve always been a bad tipster so I hope I don’t jinx England 🤞

6 minutes ago, Spring said:

This England team is pragmatic n so hard to beat. They are the only team that has yet to concede a goal. Not pretty to watch but effective n hence I predict a Italy v England Final!

PS Before the tournament started I had predicted a France v England Final but I’ve always been a bad tipster so I hope I don’t jinx England 🤞

i doze off after i saw Jack Grealish sub in. i guess he make the different.

but before that i really dun feel england will win 2-0. germany is slightly better.

i feel germany should take out muller instead they take out timo.

they should reach final liao. if they beat germany and lose to small team, i can imagine the disappointment😅

Edited by Beregond