The Merlion Will Be Demolished To Make Way For A $90 Million Pedestrian Bridge

BabyBlade

18 minutes ago, Mustank said:

You don’t say I also don’t know these stuffs 

It was rumor that 宏船法师 advised the late LKY to build such a statue, and placed it facing Indonesia. 

Politically he need a valid reason to do it, and TDB was given the task. 

Guardian of the Island or just  marketing gimmick to bluff children and tourists, it is up to what anyone choose to believe. Not my job to convince. 

I choose to believe in Feng shui. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

38 oxley will be permanent..

It will be mentioned together with the pyramids in time to come.. 😂

Ha Ha Ha  another place for skool chewren to go visiting 😁

2 hours ago, RH1667 said:

When a rubbish bin center cost almost $1 million, I wonder what will we get finally with 90 million? 

90X rubbish bin centre? 😂

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

It was rumor that 宏船法师 advised the late LKY to build such a statue, and placed it facing Indonesia. 

Guardian of the Island or just  marketing gimmick to bluff children and tourists, it is up to what anyone choose to believe. Not my job to convince. 

Sorry which was the one advised by fengshui master? The sentosa one or singapore river one? 

15 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

Sorry which was the one advised by fengshui master? The sentosa one or singapore river one? 

The original one,  which is the one at the Singapore river. [:)]

4 hours ago, Tianmo said:

These days, such unverified rumors are also known as fake news.

nevertheless, it's still part of the childhood memories for the kids in the 2000s....

just like the fantasy island was the 90s kids' memories, and the monorail ride was the 80s kids' memories

too bad Sentosa is a tourist attraction and is subjected to constant changes

9 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Singapore has a penchant for building and demolishing and building and demolishing.

Like our roads. Dig and patch and dig and patch again.

Jin bo liao 🤣

Increase GDP.... Both dig and patch, tear and build. 

GDP would have been negative if not for the constant digging. 

33 minutes ago, Scion said:

nevertheless, it's still part of the childhood memories for the kids in the 2000s....

just like the fantasy island was the 90s kids' memories, and the monorail ride was the 80s kids' memories

too bad Sentosa is a tourist attraction and is subjected to constant changes

Yah...monorail...

During one school holiday we went there for a day outing, a classmate took out the wallet for the student bus card when we rushed to the approaching monorail... “It’s free one lah!!” We all exclaimed and laughed till our own lungs swapped places....

18 hours ago, BanCoe said:

I oso tot it was the one in the city ...... don’t really bother much with the Sentosa one ......... anyway nothing in Singapore is permanent , everything is like 30 year lease , wonder what will happen to Haw Par Villa too as it’s really high maintenance and also sitting on good real estate and not earning much 

Haw Par Villa is private land, no?